Need Help Sifus!!!

Casshern

Hello thre sifus!!!!!!!!
i want to mod my car.and i dont even know one thing bout car.. i really love to know out it.. do u have any book for me to read about engines and evrythng.. but 1st thing 1st...
i'm drivng Mitsubishi Cordia.But the engine is not ori anymore...i want to ask all the sifus here... what engine suits well with my car... and what is the first thing i should do. should i change the engine first or what?
now the car is using 1.5 auto (Iswara) and the perfomance is d**n Bad.... really slow,.. plus it cost me so much fuel....can u imagine.. from kajang to my work place(Bdr Sri Damansara) it cost me RM20 per day...
sifus²,i really need ur help with this...which workshop should i go?s there any itsu's club in malaysia???is there any club juz for Cordia?i really need to know... hope all the sifus² aroung here would like to help me... :regular_smile:

how much do u willing to spend?is engine conversion is in ur range?
if it is,why not change to injection engine like 4g61(1.6 na) or 4g67(1.8).
u will get better fuel consumption from fuel injected engine.power wise,
4g61 engine rated at 130hp while 4g67 at 148hp.that's more then enough
for ur everyday commuting.if u looking for power,look for the turbo version
of 4g61.happy modding bro.

GT AUTO....
Thanks for the advice...so.. 4g67 fuel injection huh???how much does it coz???what is the difrent betwenn 4g67,4g63,4g93... and what is mivec...
if i wanna change my engine.. what else should i do. and do u have any ideas where can i get that engine...???

GT AUTO....
Thanks for the advice...so.. 4g67 fuel injection huh???how much does it coz???what is the difrent betwenn 4g67,4g63,4g93... and what is mivec...
if i wanna change my engine.. what else should i do. and do u have any ideas where can i get that engine...???

yup,all the mention engine r injection.price range i'm not sure bro.different plc,different price.4g67...1.8(1989-1993)...4g63...2.0...4g93...1.8(1993-till present).mivec engine is good if u can afford it.cos around rm5k n above.
mivec is the engine with variable valve timing.like vtec.u can have both world.
fuel economy n power.happy searching......:tongwink:i got 2 friend driving cordia.1 with 4g63t...the other is 4g61t.....

so... bro.. which one do u think is best???really?u have fren driving cordia???man... i wish i can meet them and ask them a lot bout this car...

bro.. u got hp no???or ur fren s no?they have club or not for cordia?

yup,all the mention engine r injection.price range i'm not sure bro.different plc,different price.4g67...1.8(1989-1993)...4g63...2.0...4g93...1.8(1993-till present).mivec engine is good if u can afford it.cos around rm5k n above.
mivec is the engine with variable valve timing.like vtec.u can have both world.
fuel economy n power.happy searching......:tongwink:i got 2 friend driving cordia.1 with 4g63t...the other is 4g61t.....

Oh..GT_AUTO,...from all the engine that u mention,which one is more powerfull?and fuel save?i'm not a racer...its juz that i want my car to be more powerfull bcoz,..sometimes on the road there's a maniac who drive their car like a monkey u know what i mean..???and i cant even cahse them with my engine rite now.. i hate it so much...its ok as long as i can overtake 2.0 cars....thats it.no more...but usually.. i drive slowly on the road...juz wanna have fun...
b the way... my car is AT system.... if i change the engine...should i change the gear box too?coz rite now.. even though i'm using 1.5magma..its still wanna go further. but it doesnt have enough gear to go..u know what i mean dont u???

sorry bro,i can't give out ppl phone no. as i wish.hope u understand that:regular_smile:.about my phone,y not we just chat in this forum.save ur money a bit for the new engine..hehehe.about the engine,i suggest u go for the 1.8 4g67.cheap n powerful.use to install it on my iswara 7 years ago.the torque is quite impressive for an old engine.the price is quite reasonable.spare parts is ez to find as it share the same platform with 4g63 n 4g61.want to tapau 2.0?well.....i think u can eat perdana se for breakfast......:tongwink:

:_: its ok bro. i understand that...i will do the same thing.save money for the new engine huh???uhuhu:regular_smile: so.. u suggest me to use 4g67 huh???well,... ok then... i wil try to find that engine...
bro.. what car u use now?before this iswara...now must be bmw what???:tongwink: hahaha.. yala ...not suka² to tapau 2.0..... juz when someone bully other people on the road.... thats all...:angel_smile: how fast is that engine can go?n now u use what engine??? let say i've one doing that... should i change the gear box???coz rite now my car is AT system... what else???
please bro.. and please let me know the price for that engine...:omg_smile:

:_: its ok bro. i understand that...i will do the same thing.save money for the new engine huh???uhuhu:regular_smile: so.. u suggest me to use 4g67 huh???well,... ok then... i wil try to find that engine...
bro.. what car u use now?before this iswara...now must be bmw what???:tongwink: hahaha.. yala ...not suka² to tapau 2.0..... juz when someone bully other people on the road.... thats all...:angel_smile: how fast is that engine can go?n now u use what engine??? let say i've one doing that... should i change the gear box???coz rite now my car is AT system... what else???
please bro.. and please let me know the price for that engine...:omg_smile:

of course bro.....go for manual.it will be a lot better.a/t fuel consumption is higher
then manual.no power some more.opted for manual.no lar.where can afford beemer.
just drive satria n perdana only.how fast the engine can go ar????last time i use it,200km/h in 4 gear around 600-650 meter.i really forgot liow.long time already.i use back my 1.3 iswara g/box.i think the price is sub rm3k but i'm not sure.try n look around for pricing.much better.:shades_smile:

of course bro.....go for manual.it will be a lot better.a/t fuel consumption is higher
then manual.no power some more.opted for manual.no lar.where can afford beemer.
just drive satria n perdana only.how fast the engine can go ar????last time i use it,200km/h in 4 gear around 600-650 meter.i really forgot liow.long time already.i use back my 1.3 iswara g/box.i think the price is sub rm3k but i'm not sure.try n look around for pricing.much better.:shades_smile:

go for manual huh???hmm...its kinda hard u know.coz we live in a city.. plus it gives my leg sakit..uwa... but its ok... i will...
bro.. u told me that it cost u around rm3k???is it juz for the engine or evrything???plus the charge.. the gear box or what else??
bro... where do u live???u only drive satria n perdana???wow!!!!!what engine bro??? gear 1 must reach 160km oredi...?????huhuhuhu
bro.. where dd u bought that engine last time???maybe i can bought it from u.. u now. its easier... rite??? n by d way.. how did u guys have a lot of money to mod ur car??:omg_smile:

waaaa....bro,u want to have good fc but want to a/t ar?susah like that.rm3k for every thing but the price i think is lower then that.gearbox incl with the halfcut.last time i bought mine at my friends shop.i bought it 1k only.but now no such price ler.installation was done by my younger bro.so save a lot lar.how do i find money to mod ar????sometimes i rob from the bank la.....hahahaha:_:

oh..:shcokedcamo: ok.. i will change to manual lor... 3k for evrything mei???hm..that price was way before right???hm.. well... i dun know what to call u.. GT juz find k??GT...i'm new bout car.really new.. but i love it so much... and i want to make sure that my car is tip top.. huhhuu...with lower price..hehehe..:regular_smile: and i really dun no where to go to find any halfcut engine.. maybe that guy can cheat me bout the price...tats y.. i really...really need your help...its ok if u dun wanna go to that shop or what..juz tell me where is it.. who can i call and i will be there... at least i trust someone....
but before that..... the car that i own rite now.. still havent change the name yet... is it posible for me to change the engine trus like that???? or,do i need to change the name of the owner first??? :X-:
huh??u rob bank ma????:shocked: so..2mrrw i rob bank oso.... huahuahua... then i can put 4g63T..huahuahua... seriious bro...how did u guys have all that kind of money to mod :confused_smile: your car???

bro...
how bout this one.. i find one of the engine.. dunno wether its gud o not...
4g67-crank 2.2,piston 85mm,cam 300'.gear box ratio custom,intake custom... 6.3k.
is that a gud price or not???or..maybe i can get better price.. remember bro.. i also want to save my fuel... ;)

bro...
how bout this one.. i find one of the engine.. dunno wether its gud o not...
4g67-crank 2.2,piston 85mm,cam 300'.gear box ratio custom,intake custom... 6.3k.
is that a gud price or not???or..maybe i can get better price.. remember bro.. i also want to save my fuel... ;)

bro,for rm6.3k,y not u buy evo1 or 2 engine.a lot better.look for a standard 1 la.this engine modified already.fc will be higher then original.that's for sure.

bro...so u mean that this engine is not gud la??? :regular_smile: ok...
i try find other... but where huh???bro.. any suggestion where should i go to find the engine??? :cyclops:

bro...so u mean that this engine is not gud la??? :regular_smile: ok...
i try find other... but where huh???bro.. any suggestion where should i go to find the engine??? :cyclops:

any chop shop will do.try look around for the best deal.try n ask frankie yap.you can find him at the market place.try ask him to quote price for u.happy hunting..:regular_smile:

bro..sory didnt reply ur msg yesterday..outstation...
so u told me any shop will do huh???ok.. i will try to find one of the very best... btw..whose frankie yap???which market place should i find him???
bro. what about engine kosong.... does it worth it???:_:

bro..sory didnt reply ur msg yesterday..outstation...
so u told me any shop will do huh???ok.. i will try to find one of the very best... btw..whose frankie yap???which market place should i find him???
bro. what about engine kosong.... does it worth it???:_:

sorry for the late reply.u can locate frenkie yap at the zth market plc under engine n performance.i really don't recommend engine kosong.later u will grow two head ar if problem surface.:_: .is not worth it la.go with full frontal half cut better.try mun lee in puchong.i think they got it.

:shocked: its ok bro... same with me.. sory for the late reply...i've been busy this past few days... got lot of work to do... oh.. frankie yap at zth market place huh???ok. i try to find him... so bro...engine kosong is not gud huh??thanks bro for it.. ha................. c,,.. its easy for me if u juz told me thins like this before... Mun Lee huh???ok.. maybe next week i try to go there... :X-: bro...your satria use what engine bro..???

Write your reply...