Need to know why? DC5 ...

NFS

Bros ...

My question ... sometimes when i'm gear shifting ... there's a thubbing sound coming from the undercarriage ...

suspecting my exhaust hitting the undercarriage ... it could be something else ... any experience or opinion?

Mugen twin loop exhaust ... mostly it hits during high rpm.

it could be your exhaust mounting bush wear or engine mounting bush wear or both of it!

maybe his engine Pull too much could be the time to upgrade JS Racing Harden engine mount/torque damper

anyone can state what is the possibility for dc5 hard to shift gear when high rev, esp 2nd gear till 5th gear.. normal rev no prob.

some say syncro, some say clutch (i'm using exedy semi racing 3 puck clutch ), and car milage is over 100k km. can someone explain more?thx sifu2 dc5

loo .... that was on my mind ... have been searching for torque damper but to no avail ... currently out of budget for mountings ...

deii Jonet ... your car too powerfulll thats why your gear like that! :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

anyone can state what is the possibility for dc5 hard to shift gear when high rev, esp 2nd gear till 5th gear.. normal rev no prob.

some say syncro, some say clutch (i'm using exedy semi racing 3 puck clutch ), and car milage is over 100k km. can someone explain more?thx sifu2 dc5

Hard to shift from 1st till 5th...... hmmm.....my worst nightmare..

if it's hard to shift ............ it could be the gear oil / manual transmission fluid.

when was the last time you had it changed/serviced?

Has anyone tried Redline Lightweight Shockproof gear oil on their teg?

I've had issues with gear crunch on my Civic before and used the gear oil (replacing Motul 90PA) and the crunching noise disappeared..

My car is due for servicing!

Has anyone tried Redline Lightweight Shockproof gear oil on their teg?

I've had issues with gear crunch on my Civic before and used the gear oil (replacing Motul 90PA) and the crunching noise disappeared..

My car is due for servicing!

check with subcon.....he is using those

im havin difficulties when shiftin 5th to 6th ..
same prob ? juz changes gear oil recently ..

wow what is that? Redline Lightweight Shockproof ??

if good need to try lorr ....

wow what is that? Redline Lightweight Shockproof ??

if good need to try lorr ....

This is gear oil bro.. blue color n very thick. the smell oso like sheett. kakimotor selling RM60/ltr, N1 cheaper by RM5..but in JB is cheaper than both hahaha.

http://www.redlineoil.com/img/productImages/43.jpg

ahahha bro meor yang hensem .... where in JB can i get it?

Going southern next week for a holiday ... :):itsme: hint!!:itsme: hint!!:thefinger:

ahahha bro meor yang hensem .... where in JB can i get it?

Going southern next week for a holiday ... :):itsme: hint!!:itsme: hint!!:thefinger:

call ali.. and go to kazama autowork (besides tung chung). wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. remember i told u? clear your credit card if u going to singapore hehehe.

prasath, how much is the motul FF eh?

this time around clear also no use ... bring my wife along ... surely will be spending for her benefits ... need to come down with you guys ... then can clear kaw kaw :P

ok ... will roger ali ... boulala .... la la ... la la ...

call ali.. and go to kazama autowork (besides tung chung). wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. remember i told u? clear your credit card if u going to singapore hehehe.

prasath, how much is the motul FF eh?

lupa ar bro....must go back and check...think 125/115....something like that