mods on Accord CF4

Guys, i wonder for stock engine, can we install bigger throttle body in ar ? Without any modification ????

eh gulp gulp,... drinkmore petrol ooooo,... couple that with a vafc dude,... chun chun.

Err....that means it doesn't make any harm to engine ?

opsize TB no harm i think,... u should get more horses as well,...
vafc, vafcII, vafc neo,..... come come come!!!

using a bigger throttle body ka sato... why? not enuf power ka...

IMHO, increasing the TB size will result in more air coming to the cylinder for detonation. the standard MAP sensor is designed to calculate the pressure based on the standard size TB meaning that the ECU thinks that the TB is still the standard one kot.

some tuning needs to be done to take advantage of the new setup... the worst case is having the engine to run too lean... but normally honda let the engine to run slightly rich so no big worries.

like fobs said... u need perhaps the help of VAFC la, etc la... more air... u need more fuel...

using a bigger throttle body ka sato... why? not enuf power ka...

IMHO, increasing the TB size will result in more air coming to the cylinder for detonation. the standard MAP sensor is designed to calculate the pressure based on the standard size TB meaning that the ECU thinks that the TB is still the standard one kot.

some tuning needs to be done to take advantage of the new setup... the worst case is having the engine to run too lean... but normally honda let the engine to run slightly rich so no big worries.

like fobs said... u need perhaps the help of VAFC la, etc la... more air... u need more fuel...

Since my car idling got problem, my mechanic actually is trying to source me a used TB, idling valve.....so from the net, i found there's 1 spoon throttle body, used also....only 3000km used la....so...selling like RM1000.....you guys think i should grab it or it's too expensive ????

No idea about the current value of a new one though....

Since my car idling got problem, my mechanic actually is trying to source me a used TB, idling valve.....so from the net, i found there's 1 spoon throttle body, used also....only 3000km used la....so...selling like RM1000.....you guys think i should grab it or it's too expensive ????

No idea about the current value of a new one though....

have u cleaned ur injectors???

talking abt TB,... spoon TB is what dimension? and for 1k,... i think oklah, maybe ur mech make 10-15% profit,... some aftermarket ones available in japan selling for abt rm800 brand new. So i suppose the spoon maybe 1300-1400 brand new,... hence used will be 800-900,... roughly only.

why everybody got idling problem??? who can solve???

So, tomorrow night got TT arr?.

If got, me donno can join or not cause early2 saturday morning got to go to pasar Klang lor...as we knew earlier la..our car good for use for the purpose of going to pasar!. kekeke

Who got plan on this Merdeka holidays?. For info, all hotel + resorrts now are fully booked. Flight tickets also.

If sapa2 boring, maybe we can arrange for daily trip ka to everywhere.

So, tomorrow night got TT arr?.

If got, me donno can join or not cause early2 saturday morning got to go to pasar Klang lor...as we knew earlier la..our car good for use for the purpose of going to pasar!. kekeke

when i joined havoc last time, the 1st thing i heard was our sm4s are fit to go to the market, bring mother in-law go buy fish, vege, meat. Even one mmber's cb2 4ws fitted with h22a(m) also use for going to market most of the time.

i think the trunk space of cf4 even larger than the sm4, so better practicability to go to market.

Who got plan on this Merdeka holidays?. For info, all hotel + resorrts now are fully booked. Flight tickets also.

If sapa2 boring, maybe we can arrange for daily trip ka to everywhere.

maih penang,... pick-up sato on da way in ipoh,...

or u guyz wanna day trip jalan jalan we go damai laut resort, no stay, just lepak,... then we go to my kampong,... lepak again by the seaside in Lumut, or teluk batik,... etc,... big space!!! nice scenery,...

faisal,... later our new bro, 'suah', will join u guyz in klang valley TTs,... he has the green cf4. I gave him ur contact, so any professional sifu advice, then u help him, okie???

sloth is around in penang,... but he always disappear,... hmmm,... nvr reply his sms,... i'll call him in a while,... wanna see his cf3,... cl1 to be!!! kepishhhhhhh

fulamak... sloth is transforming his CF3 to CL1 ka... dasat. full conversion I suppose.

This Suah is a guy ke... there is one Suah oso in my office lenglui... heheh

fulamak... sloth is transforming his CF3 to CL1 ka... dasat. full conversion I suppose.

This Suah is a guy ke... there is one Suah oso in my office lenglui... heheh

evry cf3ian, cf4ian, cf5ian will follow aja's footsteps sooner or later...
eh, faisal, marilah transplant ramai ramai! i think the cl1 hc wont drop to 2.5k lahhhhh,...

suah is taiko at putrajaya area,...
so far never see any girls in our group,... drive got lahhhh,... my wife lah, danny's wife lahhhh,...

but 2004 issue of hypertune, the cf4 story,... got one female owner ooooooooooo,... u guyz got see rite???

later i snap the few pages and post here,... cant scan, later danny's magazine rosak.

evry cf3ian, cf4ian, cf5ian will follow aja's footsteps sooner or later...
eh, faisal, marilah transplant ramai ramai! i think the cl1 hc wont drop to 2.5k lahhhhh,...

suah is taiko at putrajaya area,...
so far never see any girls in our group,... drive got lahhhh,... my wife lah, danny's wife lahhhh,...

but 2004 issue of hypertune, the cf4 story,... got one female owner ooooooooooo,... u guyz got see rite???

later i snap the few pages and post here,... cant scan, later danny's magazine rosak.

hypertune wooo ???? The CF4 legions woo....where got female ??? The female one drives CL7 with many branded parts upgraded.......rich boyfren sponsored !

got one lady la if not mistaken in that hypertune... i bought it also months ago to be able to get RM500 deduction in taxable income :(.

anyway when i was driving back to s alam from my hometown the day before yesterday, there was this chun awek in a green kancil... demn nice with maggi hair... ayooo just love maggi-haired girls nowadays... dono why... too bad we exchanged smiles only :(