mods on Accord CF4

Congrat.....the project is getting serious wooo...

Anyway...yesterday i went to Amoil....they got a set of Mugen adjustable suspension for CF4....they quoted me RM2000+.....so....CF4 guys...can go take a look...hehehe...

waaaa.....

those mugen adjustables should be wicked bro!

get them la

I was thinking of getting it la.....but it didn't appear at the right time....if shown up b4 i ordered tein....then sure grab it one.....

Now...i got new shox woo.....comparing a used one.....for sure use the new one la...haha...now the superstreet seems working fine for me....

I wanna ask ar.....should i change the exhaust 1st or change the antiroll bar 1st ? If change exhaust ar...then next time when i wanna change antiroll bar....do i need to take the exhaust out first ar to fit the antiroll bar up above the exhaust ??? Do u guys get what i mean ???

better change the exhaust first if you want the look.

get the twin mugen with titanum tip

Tuan2 CF4,

HAVOC (+ other Honda club also) going to make a selebrity visit to Honda Plant at Melaka.

Whoever interested, pls follow the following links..

http://forum.myhavoc.net/index.php?showtopic=370&st=0&p=5601&#entry5601

Jom, aku rasa macam nak pergi jugak la kot....tu pun kalo ramai manusia2 CF4 & Accord yang pergi la.

Sato said:
I was thinking of getting it la.....but it didn't appear at the right time....if shown up b4 i ordered tein....then sure grab it one.....

Now...i got new shox woo.....comparing a used one.....for sure use the new one la...haha...now the superstreet seems working fine for me....

I wanna ask ar.....should i change the exhaust 1st or change the antiroll bar 1st ? If change exhaust ar...then next time when i wanna change antiroll bar....do i need to take the exhaust out first ar to fit the antiroll bar up above the exhaust ??? Do u guys get what i mean ???

I think u should change the exhaust first, because : -

1. if u need to change the exhaust..no need to open the rool-bar.
2. If u need to change the roll-bar, u still need to open the exhaust.

so, meaning to say...whatever event it's, u still need to open the exhaust.

But the most important thing is, if u change your exhaust first now, maybe u could enjoy the benefit (maybe in term of the increase in power of decrease in FC) from the new exhaust instantly. Anti rool-bar don not caary much significat benefit, for the time being.

jester said:
better change the exhaust first if you want the look.

get the twin mugen with titanum tip

& also plus what Jester said la... looks !! (kelihatan, rupa, paras, kecantikan)

aja said:
& also plus what Jester said la... looks !! (kelihatan, rupa, paras, kecantikan)

Wua...twin muffler for SIR.....dunno got enough Umpph or not woo...

But i dun have those budget la.....now i think i might get TANABE....still thinking la....RM2700 woo.....quite expensive for me...

amdfaisal said:
stock SiR-T twin muffler how much ah normally?

u wanna go tanabe ka sato?? wow

are you guys telling me to go for used sir-t twin muffler ? I personally got no idea about exhaust...but i asked a fren....he said auto gearbox uses SIR-T muffler.....will loses power ar....

So...without headache.....juz go for those exhaust designed for SIR lor...hahah...no need to think or measure...

what about twin loop can fit or not? sure is cun... was actually thinking to buy one for my civic but quite expensive le the ori one.

i u wanna go for looks... SiR-T muffler is cun... how much ar??? if not expensive maybe i can buy and further degrade the power of my car that is quite powerless oredy

anyone thinking of converting to 5-lug knuckles??? for sure euro r knuckles cannot fit CF4 la... different bearing different driveshaft. i learned this... the hard way... ceh

Sato said:
Anyway...yesterday i went to Amoil....they got a set of Mugen adjustable suspension for CF4....they quoted me RM2000+.....so....CF4 guys...can go take a look...hehehe...

waaa...that's good. I suggest buy the set. I used it in my ex-car. it was superb.

jester said:
if want cheap twin muffler just get the ori euroR mufler ler.

that's right. I got the euro-r twin muffler + the pipings for RM600. nice look!

amdfaisal said:
anyone thinking of converting to 5-lug knuckles??? for sure euro r knuckles cannot fit CF4 la... different bearing different driveshaft. i learned this... the hard way... ceh

bro, been there. done that.

I tried it before. what happened in my case, I sold the standard CF4 rims and have new 5-lug rims. but then the euro-r knuckles cannot fit in. end-up sold the new 5-lug rims and bought another rims which has 4 and 5 lugs. planned to fully convert the car to full euro-R (buying halfcut, seats, engines, rims, including the driveshaft) but then got job offer here, and the plan never materialise...ehehehe... :sad_smile: :sad_smile:

khairiaz said:
bro, been there. done that.

I tried it before. what happened in my case, I sold the standard CF4 rims and have new 5-lug rims. but then the euro-r knuckles cannot fit in. end-up sold the new 5-lug rims and bought another rims which has 4 and 5 lugs. planned to fully convert the car to full euro-R (buying halfcut, seats, engines, rims, including the driveshaft) but then got job offer here, and the plan never materialise...ehehehe... :sad_smile: :sad_smile:

kekekeke. Tapi ada mamat tuh mungkin convert Euro R kot!! hehehehe