New Waja - Ultimate Fake

I just bought a Lancer GTS in April 2010 after much persuasion from my colleagues who are also Lancer GT owners as they have been happy with the car since its launch in Malaysia. I am extremely dissappointed and upset, as would most Lancer GT owners, on hearing that Mitsubishi had allowed Proton to use the Lancer GT as a platform for their new Waja (which will be launched soon).

This is an outrage as it not only degrades the brand image, it also devalues the Lancer GT. I am reaching out to all those in agreement to discuss ways/ ideas to communicate to Mitsubishi of this predication, and our collective disgust.

If there is anyone whom is a lawyer reading this, are there any legal avenue for us to pursue as this could be ground breaking.

Thank you all and look forward to your feedback.

err, i dont think proton did anything illegal sir, proton has an agreement with mitsubishi about producing the "lancer GT".

bingo....

got one here expressing dissapointment because of buying same car with higher price.....

:adore:

i bet there's more out there...

my fren just buy a new lancer GT...his is extremely angry!!!!!..he says that 'do ever proton get tired by 'ciplak' somebody product???'...it already 25 years...proton should have more 'brain',than a 'photostate machine'...

i just don't understand...why????why???

Your "outrage" shall only apply to the minority since Mitsubishi will soon stop selling the Lancer as we know it...

go read paultan article first la bro....

its not about learning....its about strategic marketing....

if proton wants to built car from scratch they already done it...sawy,exora,blm to name a few.....its just how many of u would buy this group of car segment(walan) to justify the tooling/design/enginnering cost?????

aston martin rebatch toyota iq why u not bising?seat leon use chasis from Vw why not bising???pls note that those manufacturer don't have any shareholding between them..its just plain bussines...

timkaiya proton??? hahaha, there are many differences between the proton lancer and mistu lancer, the proton lancer being more attractive imo, lol. lets face it, a proton with a 1.8liter mivec, who doesnt want dat laa?

i think its good news to lancer GT owners also, now its very easy to source out parts for ur cars

---------- Post added at 05:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:15 PM ----------

look who's running the fucking company lar????
who was it again sir?

its all about the money...

naza also rebrands peugot, inokom rebrands hyundai, Chevrolet is a rebrand from Daewoo

and all the rebranded cars are cheaper than the CBU's so it makes affordability.

And trust me the price of the rebadged Lancer wont be too much different from the mitsu.

Even if rebadge ppl will still buy the real thing if they have the extra cash and buy the rebadge if they dont.

Also I dun mind the rebadge coz after the Wira, proton has not made/copied any decent cars...
my dua kupang

I just bought a Lancer GTS in April 2010 after much persuasion from my colleagues who are also Lancer GT owners as they have been happy with the car since its launch in Malaysia. I am extremely dissappointed and upset, as would most Lancer GT owners, on hearing that Mitsubishi had allowed Proton to use the Lancer GT as a platform for their new Waja (which will be launched soon).

This is an outrage as it not only degrades the brand image, it also devalues the Lancer GT. I am reaching out to all those in agreement to discuss ways/ ideas to communicate to Mitsubishi of this predication, and our collective disgust.

If there is anyone whom is a lawyer reading this, are there any legal avenue for us to pursue as this could be ground breaking.

Thank you all and look forward to your feedback.

Kesian!

theres nothing that can be done. but in hindsight, the lancer shouldnt have been sold here in the beginning if proton had already plans to re-badge it. it just isnt fair to those who have already bougth the lancer. i just ruins the resale market for original lancers. i'm just waiting for evo10s to tiong me everytime i go out. *sigh* when will they understand i very slow bai...

u can always choose not to buy.....that brand......and buy the real thing......

let's just say the early buyers of lancer GT @ 111k got a freaking sweet deal.

Compared to the 95k of high-spec wajalancer, the difference in 16k is more than justified by;
1. Higher spec? 18" + Yoko, nappa leather?, etc (not sure what wajalancer spec)
2. CBU build quality and parts.
3. AP which is circa ~RM50k?
4. Import/excise duty.

Basically, proton is effing ripping its Malaysian customer base (as usual).
Without the need for the scourge that is the AP and with government protection on pricing. They are still charging us a mere 16k cheaper that a real lancer costs.
Imagine the huge amounts of profit per unit.

aiyo...this is the trend lar.....We (MLOC) can make sure that Waja Inspira can't be our members lor......I also thinking of buying the 4B10 1.8 CVT model lar ....:P

found somewhere
http://img808.imageshack.us/img808/1671/inspira.jpg
http://img844.imageshack.us/img844/1671/inspira.jpg

the slogan is a bit over.........