What i felt it as ... TAKE HOME

http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/6753/showletterboxinboxmsgidgz8.jpg​

What i have got ... BEFORE DEDUCTING THE TAX

http://img296.imageshack.us/img296/1337/showletterboxinboxmsgidzn7.jpg​

And finally ....

What i am now getting... AFTER DEDUCTING THE TAX
http://img297.imageshack.us/img297/4876/showletterboxinboxmsgidqu6.png
http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/6862/cryho0.png​

Those bangla who open car wash also can earn more than peanut. For those who earn peanut, what can I say?

I read from jobstreet a job require 7 yrs experience and mba only pay rm5000 per mth. Somemore need to stay in kl. Even in china a similar position with similar qualification will have atleast 30% more pay. Is the employment market that bad?

depends on what type of companies, employers & scope of work, too..
mine is reasonable..:top:
but some management are very generous with pays, increment & bonuses..

links, u working overseas??..

links,
the working market in malaysia is farked up by the govt. It's always the govt. Lots of reasons to why the working market in malaysia is farked up, other than because of the govt. too lazy to write it out here haha

links, u working overseas??..

yep, been working in hong kong/china since 2003. only worked in msia for 6 months when i graduated.

it seems that more and more jobs always tagged with "bumi are welcomed" or "bumi only".....this is really racist.....

a few of my msian friends working here(china) also thought of moving back but they cant accept the pay decrease. They have prepare to cut down pay as the living cost there is lover, but the level of decrease is much more below their expectation. they are getting rm15k here but msia job role require more duties and more qualifications but only offer them 5k.

i also tried to talk to recruiters in SG last year. But seems hard to connect back to the job market there, the position i holding here will need much more years of experiences in SG and they dont bother about my profile achieved here. So i guess i will stay out and maybe relocate to US next year when i done my mba.Hope to save enough to go to Harvard Business School to further studies.

links,
the working market in malaysia is farked up by the govt. It's always the govt. Lots of reasons to why the working market in malaysia is farked up, other than because of the govt. too lazy to write it out here haha

not totally the government's problem. actually our business culture is also a problem. Msia business community are not fast enough to adapt the global trend and not interested on the human resources planning. Not many company will be interested to help their staff to build a career path and develop the staff to higher level. Many of the talented msians are flowing to overseas. I have seem a few working with Apple , IBM , Dell in China and they all are quite smart and wel educated people.

our later generation may not be that lucky, as our country are going backward and we will expect new generations lack behind the global competition. The chinese and indians are catching up and surpasing us in a very very vast speed.

it seems that more and more jobs always tagged with "bumi are welcomed" or "bumi only".....this is really racist.....

Yup, their favourite line is "Bumiputera are encouraged to apply" ...

I first wondered why, if they have such low self-esteem or courage whereby that have to be ENCOURAGE to apply for a job? Or are they so used to sitting on their .... I think I might drop it off now before I get told to go back to China ...

Anyway, we all got the point and by the way, didn't some idiot YB recently complained that some companies are racist against them by advertising Chinese language are preferred?

I give up .... This so totally F-ed up ....

not totally the government's problem. actually our business culture is also a problem. Msia business community are not fast enough to adapt the global trend and not interested on the human resources planning. Not many company will be interested to help their staff to build a career path and develop the staff to higher level. Many of the talented msians are flowing to overseas. I have seem a few working with Apple , IBM , Dell in China and they all are quite smart and wel educated people.

our later generation may not be that lucky, as our country are going backward and we will expect new generations lack behind the global competition. The chinese and indians are catching up and surpasing us in a very very vast speed.

I agree with the problem is not entirely from the gov. Our mentality need to be upgrade 1st. But, the country is going backward or forward, it will be too early to say anything.

Yup, their favourite line is "Bumiputera are encouraged to apply" ...

QUOTE]

y wanna highlight that?? i also seen ad in the star like " chinese only"... "mandrin speaking only" and the best is... "non- muslim only"

y people have to highlight the bad?? y wanna make racist comment...why?

if its bumiputra only... may be its the company policy... maybe the company target market is the bumiputra...

is its chinese only... may be the company didnt have leave/holiday on hari raya and deepavali in its calender...maybe taget market is chinese...

and if its non-muslim only... maybe the product u r going to sell/handle r not suitable for muslims... or maybe u r required to work during friday prayer...

my point is....why do people wanna make a fuss about the company recruiting policy....
and small thing like this also got racist sentiment.....haihz... chill and enjoy life..

just my 2 cent... but if petrol price hike up... damn... kenot enjoy anymore... fuk the govt...

QUOTE]y wanna make racist comment...why?

I am sorry, but did I made a racist remarks? It is what it is in the advertising statement, and I merely just point it out. And if you have found any companies that selectively target to hire a certain racial group, I am all your support or against. Relax buddy and don't get all worked up ...

Btw, you definately had some pretty good points on what seemed to be in the selection group for certain companies and that's totally up for an open discussion too ...

Relax ok ... and peace ...

Actually, I'm not so much bothered about "bumi are welcomed" kinda job ads. In my personal opinion, it's not about race. I'm working in a company that's mostly chinese and I call you that my management is just as f-ed up as any torture chamber. I don't see much improvements in the company and when the staff voices out feasible improvements, it falls on deaf ears (meaning, one side in, the other side out). And my boss always say, "Ok, if you want to do it that way, it's ok. You will know what will happen at year end appraisal". Now tell me, is that a threat, or is that a warning? I'm not stressing this point again and it's not meant as a racial remark, but the person who spoke about the ".... year end appraisal" is a chinese dude. As far as my experiences goes, chinese seems to have this super terror habit of "cut cost" while increasing productivity. It is like paying for RM10 petrol on a empty tank car, and expecting that car to drive all the way to England.

The govt plays just one part, and the rest of the part is played by the company. Companies always expect the staff to build the company, but the company doesn't help build the staff's life. Now a days, it's even hard to get married if the guy is earning RM3k and the girl also earning RM3k. Basic calculations will easily show the reason why. Also, many people are getting married later and in line with that, they are having their first babies a lot later. Imagine a wife having her first baby at, let's say, age 29. By the time the baby grows up and is able to get a job already, it'll be another (about) 24 years later. Meaning to say, the children will get their first job at about 24 years old. By that time, the mother would already be aged 53, close to retirement. Which also leads to a late retirement age. The cost of living in malaysia has gone up almost two fold. What used to cost RM1 is now costing almost RM2. Ever since Pak Lah took over, cost of living shot up in a short time BUT the salary increment is at the very minimal level.

The govt, I would believe, knows about this and not surprisingly, NOT doing anything about it. Even the executives are getting salary that are just OK OK, what more the lower income group. And that's why when the lower income group gets desperate, they end up becoming thieves and robbers which explains why my japan made 2-piece enkei rp01 rims (not many in malaysia) are stolen not long ago from my back yard store area. And all this leads to me not wanting to cast my vote cos I think it makes no difference which party wins or lose.

Another part is played by malaysian customers. Many malaysian customers are so f'kin demanding, that their service providers or vendors are left with almost no choice but to cater to the customer's needs even if the company have to kill their own wives or husbands for it. Many malaysian customers (meaning, malaysians being the customers) think that they pay RM1, they will get BMW 7 series. And because of retarded competition and companies dying to keep their customers, they become slaves to the customers. When this happens, the customers are spoilt for good and adapt to the "RM1 can buy a BMW 7 series" trend. Then, everything screws up. And that's how, generally, it works.

Satria,

thats what i mean in the business culture. Actually we(SG and Msia) are losing out in the global market because our businesses fail to go out of our countries. The morale, productivity and innovations are going down with the "kiasu" culture in the business sector plus the gomen policy to wide out the capable people.

We used to in advantages in semiconductor and consumer electronics industries but failed to take out taiwanese.

our education policy also eliminate a lot of good technical people.Many of our best engineers are working for taiwanese and US firms.

Lord darkside,

those examples you mentioned are not really that what i trying to mean. For many jobs which obviously can be performed by every race, Like stock brokerage, they also apply that terms.And everyone know there certain "good jobs" which only restricted in favor of certain group of people.

Aiyo, some jobs are catered for certain groups of people. It's normal. I mean, who would hire a malay to work in the pork section of a supermarket, right? In that, maybe the job ad would put, "Chinese prefered" for company reasons lor. Anyway, there is no discrimination issue here so let's continue with the discussion of just how farked up the malaysian working market is. hahahahaha

links,
ya lor, true also la. But what I notice is that if the salary here in malaysia is terrible. Of course, it's versus the current cost of living. I better go to australia and wash plates la. Or work in McDonalds. hehe

to links and eyong..
sorry if my post is harsh... peace bros...

but what to do... salary peanuts...petrol going up... earn 3-4k still have to drive crappy proton... pay car loan,pay house loan,pay education loan,pay petrol.. last-last every cents also gone...haihz... malaysia boleh!!! blah...

lord darkslide,
some more, don't forget, we have to think about saving for our future children's education. Now a days, college and uni also so damn expensive. I wonder how it would be like when our kids grow up. I think one text book will be RM10k la. haha

to links and eyong..
sorry if my post is harsh... peace bros...

but what to do... salary peanuts...petrol going up... earn 3-4k still have to drive crappy proton... pay car loan,pay house loan,pay education loan,pay petrol.. last-last every cents also gone...haihz... malaysia boleh!!! blah...

No problem at all ... peace :adore:

I do admit, would not dare wonder what will be increased (again) for 2008 ... Even milk powder at Tesco also chained like precious commodities ... grrr ...