Oil leakage...

craziechild

hello zth folks...

need some help here... there is a leakage jus between my engine head and my block... suspecting its a gasket break... so i bought a new set of metal gasket... and went to the workshop... the tauke there told me tht just the labour cost would be around RM300...

1) is this the normal price for changing a gasket set? if not, whats the normal price?

2) what do other parts i need beside the gasket set?

btw, my engine is 4G92P.

thanks in advance for the replies...

kruger... thanks for the reply....

well you say tht is a top overhaul... is it necessary? or jus changing the gasket will do... if necessary, what will they do to my engine? anyone can tell me the process...

thanks...

may be its just valve cover rubber leaking only....the rubber around rm25+- n the labour charge rm15+- only..

AccordRacing said:
may be its just valve cover rubber leaking only....the rubber around rm25+- n the labour charge rm15+- only..
you mean the gasket no need to change? if i cahnge the gasket plus the rubber without top overhaul.. can or not?

since u are changing head gasket, u can do top-overhaul already. Regrind valve seat, clean intake manifold, clean piston, change oil bearing, valve seals and u can even change the timing belt already while at that. The most likely problem for oil leaking i bet is your top cam cover rubber gasket like what AccordRacing suggested. Good luck.

my oil is leaking too.. if i change the valve cover seal do i need to change the engine oil as well? full synthetic wooo... how does the seal looks like anyway?

thanks man... so it seems tht this top-overhaul process is to make my ride run more efficiently... correct me if i am wrong... sure clear the doubts...

beatnik... i heard that it must be changed too bro...

view the pic for information.

This is the top head gasket replacement kit for Mitsu 1.8L DOHC.

Ok first u need to comfirm where u engine part leaking???
If u car is wira 1.5 or 1.3 afetr 2002 model.....tell u ture...in 10 car hv 4 car is between head n block leaking...mostly we charge RM360 for replace...
replace inculd..
skiming head
head gasket
valve oil seal
skimm valve
valve cover gasket
need 1 or 2 day to kaw tim...

last time, i did my top overhaul cost me around rm 750 change piston ring,grind valve n water pump...till now satisfied with the workmanship...

TOP over haul not inculd piston ring guaaa....
that piston also not yet come out ..how change pistone ring lehhh...
Actually if 4G13 or 4G15 hv white smoke from exkos just need to change valve seal si ok liao.....

forgot to mentioned.. already changed the valve seal but after 2 month the problem occur again..then ask my pomen to change piston ring to solve the problem...

yo guys... i had wash my engine bay the other day after changing the rubber thingy... but the re is still new oil stains on around the exhaust extractor area... what should i do?