Old Skool Automobile

Originally posted by Kopi@Sep 29 2004, 14:43
aiyyoh Elaine... soonlaaa.. dun have time to go to that kedai cat to snap the pic...
summore among those otai folks over there, hav to ask permission dulu... ekekek... afraid later they say I aim to steal the 120Y... prolly this saturday...
where is my 120Y????

'Old School' can be quite a general term. Some people have the idea of it being 60s/70s, or even 80s and now early 90s cars. I guess it carries a different meaning for different people!

I guess ALL the cars at my house are 'old school'. Even the latest 2-wheeler is about 7 years old!

1) 1965 VW Beetle 1600
2) 1970 VW Beetle 1600
3) 1972 VW Beetle 1200
4) 1975 Mini 1000
5) 1988 Honda Civic EX Sedan (Check link for site)
6) 1990 Ford Laser TX3 (Check cardomains under Ford>Laser>Scudracer)
7) 1997 Laverda Diamante

oh yah....i spotted this beauty nearby my house last time....

http://anion.lysium.net/anion/holden.JPG

its a holden....

Originally posted by Seraph@Nov 23 2004, 02:19
i think its a volvo
...if i'vve not mistaken...shud be a rolls
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-2-1101147584.jpg

Bufori's a VW Beetle floorpan, with all round disc brakes, VW IRS 4 joint rear tranny, subframe welded in for a Subaru flat four. Water cooling must be a hassle. Even the front headlights, shifter, etc. are off the Beetle. This is quite a good thing as you can add on some Gene Berg stuff (www.geneberg.com).

Gerry Khouri's the best salesman I've met. I bet if he sold mainstream stuff he'd be tops in sales every month!

Frankly speaking if I had a Bufori I'd dump the subie engine, add on scoops and put in a 2110 Berg built engine. But then again, why not have a 356 or 550 body or a Denzel WD1300 body in the first place?

I wanted an Opel Manta back when I was in primary school. It was the closest thing you could get in Malaysia to a Mustang fastback. Was inspired by the Mustang in 'Fright Night'.

...i wonder how to classify a classic?
..there's a rule lik..over a number of years then oni counted as a classic rite?
..talking about the bufori.. it certainly look like a classic..but it's manufactered in the 90s until now.. so how? :huh:

really hard to say i guess
maybe we should consider when it was first introduced
i think wira and perdana qualify also :P