mods on Accord CF4

TT at tokyo sounds good,... i think my hk trip cancelled, coz the tour company didnt keep to itz end of the bargain,... maybe can consider japan now,... double the price (abt 5k per person for almost 1 wk),...

make sure u have the cf4 f20b tappet adjustment spec before u ask mechanic to adjust ur tappet,... u get that wrong, and u'll lose power,... danny experienced b4, his cf4 tappet set according to CRV spec.

tuning,... from wat i got to know,... cf4 is obdII, stock cf4 no need to tune,... the ecu will tune itself to suit, but if u have installed various items such as air filter, cables, etc,... u can go and get a reset done to the ecu,... scared the ecu get corrupted and gila-gila, after reset, ur ecu will adjust everything to suit ur driving style and pattern. Anyone considering installing the vafc???

sato,

fobs... i think for battery, the bigger the number the bigger the battery and the higher current it can deliver

Yup, so if you've more 'electronics' installed in your car then better get the higher number. In this case enough current is delivered.

the higher the number, the more plates inside,... then the current also can keep more,... info obtained by my mechanic during lunchtime.

putrajaya is status kampung ah??? kekkekeeekkeeee! so many pokok and rumput eh?

aja, ur blue car use ns55, the higher standard the car, the lesser number issit? the 55, 60, 70, 100,... stand for what ah? any1 care to teach??? no squatting in pond pls,...

Donno also. Just buy as follow the old ones...ie NS 55. For instant. Kancil is using NS40. So i guess NS100 is good for lorry lah!. hehehe

Sato, For F20B DOHC VTEC engine, valve clearance is 0.15 - 0.19 for intake and 0.17-0.21 for exhaust.
where do you guys normally TT on friday night??

Donno also. Just buy as follow the old ones...ie NS 55. For instant. Kancil is using NS40. So i guess NS100 is good for lorry lah!. hehehe

yup, mechanic say the ns100 can use for diesel engine, lorries,... haha sato.

Sato, For F20B DOHC VTEC engine, valve clearance is 0.15 - 0.19 for intake and 0.17-0.21 for exhaust.
where do you guys normally TT on friday night??

like that put 19 and 21 for more power,...
or put 15 and 17 for quieter engine,...

In malaysia, we are using NS50, N60, NS60 for battery model while in Japan, they are using 5Ah rating for battery capacity. If you look on your car manual, you can see cleary this number. If I'm not mistaken (correct me if I'm wrong - I dont have the manual at the moment), for CF4, it is 38 5AH (or 48 5AH ! cant remember) and to convert this number to NS?? rating, you need to check with battery shop or OEM. for yokohama battery, NS60S or NS60LS is equivalent to 36 5AH or NS70 is equivalent to 52 5AH.

Hahhaa....lorry ?

Dun think so la....my battery size is about the same as NS60 wooo....

Battery power....dunno also...inside car...electronic stuff only stock radio player....hahahaha....no subwoofer.....no defi meters......

But last one i used, can last for 2 years......

unless stated otherwise, the venue for the TT is in putrajaya precint 9 mamak restaurant darus salam.

wei... there is a CH9 hafkat in sunfuji H23A DOHC VTEC tiptronic... price RM8k quite expensive i think. the hafkat comes with bodyparts of course. the front grill = euro R front grill but they are not selling separately

In malaysia, we are using NS50, N60, NS60 for battery model while in Japan, they are using 5Ah rating for battery capacity. If you look on your car manual, you can see cleary this number. If I'm not mistaken (correct me if I'm wrong - I dont have the manual at the moment), for CF4, it is 38 5AH (or 48 5AH ! cant remember) and to convert this number to NS?? rating, you need to check with battery shop or OEM. for yokohama battery, NS60S or NS60LS is equivalent to 36 5AH or NS70 is equivalent to 52 5AH.

okay mang,... i'll also do a chk on my manual,...

have a nice tt everyone!!! and bro nazu, u've got pm

unless stated otherwise, the venue for the TT is in putrajaya precint 9 mamak restaurant darus salam.

wei... there is a CH9 hafkat in sunfuji H23A DOHC VTEC tiptronic... price RM8k quite expensive i think. the hafkat comes with bodyparts of course. the front grill = euro R front grill but they are not selling separately

there's also a ch9 hafkat here,... but never bothered to ask the price,... anyway that vtec is only half as powerful compared to the h22a euro-RRRRRRRR

aik! i thought you're phisycally hundreds km away fr sunfuji.

Tonite is ON! Nanti aku SMS kat CF4ians!
As usual place & time.

Yesterday, somebody newbie called me & recently converted CF3 1.8 to CL1. His name`s Sam & one of partner of Red Sun Motorsport at pandan indah. He bought completed CL1 HC, seat & bodyparts model 2001 directly from CRXR almost rm17k.
So now he`s looking for big carpet black colour & anybody have stock, just inform me! Existing punyer org jepun sudah kasi koyak....

Dulu2 punya black carpet sudah buang la!. hihihi

physically i'm more than 1000km from sunfuji but a fren from t'ganu went there today and told me all about it...

H23A 200ps... horsepower rating lower than euro R of course but more torquey since the engine is to move an SiR wagon...

black carpet ka... can use local SM4 carpet la... black karer oso and chunner and cheaper oso :)

What is big carpet ?

I saw carpets of cf4 for sale in hk net.....but i dun think it's worth getting from hk la.....besides, it said only 80% good condition....

Not me la. Mine is all stock CF4.

eh,... someone ask,...

What is big carpet ?

I saw carpets of cf4 for sale in hk net.....but i dun think it's worth getting from hk la.....besides, it said only 80% good condition....

carpet small 5 pieces,... or known as floor mat
carpet big 1 piece,... haha, under this BIG carpet is ur car metal body.

if big carpet then cannot tolong la... that guy has to get the ori CF3/4/5/ or CL1/3 big carpet la.

otherwise euro R floor mats are quite expensive la... last time RM350 and condition is used la. brand new floor mats for other honda accord models in LHS cost less than that generally.

H23A 200ps... horsepower rating lower than euro R of course but more torquey since the engine is to move an SiR wagon...

H23a VTEC is a peakier engine, compared to the H22a, since peak power arrives at a much higher RPM.

but yes, it is much more tractable compared to the H22a, but only just

H23a VTEC is a peakier engine, compared to the H22a, since peak power arrives at a much higher RPM.

but yes, it is much more tractable compared to the H22a, but only just

so i think we go in this direction
h22a euro-R, h23a, h22a from BB or cd6, h22a from cf2,...

where do we slot in the k20a, or f20b???

food for thought,...

and where's myhavoc??? no news eh???