Nice No. Plate

Cars with plates like "KDYMM Sultan Kedah", usually don't carry the actual Sultan
Just the top assistant's or Chief Advisors or something like that.

Actual Sultan will have a yellow plate and the badge with the two swords in the middle, or,
the state's emblem on the plate and his Sultan of Blahbahblah written below it.
Usually have a flag in the hood as well.
The banglow i mention sometimes have yellow badges as well...and it will usually be mercedez....but without police escorts...in fact, most of the time it's royal visitors are yellow badges...heheh....but all the other "1" plates are in white....oh yeah, one more thing, all his "N" plates are only 2 alphabets....NY1, NP1 all his...

*gasp!*, that's a supernice one, but... can't help but feel it was wasted :X-: But still not too bad compared to 'C 9' on a Suzuki Vitara or even worse, 'N 7' on a .... MYVI :X-: :X-: :X-:
I'm still wondering what that yellow border means. I always see it on cars driven by indians, quite a lot in KL Sentral/Sri Kota/Brickfrields surrounding areas... Is it somehow related to indians or their culture?

However, I've seen quite a lot of other N** 1 plates and they're not in gold. Must be hard to get N**1 in N.Sembilan since so many are snatched by royalty

yeah...it's super nice...and a bit wasted....the owner should just put it on a waja or something.(the BA88 was previously on a waja before he changed to a City)...his other cars have changed a few times..but this plate has always been on this truck...

There are 2 banglows with A LOT OF N** 1 plates in bangsar..both very close to each other...one of them is the one i said above, another one has NAK1, NAD1, NAT1 and some other N plated, like NN4, NAR5,NAF3...and also some other plates, like TF1 and alot of other "1" plates....
this house usually has gatherings in his house, or in another house, about 200 meters down the road, where they all drive "1" cars....the most i've seen is 12 "1" cars in his house....from ferarris so mercs to bentleys to masaratis...

UE7, since u and i live so close together, i can show you where these houses are....hehehe....let me know if u want...heheh.....

NY1 always at BSC.

Oh yes that ADT1 Impreza was on a blue one before that.

My photobucket is sort of (actually VERY) screwed up, so I or a moment might not be able to post some pics.

Plates for the week.

WLX 9999
Toyota Harrier
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/12.jpg

WPX 8888
Mercedes E-Class
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/13.jpg

WCE 8888
Mercedes E-Class
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/1.jpg

WQA 1111
Mercedes CLS
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/8.jpg

PBP 888
Mercedes S-Class
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/PBP888-1.jpg

WDA 888
Toyota Varis or w/e
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/4.jpg

WMN 455 - WOMAN'S ASS
Hyundai Matrix
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/11.jpg

BFF 222
Peugeot 406 4dr
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/P6190010.jpg

HWC 222
Proton Saga Taxi
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/HWC222-1.jpg

WQC 222
Porsche 997 Turbo
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/9.jpg

PBQ 111
Mercedes C-Class
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/PBQ111.jpg

JHJ 88
Porsche Cayenne Turbo
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/P6190002.jpg

WFD 88
Mercedes CLK Cabrio
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/5.jpg

BEN 77
Mercedes C Coupe
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/BEN77.jpg

WMB 66
Porsche Cayenne Turbo
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/P6190001.jpg

BJB 33
Porsche 997 Targa 4S
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/BJB33-1.jpg

WMU 10
Toyota Estima
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/14.jpg

BCK 9
Toyota Harrier
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/BCK9-1.jpg

WJM 9
Toyota Alphard
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/6.jpg

NBN 9
Mercedes S-Class
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/NBN9-1.jpg

PGR 7
Mercedes S-Class
(PGR 3 - BMW 645Ci, PGR 4 - Honda Civic)
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/P6190007.jpg

BEV 6
Mercedes S-Class
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/BEV6-1.jpg

KAL 6
Toyota Harrier
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/KAL6-1.jpg

WCC 6
Toyota Harrier
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/2.jpg

NBD 5
Proton Perdana
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/NBD5.jpg

WNC 5
BMW 5-Series
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/10.jpg

AFY 5
BMW 3-Series Coupe ('07)
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/AFY5.jpg

DBB 4
Porsche Cayenne
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/P6190014.jpg

KAY 3
Honda Civic
(now wouldn't KAY4 be nice..)
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/KAY3.jpg

AAM 1
Mercedes S-Class
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/P6190003.jpg

AEN 1
Ferrari 360 Modena
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/1-1.jpg

WCE 1
Mercedes S-Class
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/3.jpg

JJA 1
(first of the JJ* bunch)
2007 Porsche Cayenne Turbo
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/JJA1-1.jpg

WQA 1
(very first plate after WPY 9999, very first of the WQ* series. Obviously expensive. Stays in Bangsar)
VW Touareg
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/7.jpg

CR 357 (looks like CREST)
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/CR35701-1.jpg
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/CR35702-1.jpg

old plate MD 77 for sale..
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/1-4.jpg
spotted at Hartamas (still there)
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/MD77.jpg

RB 8
Earlier this year, I spotted it on a MyVi..
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/RB801-1.jpg
Now, it's on a Honda CR-V.
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/RB802.jpg

BR 6
Toyota Vios
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/P6190013.jpg

QL 3
Toyota Harrier
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/QL3-1.jpg

TQ 1
Mitsubishi Evo IX MR
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/TQ1.jpg

DP 1
Land Rover Freelander
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/P6190009.jpg

The cool ones...

(unplated) Istana Negara
Mercedes S500
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/VIP17.jpg

TBJ
Chevrolet Sedan
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/TBJ03.jpg

WKL 7
BMW 5-Series
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/P6190011.jpg

very old WB 7777
Mercedes E-Class Coupe
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/P6190018.jpg

rare series ETA 100
Toyota Harrier
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/P6190008.jpg

just saw EU2 on a satria neo and EU21 just infront of it on a VW Gold GTI....no pics....phone no batt....

Oh yeah I posted EU2 last time.
I think it's the same post where I uploaded D3 and M5.

EDIT - Spotted ESA 3000 on a white Harrier near HSBC Bukit Bintang.

ME 11 Q
http://img391.imageshack.us/img391/3361/dsc00038largejs6.jpg

old plate.......WA73

http://img355.imageshack.us/img355/4915/dsc00039largefb9.jpg

haih still waiting for u guys to snap my number plate or my family members number plate, years i wait for it.. isk isk.. uwaaaaaaa

Can just take a picture yourself, why wait? If we haven't spotted those yet, means your family is not hanging out in KLCC, Bukit Bintang, Times Square, BSC or Damansara :driver:

or maybe it's too normal to be spotted?? no offence...heheh....

Haha like 1122 or 2233 or 3344 and so on?
I mean if it's anything from 1111 to 9999 then we definitely will photograph it when we see it, but plates like 1000 and 2000 and so on we won't really take a snap of it, wel unless it's an old plate.

Like W 1000, WA 1000, WB/C/D/E/F/G 1000 and so on.
Applies for all starting plates - J, T, M ,N, C, D, A, K, etc.

Same applies for plates like WA 73 up there.. the two digit number isn't so special but the alphas sure are special.

My car doesn't have a nice plate... :sad_smile:

PDN 8888 - Ssangyong Rexton
PDN8888-SsangyongRexton.jpg

WLS 7777 - Mercedes S 280
WLS7777-MercedesS280.jpg

WKX 6666 - Mercedes E 240
WKX6666-MercedesE240.jpg

BBP 3333 - Mercedes C-Class
BBP3333-MercedesC-Class.jpg

WCF 3333 - Mercedes S-Class
WCF3333-MercedesS-Class.jpg

MP 300 - Jaguar S-Type
MP300-JaguarS-Type.jpg

MY 222 - Honda CR-V
MY222-HondaCR-V.jpg

AAF 88 - Land Rover Discovery
AAF88-LandRoverDiscovery.jpg

JDU 88 - Toyota Alphard
JDU88-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

WHW 55 - Mercedes S-Class
WHW55-MercedesS-Class.jpg

PDL 15 (POLIS) - Toyota Alphard
PDL15-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

AAR 11 - Mercedes S 320
AAR11-MercedesS320.jpg

TAM10 - Toyota Harrier
TAM10-ToyotaHarrier.jpg

PHD 5 - BMW 5-Series
PHD5-BMW5-Series.jpg

ACR 3 - Mercedes 300 CE
ACR3-Mercedes300CE.jpg

WME 3 - BMW X5
WME3-BMWX5.jpg

AAE 2 - Toyota Harrier
AAE2-ToyotaHarrier.jpg

SA 2 L - Toyota Land Cruiser
SA2L-ToyotaLandCruiser.jpg

CN 6 - Peugeot Partner
CN6-PeugeotPartner.jpg

WP 5 - Toyota Estima
WP5-ToyotaEstima.jpg

K5 - BMW 745 Li
K5-BMW745Li-front.jpg

K5-BMW745Li-rear.jpg

WNW 3333 - Toyota Alphard (stupid glare)
WNW3333-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

WL 8888 - Nissan X-Trail
http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa281/lbplatinum/WL8888-NissanX-Trail.jpg

WMG 222 - Toyota Estima
WMG222-ToyotaEstima.jpg

WPX 88 - Toyota Alphard
WPX88-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

TY 80 - Honda Lagreat
TY80-HondaLagreat.jpg

RG 68 - Mercedes S 280
RG68-MercedesS280.jpg

AGB 11 - Porsche Cayenne Gemballa Biturbo
AGB11-PorscheCayenneGemballaBiturbo.jpg

WQB 11 - BMW AC Schnitzer AC55
WQB11-BMWACSchnitzerAC55-front.jpg

BED 10 - Mercedes C 200
BED10-MercedesC200.jpg

WAF 9 - Lexus LX 470
WAF9-LexusLX470.jpg

WAL 9 - Toyota Alphard
WAL9-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

WMR 9 - Mercedes S-Class
WMR9-MercedesS-Class.jpg

WFJ 6 - Honda Accord
WFJ6-HondaAccord.jpg

AEJ 5 - Mercedes E 200
AEJ5-MercedesE200.jpg

WDE 5 - Mercedes SL 55 AMG
WDE5-MercedesSL55AMG.jpg

WKW 5 - Citroen C8
WKW5-CitroenC8.jpg

JDU 3 - BMW 730 Li
JDU3-BMW730Li.jpg

WPR 3 - Toyota Alphard (couldn't be darker)
WPR3-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

WGX 2 - Audi A6
WGX2-AudiA6.jpg

BAH 1 - Mitsubishi Pajero
BAH1-MitsubishiPajero.jpg

BED 1 - Mercedes E-Class Estate
BED1-MercedesE-ClassEstate.jpg

LA 9 - Bentley Continental Flying Spur
LA9-BentleyContinentalFlyingSpur-re.jpg

MS 8 - Mercedes CLS 350
MS8-MercedesCLS350.jpg

WM 5 - Honda Civic
WM5-HondaCivic.jpg

Yeah SD 600 C is nice too, Sabah plates are pretty nice.
Oh and that WM 5 is wow pretty crazy for a Civic,
and just now I saw WA 777 on a Proton Wira

if i go to BSC and see someone taking pics of cars there, i'll yell LB! or UE7! and run over to shake hands with them for contributing so many nice pics, just hope i don't yell at the wrong guy(s) haha

Eh... I don't think you'd enjoy shouting "LONELY BOLLOCK" to someone. :Not_Impressed: Especially in Bangsar. :retarded: Especially to a wrong person. :omg_smile:

u could be there hiding around a pillar taking pics of a guy yelling LB! LB! at some other clueless guy who's also taking pics of car at the same time, i guess i'll have to flail my arms and jump/hop/skip around like crazy to make it look more convincing, would any parents want to report a madman?

LB...these is 1 pic here for u...hehe...start with the ok ones 1st....

PEB77
http://img516.imageshack.us/img516/6123/dsc00044mediumzm9.jpg

TV23
http://img252.imageshack.us/img252/9526/dsc00043mediumzj2.jpg

WR9
http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/7692/dsc00041mediumdg1.jpg

and last but not least, this is for LB....i remembered you said you've never seen a single alphabet "A" plate b4....and i said i've seen A1 on a VW beetle about 15-16 ears ago...well...this is not as good as A1 but good enough lah...hehe

A616
http://img403.imageshack.us/img403/2978/dsc00042mediumxn6.jpg

So now you can complete your collection....hehe...

if i go to BSC and see someone taking pics of cars there, i'll yell LB! or UE7! and run over to shake hands with them for contributing so many nice pics, just hope i don't yell at the wrong guy(s) haha

You most likely will, because there will be plenty of others doing the same.
:_: