muffler

Flatlander..
u see manong.He dare to "sound" you.Better watchout bcoz hes car is 380whp..so better watchout!!!!

guys,

any advise on which EBC to use on b8 ? one guy selling avcr old version la. prefarably easy to install, no dyno needed and cheap !

most installation for boost controller is straight forward only. for electronic u only need to extra power for the controller. to set it then maybe diff story la. :P

for installation of ebc, u no need dyno la. in case u boost very high then maybe u need dyno to check the AF la. one more thing is ebc does not come cheap even is used item compare to last time.

ond,
actually what i'm after is just for my turbo to spool faster, experienced an ebc b4 and what i can say is spooling is dam fast ! will i get this sort of response with a manual boost controller ?

some EBC support gain function for example profec B, DSBC and so on.. while old type EBC such as TSBC doesn't support the gain function... can only up boost.

but what matter is the solenoid that comes with the EBC... sort of performance type solenoid maa... i switch off my DSBC still min boost 0.8bar.. previously with no EBC 0.6bar... with gain function off course u can control the spool level... damn fast but watch out because sometimes can overboost lor

i using hks evc4. it all automatically n no much can be set. so i kenot play with the gain :(

bro,
how about manual boost controller?is it ok?or is it good+performance+value?

ondgennis said:
i using hks evc4. it all automatically n no much can be set. so i kenot play with the gain :(

aiyaaa..evc 4 have fuzzy logic function right? hehehe.. almost buy that one oso laa...

but i heard that many b8 owners changing from ebc to manual boost cont.. why arr? ebc like DBSC got safety features like boost warning that truly helps to overcome overboosting....

i think better hear form people who have experienced both ebc & manual boost cont laa... me? i only use tulang ikan on my kancil previously then switch to DSBC until now... haven't experienced branded manual boost cont...

i also not sure y...
but nowadays the used ebc very expensive. also dont know y.
last time i also almost buy DSBC, should get this one la..i think will have more fun with it compare to evc4

ond... my fren is looking for ebc.. if u want to sell ur evc4 pm me.. i'll ask my fren

i've used tulang ikan before, not so good, sure the boost will spike when high boost. that's why considering a proper manual boost controller. come to think of it, of course the ebc will be more expensive and with better functions...
anybody used the turbosmart manula boost controller before ? reviews ?

i heard about turbosmart BC... manual BC don;t have gain laa of course right? but branded one may be accurate as well

aiyaa... my knowledge out already laa when discussing about emanage..hehehe.. i know nothing ler..

hehehehe,bro vf10..
try ask flatlander maybe he know.But if u want it more as manong.He is a sifu in this forum with 380whp...

one forummer is selling manual boost controller for RM 150/-. considering this...but still not sure how much advantage it will give la

VF10 said:
aiyaaa..evc 4 have fuzzy logic function right? hehehe.. almost buy that one oso laa...

but i heard that many b8 owners changing from ebc to manual boost cont.. why arr? ebc like DBSC got safety features like boost warning that truly helps to overcome overboosting....

who said? some uses manual boost controller, some uses electronic boost controller. even tulang ikan is also a manual boost controller.
manual boost controller=torq is a little lesser.
electronic boost controller-more torq.
The Blitz TSBC & BLitz SSBC also have the GAIN control function. Maybe u missed that one VF10 becoz u didn't manage to use it...but end up u have a DSBC, much better.

The HKS electronic boost controller has got no GAIN control. EVC1, EVC3, EVC4. EVC1 is still analog using dialing knob. this was my 1st electronic boost controller. EVC 3 & EVC 4 is fuzzy logic. No idea about EVC 2..

Greddy Profec B is also analog using dialing knob but the Profec B spec 2 features, settings & functions are similar to Blitz DSBC.
Both Profec B psec 2 & DSBC are digitalled semi-fuzzy logic electronic boost controller.

tonytony said:
i've used tulang ikan before, not so good, sure the boost will spike when high boost. that's why considering a proper manual boost controller. come to think of it, of course the ebc will be more expensive and with better functions...
anybody used the turbosmart manula boost controller before ? reviews ?

Turbosmart manual boost controller? i dont know anything about this one but i know someone uses a Turbosmart Electronic boost controller and it's sweeeetttt...as sweet as the DSBC & Profec B spec 2....ahaksss...