Hey guys,
Just curious as to what sort of feedback/response/treatment you guys get from your neighbors regarding your car's exhaust and how loud it is. Recently just shifted into new house and suddenly I'm very much aware of how loud the GTR can be especially at night or early in the morning.
I find myself stopping over by the guardhouse and slotting in my silencer just to drive into the compound and I don't leave the turbo timer running anymore (I just take it easy on the way home - let everything cool down nicely). I guess those who are not car enthusiasts would find the noise irritating but so far no complaints yet.
This is the first time I've had to deal with neighbors as previously lived in condos (last was the condominium where Anwar and Saiful allegedly did it) so even though car was loud, it went into carpark and even if people do hear the exhaust, they probably can't tell which car/house it belonged to. Other than the condo, the only houses my family has lived in recently have been the Putrajaya house (no neighbors unless you count Pak Lah!) and the Perlis family home (which have no immediate neighbours since its kampung
).
Anyways, the reason for all this was that I got dragged into this conversation with some friends (ex-friends LOL j/k) who say that my car being loud is unfair to my neighbors who have obviously paid a fair bit for peace and quiet (if I may add, its way too quiet!). But the way I see it, so long as my car passes JPJ inspections and I extend the courtesy of having my silencer fitted within the compound without even being asked then I don't them anything. Plus, I paid for my house just like everyone else.
So any bad neighbor stories? Any red paint splashed on gates, etc?
Cause although I have no problems YET, I've only moved in 3 weeks ago.
at the same time, I'm
Just curious as to what sort of feedback/response/treatment you guys get from your neighbors regarding your car's exhaust and how loud it is. Recently just shifted into new house and suddenly I'm very much aware of how loud the GTR can be especially at night or early in the morning.
I find myself stopping over by the guardhouse and slotting in my silencer just to drive into the compound and I don't leave the turbo timer running anymore (I just take it easy on the way home - let everything cool down nicely). I guess those who are not car enthusiasts would find the noise irritating but so far no complaints yet.
This is the first time I've had to deal with neighbors as previously lived in condos (last was the condominium where Anwar and Saiful allegedly did it) so even though car was loud, it went into carpark and even if people do hear the exhaust, they probably can't tell which car/house it belonged to. Other than the condo, the only houses my family has lived in recently have been the Putrajaya house (no neighbors unless you count Pak Lah!) and the Perlis family home (which have no immediate neighbours since its kampung

Anyways, the reason for all this was that I got dragged into this conversation with some friends (ex-friends LOL j/k) who say that my car being loud is unfair to my neighbors who have obviously paid a fair bit for peace and quiet (if I may add, its way too quiet!). But the way I see it, so long as my car passes JPJ inspections and I extend the courtesy of having my silencer fitted within the compound without even being asked then I don't them anything. Plus, I paid for my house just like everyone else.
So any bad neighbor stories? Any red paint splashed on gates, etc?

at the same time, I'm