mods on Accord CF4

fobs im super senior too but by age lah...

on shocks, im waiting my spore friend back fr offshore, then will ask him to look for me..

at sin the shox is cheaper than mas, last yr bought shox for alfa 156 2.5v6... koni adjustable new.. 4 nos.. less than rm2000 at waterloo street

eh,... u very old meh?

then u help nazu to get shocks as well,...

Blardy xxxx......

My car idling valve kong again........damn

No need to step on gas....it's juz stay above 2000 rpm...hehehe...

How much for a new idling valve cost ???

aiyakssss,... what did u do to ur engine sato? hmmmm,...

I did nothing....

it juz kong.......freakin scary.....coz it's revving at above 2000rpm even though i hit the brakes....

Asked someone to source for me.......mechanic told me a new one would cost above RM1k...... i dun have that money now ! Hehehe...

awitgg, is koni shock available for CF4? If anybody have an experience with koni, please give short review. Thank you.

I did nothing....

it juz kong.......freakin scary.....coz it's revving at above 2000rpm even though i hit the brakes....

Asked someone to source for me.......mechanic told me a new one would cost above RM1k...... i dun have that money now ! Hehehe...

uuuurppps 1k, ah? like that get one from HC shop better,... maybe rm50 only.
or try cleaning and repair,... iacv or eacv issit? or racv??? i assume itz a mechanical part and with some electrical input/output,... hah! me engine idiot!

KONI yellow is suuposedly not available for CF4. Sent a mail to KONI when I got the car 2 years ago to ask for availability. Answer no model for your car sir...

why don't you try TEIN coilovers... very good what

Blardy xxxx......

My car idling valve kong again........damn

No need to step on gas....it's juz stay above 2000 rpm...hehehe...

How much for a new idling valve cost ???

New one cost around RM900+, used one cost around RM380. Hmm well somewhere around that figure. I changed mine with used one BUT it kong after a week or so. Finally I changed with brand new, I think near to RM1k (or RM900+).

uuuurppps 1k, ah? like that get one from HC shop better,... maybe rm50 only.
or try cleaning and repair,... iacv or eacv issit? or racv??? i assume itz a mechanical part and with some electrical input/output,... hah! me engine idiot!

It's RACV. HC shop selling it quite expensive. New one cost around rm1k with installation. I did mine at TTDI Shah Alam Honda SC :nurse: . So far so good :driver: .

cat77, itu CL1 punyer Pintu bila mau angkat? Cermin CL1 mau ke? Kasi gelap sikit belakang!

haiya tailo...... solly lo.....transportation problem la.....can simpan first ka??? that cermin if u don't want that only give me laaaa...... but u like..... what to do...... sulah promise maaa..... must keep words wat.....hehehehe

fob, my CF4 is standard Sir Model, have sunroof but no navi and no bose. my shock still can be used but i think it's good time for me to find a new one before raya. you have 3 sets rite, is it brand new or used one? I went to kedai potong and they want to sell CF4 stock shock for RM70/pc.
cat77, i'm in area Bukit subang, shah alam

nazurismo, which kedai potong selling the stock shock? How is the appearance & condition? I have 2 friends looking for this stuff.

eddial,... me here got 3 sets,... going to be four when maroon cf4 also put in aftermarket coilovers,...

u get from chop shop 1st, if dun have, look from other broz here, if dun have also, then look for me, i tumpang the shocks down to KL,...

eddial,... me here got 3 sets,... going to be four when maroon cf4 also put in aftermarket coilovers,...

u get from chop shop 1st, if dun have, look from other broz here, if dun have also, then look for me, i tumpang the shocks down to KL,...

fobs, can you reserve 1 set for me? I'll try to get hold of my friend tomorrow & ask. How is the condition of the shocks? How much are you selling? I may travel north next week.

oi collecting shock absorbers ka?

aiyah,... cf4ians here all kenna racun,... all mugen, rsr, tanabe, d2, modulo, tein, etc etc,... so the standard shocks berteraboh,... kekekkeeeeee!

fobs, can you reserve 1 set for me? I'll try to get hold of my friend tomorrow & ask. How is the condition of the shocks? How much are you selling? I may travel north next week.

i let u choose from the two sets i personally own,... both used on normal condition,... 1 set is 140k mileage, the other is 100k,... u come and take,... 250 a set lah,... come and choose, like choose durian, anyway durian also plenty here,... come come come!!!

anybody heard about this suspension:
1.Ksport - US
2.Yonaka - Japan

good, bad, so-so?

New cost around RM1k for idling valve ? Sure expensive man......dunno....my mechanic is sourcing a used one for me......lets try it 1st......i'm very poor now...ehhee

I got standard shox absorber for sale also....used......that time i changed the mileage was around 65000km. Front shox abit soft.....rear ok...

awitgg.....those brand sure new to me......never heard of it !

New cost around RM1k for idling valve ? Sure expensive man......dunno....my mechanic is sourcing a used one for me......lets try it 1st......i'm very poor now...ehhee

I got standard shox absorber for sale also....used......that time i changed the mileage was around 65000km. Front shox abit soft.....rear ok...

awitgg.....those brand sure new to me......never heard of it !

sifus and otais sure have stock shocks or hv already sold them,...

eddial,... u come take 1 set,...
the other set also got 1 zth guy asking,... so getting both sets 1 time go,...

yeah sato,... awie's brands i also never hear b4,...

if you guys are looking for coilovers I think pira from Seremban has a set of mugen coilovers for sale.

Another thing to consider when buying coilovers is the place to get them seviced. If you're a getting a used set then it is even more important since you can not possibly know how the coilovers were abused prior to the purchase

eddial, VS half cut at Jalan Kelang Lama/Puchong /Bandar Kinrara (near shell station). Conditions wise, quite difficult to say but don't expect much..
I have one set of mugen coilovers (5 soft-hard adjustable - gold color) which one of it is leaking. I asked a suspension expert in sungai buloh for possibility of servicing it but he said this type cannot service lah