mods on Accord CF4

accd said:
BTW anyone knows which bank can give the highest loan?

For checking, Can call :
1. BCB Finance . 03-5518 1102, 03-76888118
2. AM Finance . 03-78458106, 03-7845 8114

accd,

your torneo colour is dark green/blue and the plate is BH* 55** ke??? if it is this must be your car le... i snapped this picture while cruising on fed hiway.

all emblems are golden...

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/torneofed.jpg

amdfaisal said:
accd,

your torneo colour is dark green/blue and the plate is BH* 55** ke??? if it is this must be your car le... i snapped this picture while cruising on fed hiway.

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/torneofed.jpg

Actually, i did noticed this car few times at Federal Hway, cruising time around 530pm-630pm. The driver is a malay driver, live somewhere in S. alam around kilang2 side there.(should be around Section 20 or those Proton factory side). Accidently met him in front of kedai H**** that last few months & recently accidently noticed him around Kilang JVC Section 15 there few times.

Belong to a married family.Was thinking to say hi to him that day, last2 tak jadi cause tengok bini dia ada!!.

Don't think it's belong to accd.

Actually that a good thing about CF4..rare spesis & noticable car!!

Last onday, I went for a meeting at Maybank Dataran Bangsar. Got 1 Torneo CF4 silver color park beside my Co. car. Luckily don't bring my car that time!! If not..boria. kekekeke.

but the driver is a makcik la..i think now all org tua2 pleasurely drove CF4 la. But luckily none of them inside this forum !!. If not..can kawteem with their daughter la. hehehehe

aja said:
Gambar halfcut dia, since ptg tadi aku gi kedai H**** tuh.
Lupa lak, actual milleage halfcut tuh 18k++ kms. Sori la Sadelix, tak minta permission ko siar gambar. hehehehe

Fuyoo CL1 half cut tu!
Come with bodyparts ker ?

amdfaisal said:
accd,

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes I know that car is belong to a family man. The colour is actually black. And the only golden emblems torneo in this country, if I'm not wrong. He lives in Shah Alam. And always cruise on federal highway because he works some where in KL. Alamak......so many peoples noticed my car. Just a standard stock ...

accd said:
amdfaisal said:
accd,

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes I know that car is belong to a family man. The colour is actually black. And the only golden emblems torneo in this country, if I'm not wrong. He lives in Shah Alam. And always cruise on federal highway because he works some where in KL. Alamak......so many peoples noticed my car. Just a standard stock ...

Later... Faizal come & cucuk your car. kekekekeke

so that was u accd hahah... i took a glimpse and saw that ur wearing glasses. gotcha...

anyway when u sell ur car make sure the buyer comes here to join us in ZTH...

jester,

the guy who bought ur car doesn't want to join us ke hehe??

amdfaisal said:
so that was u accd hahah... i took a glimpse and saw that ur wearing glasses. gotcha...

anyway when u sell ur car make sure the buyer comes here to join us in ZTH...

jester,

the guy who bought ur car doesn't want to join us ke hehe??

kkekekeke. Kantoi!!. Anyway, jgn ko bolehlah join kitaorg minum2 kat darul ehsan sek11.

haven't manage to get in touch with the guy who bought my car la, bro.

accd said:
My car is Torneo SiR (DOHC) manufactured at the end of 1997 and registered in 2004. Very standard car, never got any modification. Got sun roof, modulo body kit (rear spoiler, side skirt + rear and front lips), modulo rim, honda original boose audio system + 6 CD changers, rear wiper, interior wood panel, honda navigation system, honda auto light sensor. The mileage is 15+K km.
Hope anybody can give me some opinion about the price. And how much the loan can be approved for this car. TQ in advance.

accd, nice car. my ex-Accord CF4 98/03 was the same less the sunroof and auto light sensor. I changed the standard bodykit to Euro-R bodykit. ICE is the same. it got 17" rims, mugen adjustable suspension, twin exhaust Euro-R and clocked 100k km mileage.

I sold my car Nov last year when I went back to malaysia for vacation. sold at RM88k all in. buyer managed to get RM75k loan from Public Bank (85% loan). current owner is a chief police inspector in KL. it is correct that market price is RM80-85k range. I got to know one CF4 owner who advertised his standard CF4 in Motor trader at the same time I was trying to sell my car last year. and he managed to sell his car at RM83k against RM88k advertised. with your 1997 model, high mileage and standard condition, I think advertising price can start from RM85k. I know there was one CF4 1997 in kuantan (johor plate), standard with modulo bodykit, was sold at less than RM80k.

The only problem about selling CF4 is getting buyer with strong documents, coz loan given by banks really depends on the buyer.

accd said:
Its quite nice specs since most of the acessories are attached. Including gold emblem, small tail lamp at both side of the rear bumper, honda remote engine starter (at the moment it's doesn't work). Rasa sayang plak nak let go this car.....BTW the rim actually is the standard one for CF4. Size is 15" with 4 holes.

In my case, rasa sayang memang sayang sangat pada kereta tu. Compare to the SV4 1996 converted H22A that I owned b4 the CF4, coz compare to the SV4, this JDM is truly different and so God damn exclusive car. In modded form, it is a real beauty. But I had to sell it anyway, coz my vacation is only once a year and it's not worth it to keep the car, keep on paying the installments but not able to drive it and feel the VTEC power. but I managed to pujuk myself after selling the car, coz I divert the money used for the installments for a new property, hehehehe....

In your case, to offset your losing the beauty, exclusivity of the CF4, i suggest buy a MPV with kindda of the same character. If I were in your shoe, Caldina GT-4 Tom Spec is the one, hehehehe.... just my 2 cents...

jester said:
evo9 cantik warna yellow or merah beb

baru boleh nampak all the smoked front & rear lamps and all those black color vents

bakar! bakar!

ehehehehe....

the specs of so-called 'tomyam wish' (instead of 'sushi wish') looks good.

apart from the 4-speed gb instead of 6 speed

amdfaisal said:
new wish came out bro... hahah... can join jester in his wish comes tru club hehe

Later got Wish with Torneo or Euro R emblem!!. kekekekeke

So, rims ok?. hhehehe. Mahal tayar tuh.:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

wooo the wish from Toyota mesia cames from tom yam rupenye... 1.8 or 2.0? in the promo pix the wish comes with wheel arches. so this tomyam wish does not have CVT and only the old, tried but tired 4AT. normal la kot... asean market le. guess we'll be seeing more and more wishes here la but JDM wish still the best la... right jester?

aja,
the rims ok. better condition that the ones i belek2 in NSTP bangsar. I will get 2 C drives in very good condition but 215/50/17 le. dono can fit or not. want to put those two in the rear biar kete terjungkit hehehe. the front tyres are 215/45/17. bunga quite OK but yr 2000 tyres la... kenot last long la. planning to replace after i get back from borneo la... will post some pix rabu le... planning to do knuckle replacement + rim installation rabu pagi.

hahah... spent a few hours in HAL** workshop for nothin today. Was really excited to get the Euro R knuckles and DC5 rims installed in my car and was planning to get the car washed afterwards. unfortunately CF4 drive shaft and CL1 front wheel bearings cannot get together. demn...

Solution1: Find CL1 drive shaft (the part connecting the bearing and CV joint kot) and try to fit it with CF4
Solution2: If 1 does not work, maybe have to buy the whole set
Solution3: If 2 does not work, go to LHS to see if EK9 bearings can ngam
Solution4: If 3 does not work, deal with Sadelix.
Solution5: buy CL1 hafkat then engine transplant

siries... really sayang those CL1 knuckles... big brakes... really chun with DC5 17" rims le. haiya... tomorrow morning action -> go to LHS