my satria car cannot start

vastalux

actually this problem come after i take out my battery from my car... the purpose i take out the battery is to clean its terminal using sand paper. after that i installed it back. then i try to start my car,unfortunetly my car cannot start at all...why?? is it because the 2 way alarm that i installed?? i have reset already my 2 way alarm but still cannot start. i try play radio, try use power window, on the headlight all can!! when i try to start my car i juz heard sound's like small engine(tamiya) spinning under my oil tank..what is that sound??

really blur... then i jumper my car with my frenz car and let it bout 15 minutes but there's no different.. cannot start at all....before this my car doesnt has any problem at all...its happened suddenly... plez help me...fyi, im using satria 1.3gli

hey bro.....
tat tamiya sound is starter sound.....
b4 i face the same problem.....bcoz the starter is dirty wif the carbon....
normaly u take it to the workshop....they directly call u change the starter around RM2~300.....
acuali tat can clean punya...so few workshop will do lidat acuali....
b4 i face tis problem....clean the starter and get some mod on the starter wayar conect....

wah so expensive laa.. cannot service ka??
btw, now im live at kawasan kampung which far from the workshop..
summore mechanic here will charged price like hell more expensive than kl..

try put ur car on gear, say 2nd gear. push the car abit. then free gear, try to start again.

thanx for ur information.. will try sooner...some said its alternator problem is it true??
actually, before this thing happened, my car will vibrated (very strong) when i press my brake (even when car not moving) and oso when i on the headlight...is it normal for 1.3 car?? :retarded:

if alternator problem, ur battery will long gone already.
ur battery still ok? alternator has nothing to do b4 ur car start.
it only function after engine has been started.

the sound from ur oil tank (or izzit fuel tank?) is the fuel pump running when "key on".

im not sure whether my battery still ok or not. but my radio, power window, headlamp and 2 way alarm still working perfectly.. so i dunno what happened..
just curious, can engine 1.3 using 4g91 alternator??

wow....tis 1 i oso dun reali can anaswer u....i tink cant lo....
i tink now not ur alternator problem la....
bcoz alternator oni working when ur car start~

the sound from ur oil tank (or izzit fuel tank?) is the fuel pump running when "key on".

bro, if the key on *havent start..in check engine* theres sound from fuel tank.. the sound lke isi minyak like tat.. wats the prob ar?

i think there is no problem.
is the sound of fuel pump running to pressurise the fuel rail/injector

vastalux,if ur starter prosblem,change to evo starter like me.nice sound...:)
cost lest rm200 at chop shop.

thank for all reply. really appreciate it. my car can start now after i do some grounding. so guys what its mean?? btw, i can feel that my car cannot start smooth as previous. before this just turn a little bit my engine already on but now need to turn full and sometimes takes 1 or 2 seconds for my engine to start. why??

maybe starter gonna kong edi i think
carbon brush almost finish:)

thank for all reply. really appreciate it. my car can start now after i do some grounding. so guys what its mean?? btw, i can feel that my car cannot start smooth as previous. before this just turn a little bit my engine already on but now need to turn full and sometimes takes 1 or 2 seconds for my engine to start. why??

negative terminal not enuf supply..tat y after do grounding can start....check ur stock grounding connection le..maybe loosen oledi....