Old Skool Automobile

hi guys..i'm new..really really a new member.

I'm having a Datsun 120y ( 1976 ) old or wat.i really dun't know the specs.Enjin ori...so is the body.PLan to modify.Like tyre's (wanna put 17inches ) and spoilers and body kit,rims..any idea ?

The car is so old once it touches 100 (mph or kph..never really bothered reading the small letter)....well the stering susah wana control and car starts shakin...vibratin..enjin noise all come out scary..

So any one with a 120Y wanna share sum experience and tips ?

haha...only b4 1985? is car made in 1985 considered old school? my saga orion(oct 1985) :P

IMHO, classic shud hav characterictics which is truly unique/unreplaceable :) eg. saga signifieses malaysia's automotive inductry...
even cars made in recent years can be counted in(modern classic)...
juz my 2-cent :)

cheers...merry x'mas!!

saga is in museum so can consider classic also kua......when can get classic car status and reduce road tax? B)

Originally posted by anion@Nov 23 2004, 11:55
oh yah....i spotted this beauty nearby my house last time....

http://anion.lysium.net/anion/holden.JPG

its a holden....
seen this car in puchong area also :rolleyes:

how bout old land rover's?
i got one a 1969 or 1960 one...
td109 ...
can arr? :o

mazda gtx

http://www.socialslacker.com/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/jma-baie98.jpg

my 1986 gtx

http://www.socialslacker.com/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/12qwee.jpg

my 1st car *sold*

http://www.socialslacker.com/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/qwsed.jpg

my 2nd car

http://www.socialslacker.com/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/wqswq.jpg

that holden belong to my dad's business partner....

stays in Puchong area...

u all should check out my dad's restoration services websites... lots of old school cars...

http://www.adckits.com.my/restoration.htm#

Seraph...

thats a Mercedes SL.... not SLK

SLK model was only introduced in da mid-90s wif a special folding metal roof...

only da Mercedes SLK had that feature then...

now da copycats have it... Peugeot 206/306 CC

hi all! finally not too sesat but howcome not many toyotas ere.. where are they hiding?

hi to xtracooljustin. long time no see. ere's my ride. 1974 KP-30 starting a tabung for convertion.. planning a 4age stock then work my way from there.. but needs chassis work first.. hopefully in about a year we'll have a new drag member in kepong. looking for places to source for maintanance and upgrade parts for ol skool.. please shed some light..

anion said:
oh yah....i spotted this beauty nearby my house last time....

http://anion.lysium.net/anion/holden.JPG

its a holden....

eh this place .. melati mamak restaurant in melawati right ?

alfa romeo GT junior... really old skool...

suddenly i have this crave for classic alfas...dunno why

http://img306.imageshack.us/img306/4320/bat600032av.jpg

http://img306.imageshack.us/img306/8716/bat600030rd.jpg

another one

http://img306.imageshack.us/img306/4332/bat600039vk.jpg

:)

http://img306.imageshack.us/img306/2395/bat600031jr.jpg

the Minis

hey EG8, nice pics.. talking about alfas.. not sure if that was the one but i really like the GT2000 thats sweet.. dont have any pic of it yet but have seen afew nice ones around.. also love the opel manta.. beauty!