mods on Accord CF4

thinking very hard rite now... really like that CL1 engine...

tomorrow thinking of doing a lawatan sambil belajar to some kedai potong in KK to look for CL1 hafkat if available... kena compare price sket heheh

Sato said:
Wua....ride rough means stiff la ? How come ppl in hk complaint mugen shox abit soft.....
hmmm...ride is not so stiff, if you are a family man, then, your family will not complain about having stiff ride, still comfortable. it's hard and soft adjustable, so you can adjust the hardness/softness of your coil-over suspension.

cornering is excellent. I love driving in KL-Karak highway, needs no brake to take corners....hehehehe...

Sato, amdfaisal,

CYT Autospray services, if you are from sunway, you have to pass the Sunway toll, the IOI Mall, and Tractor Malaysia on your left hand side. right after the Tractor Malaysia, there is a signage showing to Puchong Utama, take the highway that turns to the left. don't go straight, otherwise, you will reach the Subang jaya toll and it's quite difficult for ya to make U-turn.

After you turn left after the Tractor Malaysia, there will be about 1 km before you reach another signboard of Puchong Utama. make sure you turn left again before the first cross-over. When you go down the first cross-over (jambatan), at the traffic light, turn right.

After the traffic light, there will be about 500m before you have to turn left again. This turn left one is quite difficult for me to describe but once you turn left, there will be one surau about 200m further on your right side. if you go 100m afterwards, you will reach the Puchong Utama industrial area, there are lots of workshops/rumah kedai.

to find CYT, once you saw the rumah kedai, turn left on the second junction. the shop is about 5-6th shop from the main road. The main indicator to find the CYT is that on the second left, there is a big workshop just nearby the main road.

anyway, here is the address:
CYT Autospray Services, No. 12, Jalan Utama 1/2, Taman Perindustrian,Puchong Utama, Sec 1, Batu 14, Jalan Puchong,47100 Puchong Selangor. Chea's phone no: 012-2787509. This is a paint workshop and Chea knows well about CF4 colour codes. He used to touch up my Mugen grey-coloured car several times.

When Shedden still owned the white CF4, there are lots of CF4 and CL1 bodyparts there, accord and torneo. now, not much I think but chea still can find for you...lubang banyak maaa...hehehe...

If you are going there for the first time, mention my name Anuar, CF4 plate WLC85, kuantan mari, hehehehe....ask him for good discount.

This guy have an old lighten mini cooper modified with B16A, played in sepang. I think there is also another civic 2nd gen B16A (or is it B20B?) at his garage. have seen lots of EK B16A, B18C, B20B EK Turbo did some paint touch up at his workshop...

hehehe...I am like promoting his workshop huh? but believe me, I don't get any commission for doing this, just helping friends...morever, last time I saw chea last year when I went back to malaysia for vacation, hehe..

hope my info help you guys, hehehehe....if not, revert me ok..

amdfaisal said:
Nazad,

used torneo front parts can be found in Sun Fuji and Accord front part can be found in Takatsuki jln ipoh...

accord rear end one set... u can contact me heheh... still got mine stocked in the house.

anyway, i also want to know where to go to Chea, CYT Autospray Services, Puchong Utama. Need CL1 grill and CL1 front bumper heheh...

bro, you already got the CL1 clear crystal xenon-and-yellow-coloured-signal front light? it's different than CF4's black smoke HID front light...hehe..

amdfaisal said:
thinking very hard rite now... really like that CL1 engine...

tomorrow thinking of doing a lawatan sambil belajar to some kedai potong in KK to look for CL1 hafkat if available... kena compare price sket heheh

One of our friend now (other than u Faizal), ACTIVELY looking for CL1 halfcut!!. :shades_smile: :shades_smile: .

Very2..tempting tuh. praaaaaaaaaRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGG !!!

So, this May 1, 3 days holidays... anyone plan to go for holiday ka?.

Just guessing, cause now looking for 'konvoi partner' for my Cherating + KT holiday trip, again.

Anyone want to konvoi together, just let me know. Tentative departure time & day is 700am 29th April, Sat. With 'proper' speed limit, hopefully able to breakfast at Cherating around 930am like that.

Do let me know who want to follow la!!!.

khairiaz,

i prefer CF4's smoked HIDs rather than the ones from CL1 actually but demn geram with the front grill n bumper+lip

aja,
labour day holidays ka... i'll do some touring in KK, manukan etc la heheh

amdfaisal said:
khairiaz,

i prefer CF4's smoked HIDs rather than the ones from CL1 actually but demn geram with the front grill n bumper+lip

aja,
labour day holidays ka... i'll do some touring in KK, manukan etc la heheh

amdfaisal,

How much for CL1 front bumper with lip market price now?
Cause somebody has offer me at RM3500 used CL1 bumper depan belakang.

5efte said:
amdfaisal,

How much for CL1 front bumper with lip market price now?
Cause somebody has offer me at RM3500 used CL1 bumper depan belakang.

Standard original halfcut price bodyparts (not used parts) for whole CL1 bodyparts which consists of front/rear bumper + lips, arches, sideskirts, grills, front/rear bonet + 3rd brake lights, rear brake light complete, front fenders, front grill & also sport lights and CL1 HID sets complete....normally the selling around RM5k.

I guess is for USED front bumper + rear bumper = RM3,500 is pretty expensive la.
FYI, rear CL1 bumper is equivalent to CF4 one, execept for the lips which can be fabricated by kedai.

aja said:
So, this May 1, 3 days holidays... anyone plan to go for holiday ka?.

Just guessing, cause now looking for 'konvoi partner' for my Cherating + KT holiday trip, again.

Anyone want to konvoi together, just let me know. Tentative departure time & day is 700am 29th April, Sat. With 'proper' speed limit, hopefully able to breakfast at Cherating around 930am like that.

Do let me know who want to follow la!!!.

So, tak ada orang nak gi cuti2 ke Pantai Timur ka this coming 1st May?. Jawabnya aku layan sorang2 jer la....

Faizal,

AKu ingat tajuk thread nih ko tukar jer la, from "Mods on CF4' to "Mods on CF4/CL1"... sebab dah makin ramai masyarakat CF4 nak upgrade ke CL1!! kekekekekeke

Guys,

Just want to make some comments about tyres. FYI, last month, i changed my 4 tyres to Yoko A - Drive, which is cheaper a bit a bit la. (around RM230/pc). Rated at V or VW(can't recall), which most likely tyre pressure still can than up to max speed of 240kmh.

I think this the best tyre so far that i ever had la, as compared to other Yoko cheap tyres.(non Japanese made). So far, cruising and cornering at 160kph during rainy days (heavy & light) & season also no problems, particularly at Karak Hway.

I guess the Yoko JDM C-Drive will be much2 better la. Maybe Sadelix can comments more since he currently using these 'orang kaya' tyre..C-drive. kekekekeke

5efte,

I had a very good deal last time for CL1 parts
for RM4300 I could get
- front bumper + grill + lip
- rear bumper + lip
- rear bonnet with spoiler n lites
- fenders + front n rear wheel arches
- side skirts
- headlites + HID ballast, circuitry

but somewhow the seller called off the deal and sell his car with all the goodies. Anyway for you the guy selling the bumpers only for RM3500 is trying to max his profit la i think.

Anyway, CF4 and CL1 bumpers are identical minus the lips. IMHO replica rear lip is good enuf but for front i think getting the ori is better. My father drove my car and hit sthg (again) well not really hit but sagat sthg i think. the result... the lip moved a bit i suppose during the impact and there are now small cracks on the paint surface where the rivets are located. aku buat tak nampak je ler... but deep inside... sakitttt.

aja,

har har har... agree...i think the title must be changed la... more migrating to CL1 well actually not really CL1 la buat CL1 celup

CL1 - Euro R
CL3 - facelifted accord (i suppose)
CL5 - ok gak kot... but how does a CL5 looks like?
CL7 and CL9 sure kenot la kot sbb different thing altogether har har har

I've been following this threads since several days, and I'm very delighted to own a CF4 as well..

Today somebody offered me a Torneo VTEC SOCH at 57k. I've testdriven it and so far I'm satisfied with the car.. the only concern for me is that the bottom part of the front bumper is cracked (maybe sagat something), and the headlights turned yellowish .. If I cant find a Torneo bumper, can I use Accord CF4's parts?

Another concern.. it seems that this car is smaller than Accord SV4 (currently I'm using CD5).. correct me if I'm wrong.

Fairuz

P.S. This is my first post on ZTH

torneo

Forgot to attach the pics:

Srry pics not so good taken with my phone.

syabab said:
Forgot to attach the pics:

Srry pics not so good taken with my phone.

Consider cheap & ok with the price and condition. Looks like 'kete banjir' & non-well maintained car to me.

But anyway, all Torneo & CF4 parts are exchangebale. So, might need few $$$$ to refurbish the car once you bought i!!

amdfaisal said:
CL1 - Euro R
CL3 - facelifted accord (i suppose)
CL5 - ok gak kot... but how does a CL5 looks like?
CL7 and CL9 sure kenot la kot sbb different thing altogether har har har

CL7 nice jugak.....hmmm:shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile: