Mosselman Turbo System (for BMW E36)

samlsc

I got this original turbokit from Germany itself. The turbo unit is by Garret Airesearch Turbochargers. Embossed on the turbo charger are the words "BMW E36 Mosselman". Perfect fit for 4 cylinder E36s

You can view the item in KL by appointment. Satisfaction guaranteed. Please call 019-2708239(Edwin) for any queries. Turbo unit will be rebuilt in KL Turbo FOC by the owner before being sold.

Price is RM4,200 negotiable. You can install the turbokit in any of your own workshops, or in KL Turbo itself.

For more info, please visit http://www.mosselmanturbo.com/index2.htm

Thanks!

doggies nut and a half mate. excellent stuff!! if this was in europe they'd pay 4200 euros. good luck

bro,turbo and intercooler included.. what else? do it come with any electronic or fuel regulator to add fuel?

Yup, you got it correct, phat7! This is indeed good stuff and selling in RM :regular_smile:.

Just the items in the pic will be included, LevinTE27.

Wow bro, u're also using it? Im having it on ex my E36 also. good stuff...!!!

P:S - to those guys out there, this is rare stuff and the asking price was way way below on new buying price.

Hi Normality, nope, not using it as I'm not driving an E36... It's actually my bro-in-law's. Took it back from Germany and never used it! Lying around until he decided to let it go...

Very good stuff at a very good price for those who know! You can call my bro-in-law directly by calling 019-2708239 (Edwin).

Thanks!

It does not include the exhaust manifold?

How to bolt on the Turbo without the manifold.

That Y Lo !!!

I guess that's y it's not Euro 4200 but RM 4200 lo, sum stuff missing. :confused_smile:

Exhaust Manifold is of course included! It will fit directly to any 4 cylinder-ed E36s.

And it's STILL RM4200 :-)

Apologies for not including the exhaust manifold in the pic. It also has Mosselman E36 embossed on it. It's a 2 to 1 and material is Cast Iron.

good luck matey. i've got a couple of friends i'll refer this to. so let me get this correctly, you;re selling a complete bolt on kit for e36? Kit is original mosselman? So i take this to my ah kau mechanic and he can bolt it up ? cheers.

phat7 said:
good luck matey. i've got a couple of friends i'll refer this to. so let me get this correctly, you;re selling a complete bolt on kit for e36? Kit is original mosselman? So i take this to my ah kau mechanic and he can bolt it up ? cheers.

ur ah kau mech surely will be able to install but thn how long does ur engine will last is totally another big question mark. Wahahaha.. so i rather to leave it to expert hand.
WHAHAAHA

Yup, original Mosselman complete bolt on kit for E36. Turbo unti rebuilt and balancing included.

Hmm... yeah, it's up to the buyer's choice whether he would want to go to any ah kow or ah pek's mechanic. But I would surely recommend a more competent mechanic to do the job.

Cheers!

ello bro, nice part ur hav there.. just want 2 know laa, that thing can be fit in to 6 cyclinder e30?? did need some adjustment or anything else.... is't after install it need 2 change original piston, headgasket or anything else????
.... Yupp, u got the nice thing with a good price but when u turn it RM 4,200 u can get RB20 hulfcut + engine already in your bonet....ehehehe... just joking.... that price good but we're not in europe... when that thing broke aaa... where 2 find the spare part... aiyooo

hm... on my previous experince on this turbokit, it only boost 0.4 hence its still doesnt need the additional gasket and piston. If u visit Mosselman website, they did explain it. But since there is new Super AFC mainly for conti car use, i would strongly suggest to get it and tune your fuel.

Actuallty there is no worry on the parts. The kit is so simple, only some pipping and turbo and intercooler itself. that's all. What can be spoil is only the turbin itself. Its a common Garret GT25 turbin. So if really mishap, u can able to find a replacement. U can even change into others model provided the only thing need to mod is the flange adaptor but that is no big deal. As for the intercooler, i guess this is even more universal. I really cant see what else can be spoil without able to replace.

eh... how come i sound like im the seller. Basket, Oei... the seller post some comment leh...

GT25 is ball bearing CHRA.

T25 is oil bush type CHRA.

Wahahaha... turbo indeed is easy if u dun make it complicated. It will only whn u started to act as an engineer. whahahaha. u mean japan tuner got built BM turbo kit? or u reffering dump in any japan turbo kit which actual was not mean for bmw?

if so, of course canot fit la. the turbo manifold already diff. the turbin and intercooler can be use only. thn the restof pipping need to fabricate customly. so at the end, its almost selfbuilt turbokit. whahahha.

Very well said by normality78. Thanks! It's actually quite a simple system and not something you'd worry about if it breaks down. If you'd want to fit it into a 6 cylinder, you'll have to fabricate / get your own exhaust manifold.

You can't really plug and play any turbo system for your engine. You'll have to take into account the diameter of the piping, turbocharger to use, exhaust manifold... which this is done specifically for BMW by Mosselman.

Anyway, the price is negotiable. Depends on how much you can get it off my bro-in-law :-). Just helping him to post it online. Give him a call if you're interested!

Anybody interested..? Item is still available!