MRSpyder

yohji

hi all,can anyone tell me that most likely how much full set turbo kit for MRspyder and where can get it?thanks

YO koolspyder pls ans this question.

Power Enterprise last i check was about 14k for turbo kit only.
ECU had to buy separately & so is the fuel pump, injectors and oil cooler.

porosaki said:
YO koolspyder pls ans this question.

Power Enterprise last i check was about 14k for turbo kit only.
ECU had to buy separately & so is the fuel pump, injectors and oil cooler.

14 k including installation?i need to know the total price for everything including intercooler,brake system upgrade & bra bra..... so that i can plan nicely.izzit buy a half cut will better than i buy those turbo kit?what i check from some web site it show that need about 3k - 5k US dollar without installation is quite expensive i think.Btw i still need to import veilside body kit it will cost more!! :frown: i saw one MRSpyder with tis GT bodykit in s'pore(it only for display)Malaysia body kit dealer izzit can custom made for me if i show them those design?

I believe u saw the MRS in the dreamcarasia singapore show?
That GT bodykitted car is not for show only. It can actually go on the road. The owner imported the original Monocraft bodykit for the show i think.

As for the turbokit. There's many MRS in JB and Singapore on the road with custom turbokits. All of them are running fine without much problems. If u're in JB, i could provide the contacts to them. FOC of course. :)

yohji said:
14 k including installation?i need to know the total price for everything including intercooler,brake system upgrade & bra bra..... so that i can plan nicely.izzit buy a half cut will better than i buy those turbo kit?what i check from some web site it show that need about 3k - 5k US dollar without installation is quite expensive i think.Btw i still need to import veilside body kit it will cost more!! :frown: i saw one MRSpyder with tis GT bodykit in s'pore(it only for display)Malaysia body kit dealer izzit can custom made for me if i show them those design?

Hm...thanks bro.i'm currently at s'pore will going to change my car earlier next year coz is going to end of the year now.btw can u let me know that how much will cost me if i need to install turbo kit for MRS or hlf cut better.Actually i saw one unreg (red)MRS at mutiara last few week.The milege around 30k which is quite high for me.Anyway,my budget for turbo kit or half cut is around Rm15k coz i need to do some exterior upgrade that's why must plan $$$$$ wisely :)Oppsss....malaysia or s'pore which wil be cheaper for install turbo and body kits?(MRS senior pls help) cheerssss

Paging for YellowSpy.

Price wise i'm not that sure myself. Yellowspy is our offical JB MR2/MRS taiko.
Yellowspy will answer all your questions including price and performance.

if you have tooo much money, then you can opt for brand new bolt on kits for MRS. there are Power Enterprise kit, Toms, TopSecret, Hass , TTE, Apexi & on & on.

If you know what you are doing (knowledge on FI), you can save $$$ on hybrids turbos (mix&match). Officially known turbo in malaysia is 2. Ben aka yellowSpy and TOMs MRS. YellowSpy kit is shooting 240HP.

BUT if you are fix on getting an MRS & opting for a turbo, may i suggest you nego for good price for the TOMs MRS in bangsar. It is the original TOMs MRS from japan. Everything is well taken care off. (turbo, body kit, ECU, intercooler, uprated brake, reinforced Toms braces). you can always sell the TOMS kit if you really plan to get the veilside kit.

TOMs MRS is a well running 180-190HP (running in about 0.4bar). But because it not pre-owned by an individual, it's worthwhile to consider. (the option of the upgraded parts will be already be in the price, unlike buying a used MRS and slowly building & buying parts (which can be expensive sometimes).

BTW don look down in the low numbers (HP). because the MRS is only 975kg , the translation to speed is greater!! A MRS (manual) with only upgraded suspension & manifold is already putting down impressive performances Vs some hot turbo cars in the 250HP-280HP on the street.

BTW did i mentioned the NA MRS in malaysia is already doing quite well in the local autocross vs the highly acclaimed elises?? :) ;)

thanks koolspyda n TaE|VoN....really give me a lots information :rock: btw,i also ask yellowspy about the thing i mentioned b4...u all really nice ppl man :biggrin: hm...i will do some body works when i found a MRS in good condition and i will always remember what Koolspyda told me hahaha...will consider about the "tom's" i try to call tom's at bangsar b4 and they told me that the body kit will cost me 40k++ if i'm not wrong.sigh...damn expensive man.Anyway,i'm staying at s'pore all the time....must wait for the house i bought at Austin height done then i can always go bc to Jb to meet u guys haha....hope to join u all soon.sorry,i got one more question to ask u all...i just get a body kit shop in s'pore and the full body kits(fiber) for veilside price around 4k without paint izzit expensive?honestly,my fren told me i can get more cheaper price in malaysia izzit correct??

replica of veilside or 'hum' in SG? a replica can also be good only if there is the "original" to moulded from. Else, the work will only be as good as the workmanship.

I have "yet" to see an excellent copy form both countries (but i may be wrong). I heard that all you need is $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
4K SG is good price for veilside if original, The TOMs kit is much less if you shipped to SG. The 40K is overblown (just check the TOMs japan site)

putting it mildly

i don't know whether izzit same with the original coz i never go to the body shop.My fren help me to ask actually.As u mentioned i also worry whether got any problem wif the replica body kit...what i check from some forum they saying that it need a more biggest wheel to fit wif this veilside body kit...don't know whether can fit 19' rim or not?it must be nice if can fit in hahaha :rock: i think i will do more for exterior than car performance...what do u think koolspyda???can show me ur car pic anyway?and what u done wif ur car?

look bro u haven't even enjoy the car and planning to put this and that.

enjoy first b4 u start changing things if not u will complain at the end y
my car not so nippy anymore!

wide bodied & wide wheels/17" onwards do look good but will diffinately hamper car performance & FC.

the MRS is nippy enough & only after when your confidence grows one can look into firmer ride /lowering the car.

slapping huge wheels (17" onwards) & wider tires is the first wrong thing to do when the car performance doesnt match it. The MRS is no 350HP monster.

Hope you find the one you are looking for. It seem the TOMs MRS is currently drawing interest from a few people. Do hope its sold to the right owner. (so he/she can drive around proundly in meets ) :)

and ermm pix of my car? still generally stock in appeareance, CF hood (OEM look), 03 lights (F/R), 03 side intake cover & no kit. settled more for handling & performance first then looks. maybe next time.

remember bro.

this is a light weight concept sports car.
Cheers.

Remember Bro.
MR2 is a heavy big fat sports car.

And i made it heavier and fatter with all those fiber on the car...

porosaki said:
remember bro.

this is a light weight concept sports car.
Cheers.

Actually what is the different for 1ZZFE n 2ZZFE?2ZZFE powerful than 1ZZFE?Does it mean it can't use the same turbo kit For Both Engine?May i know who got any "lobang" to get hass turbo kit for me?n may i know what is the price for it....