Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
N/A guy said:
kwai, i just pm my contact to u. so ask me yam cha when u back ok? hope to c u soon :)

henry fong, u r a ECU tuner? thats cool !!=) u mean the chip can produce 10 whp after installed in a stock mivec? how much does the chip cost?[/QUOTE

i cant gurantee with any 10 hp increasement .... i just can gurantee u will feel the power totally change ...

the chip will cost u only RM350 ... higher rev cut .. no speed cut ... mapped igntion timing n mapped fuel map .... even the mivec open point can be change ...

if u interested .. pls call me... 012-6683627

alex962 said:
Hello there i'm new member here own a satria 4G92 mivec just wanna ask around is there any mivec club in jb?

ehm .. sorry .. i think currently available in KL area only ...

ZeNeGeR said:
wow tested 2 car yesterday night...

Ah loon 1.6 306 hi-cam very smooth from low rpm till 9000rpm when go dyno both of u ...

Hyperrev 6313 2XX hi-cam 1.8 shocking when i was sitting next to him the mivec scream like crazy damn loud lah even 1st gear.. louder then any vtec ... Too bad no lsd it not the pickup more shock.. If got chance i wanna test not only sitting next to u...Go dyno check out the HP i guess ur hp could be hitting 190 hp??

ehm 190 is too much lar .... last time i overcome a 1.8mivec with jun cam with e-manage dyno can get 180hp on wheel ... so probably i think HiperREvved6313 car will have around 175-180 lar ... maybe 185 something like that ...

n u need to know that the 180hp jun high cam is full fine tuned ... so if 6313 can achieve more than that .. that very good lar..

just need to see another 100cc with give how many horses to it ...

6313 quickly go to dyno ... i wish to see the dyno chart ler . .

hey, guys...the TT was really really impressive....
seated in 3 mivec with total different setup....
yong's car...with Ah loon chips set...as usual the powerband really good...
ah loon's car..just rebuild engine, great improvement from last time..waiting to test ur car again after ur new gearbox..:D
finally the 1.9 hi cam mivec...hyperrevved6313's car...mivec sound screaming all the way..
nice meeting u all...looking forward to the next TT... :)

monstertacho...i saw u on saturday morning...just outside the leisure mall traffic light...i saw u already fixed ur exhaust huh....hehehe....

speedK: wa...so observant can spot my exhaust (fixed) also ar. i went to look for side skirts that day in taman connought.

loon: 1.8mivec around 150hp++...1.8mivec highcam around 160hp++...1.8mivec highcam stroked around 170hp++...1.8mivec highcam stroked enginemanagement 180hp++ all around those figures rite

MonsterTacho said:
speedK: wa...so observant can spot my exhaust (fixed) also ar. i went to look for side skirts that day in taman connought.

loon: 1.8mivec around 150hp++...1.8mivec highcam around 160hp++...1.8mivec highcam stroked around 170hp++...1.8mivec highcam stroked enginemanagement 180hp++ all around those figures rite

so now wat side skirt u using? mivec skirts not nice meh??

Yo mivec brothers, nice to see u guys again.
I found a mitsubishi starion 1980 still in good condition...
Can this FR car convert to mivec engine...
The original engine was 2.0 sohc turbocharged with only 120bhp on wheel...quite underpower le.

mirage901 said:
Yo mivec brothers, nice to see u guys again.
I found a mitsubishi starion 1980 still in good condition...
Can this FR car convert to mivec engine...
The original engine was 2.0 sohc turbocharged with only 120bhp on wheel...quite underpower le.

Yes.... this car can be converted to mivec engine ... but u need o rectufy the gearbox problem ... which gearbox u going to use ... maybe the starion one can be use ...
last time when i used to be a mechanic .. i saw one car is mitsubishi galant YD... their converted to MIVEC engine ... but i didnt ask what gearbox their using ....

speedking said:
guys, find one day we all do dyno together ler...may be can get cheaper price...:D

Speed ... next week i going to Dyno my car ... so r u interest to go together ... ???

Henryfong said:
Yes.... this car can be converted to mivec engine ... but u need o rectufy the gearbox problem ... which gearbox u going to use ... maybe the starion one can be use ...
last time when i used to be a mechanic .. i saw one car is mitsubishi galant YD... their converted to MIVEC engine ... but i didnt ask what gearbox their using ....

How bout the outcome... any side effect on the performance after converted to FR mivec engine?
Should i remain the stock gearbox or replace it with old galant gearbox?

mirage901 said:
How bout the outcome... any side effect on the performance after converted to FR mivec engine?
Should i remain the stock gearbox or replace it with old galant gearbox?

ehm ... i have no idea about that ... the performance of the car will depend on the final drive ...... if u can manage to find something like 4.111 or 4.333 final drive then i think the car will well perform......