my engine kabbooommmm

edgar....nope..... after i install the cams.....the valve clearance is better than normal n i did not do the reshim....i agak agak check the clearance and most of is 0.30+- and the only one small is exhaust on 2nd piston.....and my 2nd piston is the one pecah.... hard to determine which cause it happen..... me no doctor..... not all doc is 100% accurate.....

yea tauhutauhu.. i had the same opinion as yours..

but what a sad one.. I havent even got the chance to sit in your car!

sad to hear that alvin. if you need any help looking for kosong piston or engine plz call me. Maybe i can get for you

william.....will drop by your place after work tomolo.......might need some opinion

condolence.... can i offer u my engine? nah, too stock for u...
cheer up man...

what la you guys.. why so many people say condelence to Alvin? nobody of his blood passed away la.. choi choi choi.....

Just say.. feel so sorry enough liao ma.. hahaha..

no lah, thats the deepest thing that can be said. really2 sedih. not intended to say bad things or curse lah....
heheheh if mine kong, hayoh, sad gile2 punya lah...

hmmmmmmmm,

It is Malaysia mechanic is doing something less........... are we lacking in some information ???

Please don't misunderstand about saying malaysia mechanic no good. That's not the point.

If we are lagging behind

The point is "What is it and how to improve"

chin....we get malaysian quality with malaysian price.....imagine u pay US or AU 80-100 dollar per hour and with taking own sweet time.....of course can get their kind of standard.... i do not blame my mec for today experience i can only blame myself for not taking the measurement to improve it..... if i have my own workshop doing my own car .....i'll do it without hassle......find any difficulty.....stop light a ciggie and think about it....... and if my house have lots of land like you chin i'll build a simple garage and do own stuff......land in kl expensive

What sort of duration u're running ler.... might wanna check the valve springs also./

Alvin,
sorry to hear that man.. hope everything is all right.. no choice gotto get it fix if not u oso susah mau pigi kerja.. but nvermind still got starlet can take u to work.. heheehe.. :)

Regards,
Mike

Alvin

Yalah, unfortunately that house is not mine, cannot do anything :( - speaking of land, how I wish got $$$ to buy corner house, then can do allot of things hor :)

very sorry to hear this, alvin. I wonder if it's due to the spring giving way under high lift...

Standard valve spring? Also might want to check the cams and make sure they're straight, for future prevention.

edgar_raphael said:
land in Sarawak cheap ler.. hahahaha people all do stuffs at house..
ehehehe... for the price of big house in kl can actually buy a shop lot in sarawak.

but we don have sepang circuit... :( nor matter how great is our car also
useless...

artnet - see who brave enough to organise closed road circuit with local government lor.

Or better still, private land owner, do close car park race like SSO.