Mivec Club

Mivec99 said:
2. CK

Been a long long time i didnt attend TT liao. Car also cacat liao. Im thinking to rebuild my engine to 1.8 any suggestion guys? Balanced? Lighten? Rebore to what size? What pistons is good? What type of block should i look for? 4G93p? 4G93? 4G93T? someone please recommend me some solutions, Budget wise should about 3k. I will either rebuild my engine or im going to change my car..

Hello ..Taiko .. finally u r back ler ... How is taiwan ???
Ehm ... to rebuild ur engine ar .... Hei ... i going to open my own workshop ... how about come to my workshop and let me modify ur car ... i sure can blast one ...

haa..22nd TT. I think I wanna come. Hopefully I can.
MonsterTacho> dat's y ler. Suddenly we all can bekam glamour lah. Overnight superstars. Next day basi already.

02100 said:
wahseh...henry ar...free advertistment hor
i thought we suppose to go somewhere else this friday?

let depend on the group lar..... first we come out to TT .. then let decide lar ...

Henryfong said:
Hello ..Taiko .. finally u r back ler ... How is taiwan ???
Ehm ... to rebuild ur engine ar .... Hei ... i going to open my own workshop ... how about come to my workshop and let me modify ur car ... i sure can blast one ...

WAhaha... when u going to open ur workshop ler? See how ler.. if i dont rebuild it this time then next time i go ur shop lor. So any recommendation ar? What to do with the block ler? Im definately going for 1.8 block... but what to do with it.. i also dunno ler..

Mivec99 said:
WAhaha... when u going to open ur workshop ler? See how ler.. if i dont rebuild it this time then next time i go ur shop lor. So any recommendation ar? What to do with the block ler? Im definately going for 1.8 block... but what to do with it.. i also dunno ler..

1.8Gsr block ...good ... with oil squirter ... and can have oil cooler ... full balancing the engine ... full polish the crankshaft .... port n polish .. and enlarge the valve seat ... ..adjustable cam pulley ... aluminium main pulley n alternator pulley ...

rebuilts engine

Ah Loon...
How long does it take to do full engine rebuild and balance the engine?
Some one have told me that it will take about a month to do this....
any one able to doit in 2 weeks?

Henryfong said:
Last sunday did u go to sepang open track ???? How is Kwai car .??

yah...we went.
kwai's car overheat after 2 or 3 rounds and the water flow out from the sparetank and its rusty color...at first i dint know its water and i thought the engine blown and this fucker (kwai) ask me...why your car never overheat 1? :cool:

Henryfong said:
1.8Gsr block ...good ... with oil squirter ... and can have oil cooler ... full balancing the engine ... full polish the crankshaft .... port n polish .. and enlarge the valve seat ... ..adjustable cam pulley ... aluminium main pulley n alternator pulley ...

Someone selling this package. any idea what type of piston can it be? u think is worth it ar?
kautim the block the only i go do valve angle.

1.8 gti block with 82mm oversize semi forged high comp pistons. fully balanced and lighted engine suitable for any mivec or for gti. extremely good condition. view to believe for sale too..

cheap cheap RM2500 only with free metal gasket toda brand. and free power timing belt to..

ah loon. u r gonna to open your own workshop ka? good .. it's time for me to overhaul my engine and port polish my engine head plus timing belt plus retune. Mivec 4G93.. how much u charge aa?? where is the location? maybe will go and visit u.. yeah,long time never join TT.. damn busy nowadays... and your exhaust is great man!! but no more mivec scream after i change to your exhaust...

kwai said:
yap, i know ledi, ur car fast ma, tats why nvr over heated... :D

kwai better send ur car for checking...normally mivec wont overheat so easily ler...

sugardude said:
Ah Loon...
How long does it take to do full engine rebuild and balance the engine?
Some one have told me that it will take about a month to do this....
any one able to doit in 2 weeks?

For me .. i just 2 week to rebuild the whole engine ..... even with all the balancing and port polish .....
my workshop is going to open at subang2 .... if u wan u can drop by here ..

ky2004 said:
ah loon. u r gonna to open your own workshop ka? good .. it's time for me to overhaul my engine and port polish my engine head plus timing belt plus retune. Mivec 4G93.. how much u charge aa?? where is the location? maybe will go and visit u.. yeah,long time never join TT.. damn busy nowadays... and your exhaust is great man!! but no more mivec scream after i change to your exhaust...

Hei ... long time didnt see u online ...where have u go ...... haven died ar (joking)....
My workshop will opening at Subang2 .... call me if u wan to drop by ...

Since that many member demand to have another TT session ...
so i organizing another TT on this coming Friday ....

Date : 22nd July 2005
Time : 10pm

Confirm List
1. Ah Loon
2. CheeKoon (Mivec99)
3. Yap (02100)
4. Ming
5. Speedking

Guy pls confirm the attendance .....

kwai said:
yap, i know ledi, ur car fast ma, tats why nvr over heated... :D

Pls be mature a bit lar .... go and check ur car ... maybe the radiator condition is 60% choked .... and check ur water pump ....

u must always check the condition of the car b4 u go for any open track or long distance run ...

Hei ... Yap and kwai .. Y didnt call me ler ... I want to go ler ..

Henryfong said:
Since that many member demand to have another TT session ...
so i organizing another TT on this coming Friday ....

Date : 22nd July 2005
Time : 10pm

Confirm List
1. Ah Loon
2. CheeKoon (Mivec99)
3. Yap (02100)
4. Ming
5. Speedking

Guy pls confirm the attendance .....

walao..coming TT i cannot go ler...sorry, my fren celebrating his birthday...