mods on Accord CF4

that xxxxxxx is westar.

thanks to them all imported hondas have to go through them.

unfortunately, same as other makes like mitsubishi.

yup... got ori torneo SiR-T rear bumper. perfect fit but need to adjust the metal bracket below the tail lites.

managed to install it DIY but for the metal bracket modification required me to use welding equipment so i let it done by the pro lah heheh..

anyway khairiaz, u mentionned that ur working abroad... where ah actually? so ur accord CF4 here in mesia has been sold or kept inside ur garage?

Guys....did u see there's a CF4 4wd for sale in motor trader ? Hehehe....wonder how it feels like.......

Very Rare...........

Sato said:
Guys....did u see there's a CF4 4wd for sale in motor trader ? Hehehe....wonder how it feels like.......

Very Rare...........

I have viewed this CF 5 last week at Selayang. Standard stock, Auto gearbox & Single VTech 4WD. Sale man used car owner & year 2000. Previous owner is Bangladesh Embassy.

amdfaisal said:
anyway khairiaz, u mentionned that ur working abroad... where ah actually? so ur accord CF4 here in mesia has been sold or kept inside ur garage?

hehehe...i have been trying to avoid this question for such a long time...hehehehe...

I am currently in the state of Qatar, working for Qatar Petroleum. left Malaysia in 4th quarter 2004.

Initially very sayang my CF4. especially when I recalled, having to fight to get the car (unregistered new) with another buyer, who had put his deposit and awaiting loan. luckily, his loan was not approved and I was the 5th potential buyer that put deposit on the car. another thing, recalling the time and hassle I had to go thru to get the 2-digit KL number from JPJ tender process

These are the modifications:

Original Euro-R side skirts
Complete original Euro-R exhaust system
Original Euro-R fender arches
2 original Euro-R side emblems
Rear Spoiler
Modulo front grill
Goldust tinted
undisclosed sophisticated alarm system
Honda Global Navigational System (GPS)
HKS Drop-In Air Filter
NGK Iridium Spark plugs
Original Mugen racing coil-over suspension (hard/soft adjustable)
Complete original BOSE audio system (with woofer) from Japan
17” 215/45/17 114.3 +48 Original Japan sport rims (can fit 4 or 5 lugs)
Greddy turbo timer
Apexi RSM VTEC controller.

however, since I only goes back to Malaysia once a year, I finally decided to sell it late last year, with the 2-digit KL number, while on vacation, coz I pay the car for 1 year for nothing. Luckily, the sale price was still high. New owner is a police inspector in KL. so, don't mess with this car now, hehehehe....

anyway, I have no regrets. In fact, most of the CF4 owners in the Hypertune photoshots in 2004 had sold theirs already. Besides, cars in Qatar are very cheap and I plan to bring back 2 cars, coz I am entitled to 2 APs.

but, if I am still in Malaysia, the car could have been fully converted into Euro-R, with either H22A Euro-R engine or accord CH9 non-4WD H23A 240bhp tiptronic blue-top cover engine, hehehe....

anyway, i am still a Honda fan...VTEC rulzzzzz...

i hope i can still join you guys here. If you would like to have my opinion on the CF4 mod, I am free to give it, free of charge.

so, adzahar, I think we are in the same league now...hehehe...

khairiaz said:
hehehe...i have been trying to avoid this question for such a long time...hehehehe...

I am currently in the state of Qatar, working for Qatar Petroleum. left Malaysia in 4th quarter 2004.

Initially very sayang my CF4. especially when I recalled, having to fight to get the car (unregistered new) with another buyer, who had put his deposit and awaiting loan. luckily, his loan was not approved and I was the 5th potential buyer that put deposit on the car. another thing, recalling the time and hassle I had to go thru to get the 2-digit KL number from JPJ tender process

These are the modifications:

Original Euro-R side skirts
Complete original Euro-R exhaust system
Original Euro-R fender arches
2 original Euro-R side emblems
Rear Spoiler
Modulo front grill
Goldust tinted
undisclosed sophisticated alarm system
Honda Global Navigational System (GPS)
HKS Drop-In Air Filter
NGK Iridium Spark plugs
Original Mugen racing coil-over suspension (hard/soft adjustable)
Complete original BOSE audio system (with woofer) from Japan
17” 215/45/17 114.3 +48 Original Japan sport rims (can fit 4 or 5 lugs)
Greddy turbo timer
Apexi RSM VTEC controller.

however, since I only goes back to Malaysia once a year, I finally decided to sell it late last year, with the 2-digit KL number, while on vacation, coz I pay the car for 1 year for nothing. Luckily, the sale price was still high. New owner is a police inspector in KL. so, don't mess with this car now, hehehehe....

anyway, I have no regrets. In fact, most of the CF4 owners in the Hypertune photoshots in 2004 had sold theirs already. Besides, cars in Qatar are very cheap and I plan to bring back 2 cars, coz I am entitled to 2 APs.

but, if I am still in Malaysia, the car could have been fully converted into Euro-R, with either H22A Euro-R engine or accord CH9 non-4WD H23A 240bhp tiptronic blue-top cover engine, hehehe....

anyway, i am still a Honda fan...VTEC rulzzzzz...

kekekeke. Accord Cf wagon CH9 only got 200hp oni:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

oh ye ke?hehehe...but for family man, better than having a manual car...hehehe...

hehehe...but the new 3.0 VTEC SOHC is very powerful, damn, CF4 cannot play with that car...

nice mods bro...

anyway to get those 2 APs you need to stay there
2 years if you have phd
4 years if u have master's degree
6 years if u have bachelor's degree

all these depending on some other conditions of course...

i went to kementerian sumber manusia's website... so which group do u belong to? or there are other AP incentives that I don't know of???

anyway wat car r u planning to take back? i suppose u can buy a car from a third country that has right hand drive cars.

5efte,

i never saw any cf4 in the bangladeshi embassy. there were civics and toyotas i think when i went there hunting for a GF-EK (spec99 EK)

i think iranian embassy keeps their cars in better shape la compared to the bangladeshi. the spec99 EK i saw there was not well kept with oil stains and dents...

edddial said:
He.. he.. mana boley challenge CL1 H22A :-)

kekekekeke. All car the same!!.

Btw, Khairiaz..so how in Qatar?. Those places cars damn cheap, but living cost damn expensive. Somemore, no DTA (double tax agreement) and witholdings tax. what u earned there is as good as what u earned in M'sia la.

amdfaisal said:
nice mods bro...

anyway to get those 2 APs you need to stay there
2 years if you have phd
4 years if u have master's degree
6 years if u have bachelor's degree

anyway wat car r u planning to take back? i suppose u can buy a car from a third country that has right hand drive cars.

bro, I would like to quote the conditions:
minimum 2 years after obtaining PhD
minimum 3 years after obtaining Master's degree
minimum 5 years after obtaining Bachelor's degree

Under Lampiran A, item 2.10.1, I have to work at least 5 years before can bring 2 vehicles. Now, close to 2 years, 3 years to go.

My friend just came back from annual vacation in Malaysia last month. he informed that plan is in the pipeline for Malaysian expatriates to buy a car in Malaysia without tax/duty after working few years overseas. that means, if the new E240 cost RM400,000 in Malaysia now, expatriates who comes back can buy the E240 in Malaysia at RM170,000 (which is the Qatar's price).

dont know yet la what car...hehehe...but brand new cars are very cheap here. I give details (brand new price):
1. Mercedes E240 - equivalent RM170,000.
2. BMW 523 latest model - equivalent RM160,000.
3. Hummer H2 - equivalent RM260,000.
4. Hummer H3 - equivalent RM142,000.
5. Evo9 FQ320 - equivalent RM150,000.
6. STi ver 9 2.5L - equivalent RM150,000.
7. Fairlady (Infiniti) 350Z - equivalent RM170,000.
8. Honda Accord 2.4i-VTEC - equivalent RM85,000.
9. Toyota Camry 2.4 - equivalent RM75,000.
10. BMW X5 4.8i - equivalent RM220,000.
11. BMW 320i latest model - equivalent RM130,000.
12. Honda Civic new model - equivalent RM58,000.
13. Subaru Impreza 1.6 new model - equivalent RM58,000.
14. Honda Jazz - brand new full bodykit equivalent RM43,000.
15. Suzuki Swift - latest model equivalent RM45,000.
16. Honda Odyssey latest model - equivalent RM125,000.
17. Toyota Estima latest model - equivalent RM115,000.
18. Mitsubishi Grandis full spec - equivalent RM89,000.

so, now, dont know yet what car. just save money first. tunggu balik la bro, hehehe....

5 years working in qatar kire ok la bro... was thinking to do the same. asked my boss if he can place me in the middle east... he said... work in APAC first heheh

amdfaisal said:
oittt... aja... still not sleeping ke? just came back from TT ke wei? so when next havoc TT?

kekekekeke. Semlm dah tidoq la. HAVOC nya TT tak tau lagi, maybe 2nd week may kot!!.

So, when u come back?. Aku ingat ko kena beli satu lagi Cf4 la, this time park kat KK/kuching!!. kekekekee

amdfaisal said:
5 years working in qatar kire ok la bro... was thinking to do the same. asked my boss if he can place me in the middle east... he said... work in APAC first heheh

Last time, i got offered also..work at Middle East (dubai), thru their DUWA (Dubai Water Authority). Looking at the salary..really tempting. More than Rm15k (equaivalent) per month. Theoritically, i been there few times already.

but then come to think of it..finally didn't go cause other than $$$$$, almost 70% of my social life gone.

I think maybe now Khairiz enjoy the high-pay by the middle -East companies!!. kekeekeke

khairiaz said:
i hope i can still join you guys here. If you would like to have my opinion on the CF4 mod, I am free to give it, free of charge.

so, adzahar, I think we are in the same league now...hehehe...
we are the same but different also la bro.

same = we both have sold our cf4

different = i'm not earning expat salary la bro. ha ha ha ha

khairiaz said:
bro, I would like to quote the conditions:
minimum 2 years after obtaining PhD
minimum 3 years after obtaining Master's degree
minimum 5 years after obtaining Bachelor's degree

Under Lampiran A, item 2.10.1, I have to work at least 5 years before can bring 2 vehicles. Now, close to 2 years, 3 years to go.

My friend just came back from annual vacation in Malaysia last month. he informed that plan is in the pipeline for Malaysian expatriates to buy a car in Malaysia without tax/duty after working few years overseas. that means, if the new E240 cost RM400,000 in Malaysia now, expatriates who comes back can buy the E240 in Malaysia at RM170,000 (which is the Qatar's price).

dont know yet la what car...hehehe...but brand new cars are very cheap here. I give details (brand new price):
1. Mercedes E240 - equivalent RM170,000.
2. BMW 523 latest model - equivalent RM160,000.
3. Hummer H2 - equivalent RM260,000.
4. Hummer H3 - equivalent RM142,000.
5. Evo9 FQ320 - equivalent RM150,000.
6. STi ver 9 2.5L - equivalent RM150,000.
7. Fairlady (Infiniti) 350Z - equivalent RM170,000.
8. Honda Accord 2.4i-VTEC - equivalent RM85,000.
9. Toyota Camry 2.4 - equivalent RM75,000.
10. BMW X5 4.8i - equivalent RM220,000.
11. BMW 320i latest model - equivalent RM130,000.
12. Honda Civic new model - equivalent RM58,000.
13. Subaru Impreza 1.6 new model - equivalent RM58,000.
14. Honda Jazz - brand new full bodykit equivalent RM43,000.
15. Suzuki Swift - latest model equivalent RM45,000.
16. Honda Odyssey latest model - equivalent RM125,000.
17. Toyota Estima latest model - equivalent RM115,000.
18. Mitsubishi Grandis full spec - equivalent RM89,000.

so, now, dont know yet what car. just save money first. tunggu balik la bro, hehehe....

angkat skyline la brader

habis cerita