muscle car spotted

If not b'cuz of the RM14+K(5.7cc) yearly roadtax, parts issue and a LHD, there would be a C5 Vette parked at my house right now. My brother almost shipped his from US. Love the engine sound and the torque!

hohohoh shelby cobra damn wondering in malaysia got shelby gt500 or not??
if 1 2 mod the car to muscle car maybe can go to AUTOCHILD the owner expert in moding muscle car

B4 i did spotted a Black corvette at TTDI old model.

Anyway my school mate, his bro has a PONTIAC. Damn HUGE n he told me that his bro have to drive illegally (means like jalan-jalan in some places la n cannot go to the city) bcoz the roadtax was too high. He said half a year roadtax was RM6500 !!!

Oh is the ELVIS cadillac is muscle or not ???

(shock) half year 6k+ is it plus insurance or only road tax

elvis is not muscle car but its a good vintage car

Its rather shocking to bring an US car with big CC, only to not be able to drive it because the road tax is too expensive. And worst still have to curi curi drive it. To me, its equivalent as not having a car.

I'm sure he thought of the roadtax before bringing the car back to KL rite.

last time have a chance to won him only for 8k too bad that time dun have cash

hmm... I've seen 3 muscle cars in KL...

1) 93-95 Black Corvette in Bangsar speeding up towards BSC
2) Old school Blue Mustang Sunday driving on some old "jalan belakang" in KL
3) Green Shelby Cobra at this year's F1 driver's parade... HEHE

All also left hand drive. Oh yeah, for some of you who'd like to see a Viper on the roads in Bolehland... I think that's mostly wishful thinking. The cars that come of the assembly line in North America packs an 8.2L monster under the hood, so tax and gas alone will cost the owner an arm and a leg... HEHE

wahh like that meh

then i can buy mustang gt
or even camaro back to malaysia lor

but how the spare parts to service
leceyy onli

lol if im not wrong any continental car can go service the car in lumboghini service centre in sunway
or go shah alam glenmary shop name autochild the owner owns a muscle car also
and i read his history he fix his own muscle car when he was 15 years old

dude continental car is from europe la
where got muscle car from continental

i think it wouldnt be wise to bring left hand drive + muscle car
heard story that insurance in msia refuse to insured left hand car now

muscle car all around 4.0, 5.0 some more
how much tax eh per yr

I'll just add...

Having a V8 doesnt promise a fast car
Having a 4cyl doesnt promise efficiency
Having a V8 doesnt promise poor fuel econ
Having a carbed V8 doesnt promise anything either

While I wouldnt trade inj for carbed I have had 22mpg with a 455 before (carb'd 7.4L). My 4.3 Truck (2004 model) would get 19mpg.... now 19 isnt that good but it got that no matter how fast I drove or how much of a load I had, hills or not.

At the risk of contradicting myself I'll mention the 3.8 (before TC lockup failed) could easily get 24mpg with a max of 27mpg.... but it made a lot more power.

Consider the 1.5L Accent Im driving now... does GREAT on the level roads but on the hills I can likely get better mileage with something else - like a V8. :)

I wonder why in our country the price of cars is sky high and the price of spare parts being strongly manipulated.

Worst still, which I thing most of us are already feel fade up about is the quality of especially our nationally produced cars…

New car being fitted with limited safety features and furthermore with engines of small cc. Japanese cars… hmmm the price is 3 times killing. To say we are living in a 3rd world country…. No longer that. Sad though….

errr.. I remember doing a research on the Viper back when I was still in college..

roadtax around RM20k

Thats nothing to some people.... hard to believe there isnt someone vain enough given the things money gets spent on other items.

car

Yup, 20k is nothing for some ppll...U will be surprised on the things they lavish their $$$ into....It's the interest i'd guess....

Overseas, rich ppl buy expensive cars & drive around.....or for collection...
Here, rich ppl buy expensive cars & it's garaged more often then driven....

More like an ornament....to the house

Thats y so hard to see.....

wah this thread so long and still alive again lol

aiya got money to import viper in what is 20k peryear for them man
for them in 1 month can get more than 20k
20k for tham is like our 200 bucks

Guess rich people does LOL .... I wish our country is like the state... it is where people are almost equal, from small we're train to be talented and have nice garage with tools at the back yard where we ourselves can fix our own rides... spare parts with accessible price... hmmm here in Malaysia, Iswara standard 2nd-hand airfilter casing also cost RM85 !!!