Mod My Evo7

EvolutionV7

Hi all Sifu out there... :P

Any suggestion on what are the next step for my E7? :(

Limited Budget....(Around 3k to 5k)
Please help.. B)

hey man....where is ur Blow of valve? next step u should change ur Blow off Valve n throw in a boost controller to boost up ur turbo to 0.9bar should be ok liao....

n ekzos front to end wit downpipe 3"...tat all for ur rm5K..... :lol:

Im not selling anything. But trust me.. there is nothing better then an aftermarket ecu. For your budget get a power fc from Speed D or if you can find a good tuner then get an f-con SZ. You'll be running 1.6-1.7 bar reliably and get 350bhp. The drivability will be much better. It will feel like a different car. Best of all its no compromise. Means you will not lose low end power for high. Its power you can feel throughout the rev range. Better fuel efficientcy too

Oh one more thing...blow off valves are not entirely necessary. But a good turbo back exhaust system will do you good too. Get a good downpipe and a catback.

Originally posted by airtreking@Apr 10 2005, 15:35
Oh one more thing...blow off valves are not entirely necessary. But a good turbo back exhaust system will do you good too. Get a good downpipe and a catback.
[snapback]884185[/snapback]​

totally agreed :D . the BOV... IMHO, more form than substance. full exhaust system is must - will complement all the shiny bits you already put in to your engine :rolleyes:

I got one Apexi Catback exhaust if you are interested.
Used for few months only.
Hybrid Megaphone model.
Street Type. Nice bassy sound.

My no: 016-3283322

if did not upgrade the exhaust yet...do it.get a better flow exhaust system.it will increase the power.

get electronic boost controller for consistent boost management.it works.any brand is fine.

if enough budget, get autronic stand alone ecu.i bet sooner or later your evo will full with mods parts...and programmable ecu is necessary to govern and manage the modified engine.good investment.

evolutionv7:wats the diameter of the bov siliocon hose?looking to buy one but dunno wat diameter

hhmmm... i think you should check on your gasket before you go so high boost... evo7 gasket is too thin... change that to double plate or metal ones before you go for more power...hehehe... coz my friend's evo 7 blew engine before...

just my 2cents

[attachmentid=48044]

Crank-up your power to 400hp with 355lb ft torque! (0-100 3.5s)

How much will it cost??? :blink:

Originally posted by leslie@Apr 15 2005, 00:06
hhmmm... i think you should check on your gasket before you go so high boost... evo7 gasket is too thin... change that to double plate or metal ones before you go for more power...hehehe... coz my friend's evo 7 blew engine before...

just my 2cents
[snapback]898588[/snapback]​

original gasket for evo was metal

Originally posted by EvolutionV7@Apr 9 2005, 18:08
Hi all Sifu out there... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

Any suggestion on what are the next step for my E7? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />

Limited Budget....(Around 3k to 5k) https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' />

Please help.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />
[snapback]882350[/snapback]​

waa..if i have evo seven.no need to mod la....crazy la you..not fast enough arr?that car...damn you must have alot of money bro..anyway...good luck....that car damn nice la..even standard....

Originally posted by huakenny@Apr 9 2005, 19:45
hey man....where is ur Blow of valve? next step u should change ur Blow off Valve n throw in a boost controller to boost up ur turbo to 0.9bar should be ok liao....

n ekzos front to end wit downpipe 3"...tat all for ur rm5K..... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]882469[/snapback]​

hiiii bro.. just want to say that if i not mistake larr, original evo7 boost is already 1.2 bar not meh?

because my car original boost is 1.2bar wowo...

for other evo7 user, wat is the ori boost? thank ......