mugen ecu

SKY999

how much rarely this mugen ecu for b16a eg9 ??(2nd hand) izzit comes with aircond control ?? any1 selling it??

I've seen EG9 spoon ECU selling for RM1700-2500. Got air-cond, coz its for road use, not track.

And also seen a race-tuned Mugen ECU running on a local EK track car. Damn fast. But no aircond.

actually rather than changing the whole ECu..u can rechip ur ECU to the Mugen/Spoon mode...yup yup cheaper ways!

Re-chipped ECU will cost you between RM1000-1400 depending on what engine wiring you are using, how much extra wiring is needed and where you do it. About RM400-450 for a modified (for add-on chip) EG ECU and about RM300-500 for a racing chip, depending on type. Other charges are for wiring and labour.

For 96-98 engine wiring, all that is needed is a modified EG ECU and a cloned racing chip. For 99-00 engine wiring, it will cost a bit more due to extra wiring/adapter.

Quite a few shops do it. Amoil in Sunway and Superture in Gombak are ones that I would recommend because I've seen the quality of their work.

To my understanding, ECU can be re-chipped as long as it is 96-98 wiring socket (ODBII-A). My EK last time used 99-00 (ODBII-B) engine wiring with 99-00 CTR ECU. In order to use re-chipped ECU, i had to put in adapter and use EG6 ECU + chip. It's like downgrading.

The only other choice for 99-00 engine wiring is to use ready made ECU like Mugen, SPOON, etc.

Almost all of the re-chipped ECU i've seen are made from EG ECU. That's why EG is the most easily modified Civic.

yuppp.....may be u r rite!!!!!!! the easiest is to use EG6/9 and rechipped with racing chip.....but need to do some modification....

wei...riezal-r, come on this saturday...futsal and tt ....mr hatt will come also ........

The modification on the ECU is actually just to add in a 'tapak' that allows you to swap in chips as you like. They original chip is soldered directly onto the board. The 'tapak' will allow you use chips.

Saturday eh.. I don't have a car la. Already sold.

Yup sold. New owner will hopefully make it an even better EK. Not upgrading la. More like downgrading.

EP3? Haha.. gimme 2-3 years until EP3 price falls. Then can start dreaming of buying it.

go to anuar jln ipoh / selayang... what type of honda chip also he got... Rm300 or lower for make the tapak then the chip.... mugen, spoon, feel, vision etc2.... ok contact me if u need it....

nope... anuar AMS at subang and he's playing turbo..... this is anuar vtec turbo jalan ipoh...

yes.... anuar selayang the one who tune hondata in kl or mesia... ehehe.... remeber last time EF plate xx 1050..???? hehehe.... if got more budget i suggest u install EMS rather than playing chip.... EMS an setting for track and on road..... hondata packaage..??? hmmm.... nanti bleh cerita panjangg....

erm.........my car is so4 n swap eg vtec so...izzit consider i can modify my chip easily?everything juz follow the EG included the wiring?i always confuse bout my car.body ek n engine eg..........that mean my car is EG + EK rite?every modification have to follow EG rite?10q:)