Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Date : 17th June 2005
Time : 2200hrs onward
Gathering Place : Pandah Indah .... ( guy pls give which mamak )

Confirm List
1. AhLoon
2. Ming
3. Joe
4. Steven7810
5. Mirage901 (Kenny)
6. YkYong (AhYong)
7. monstertacho (ken)
8. speedking - i need someone to bring me there!!

better choose a place with big car park space, so we can park our car together...

OK ... guy ... the next TT will be held at Hartamas .... so this coming friday will remaining at Pandah indah ... the next one will be at Sri Hartamas .....

SpeedKing ... when u reach Cheras pls give me a call. I will bring u there .... u need to confirm the time only ... thanz.

n/a guy: a K&N 6inch filter would cost you rm280 including instalation at Kakimotor....that is just the filter only.

Henryfong said:
OK ... guy ... the next TT will be held at Hartamas .... so this coming friday will remaining at Pandah indah ... the next one will be at Sri Hartamas .....

SpeedKing ... when u reach Cheras pls give me a call. I will bring u there .... u need to confirm the time only ... thanz.

er...how about i wait u at pandan indah redsun?

N/A guy said:
hi to all mivec sifus:)

i'm a newbie here :)..just wanna ask help frm sifus here....i'm plannin to change a drop in k&n air filter 4 my mivec but i duno how much it should be cost...my fren told me a new one cost about RM310...iszit that expensive?:confused: or it could be more cheaper? i'm currently using 6 inch open port air filter...i can feel the difference in pick up compare with drop in but it becomes weak when reach to 7.5/6k rpm(max) instead drop in (original) can rev to 8k rpm(max)....

iszit normal for that?:confused:

all da best:)

open port should be better on high rev

N/A guy said:
hi to all mivec sifus:)

i'm a newbie here :)..just wanna ask help frm sifus here....i'm plannin to change a drop in k&n air filter 4 my mivec but i duno how much it should be cost...my fren told me a new one cost about RM310...iszit that expensive?:confused: or it could be more cheaper? i'm currently using 6 inch open port air filter...i can feel the difference in pick up compare with drop in but it becomes weak when reach to 7.5/6k rpm(max) instead drop in (original) can rev to 8k rpm(max)....

iszit normal for that?:confused:

all da best:)

Properly i can said 7500rpm to 7800rpm was highest powerband for 1.6mivec with standard computer box ... since i have read some many dyno graph that some mivec club member did ...

Advantage on open pod ... better respond on mid range ... off and on pedal ....
which each gear u engaged .... example ... suddenly u wan to over take car or chase a car ...

disadvantages ... u will loss roughly 300++rpm on high rev ... too many air inside .. and the map sensor will give many fuel ... this will many ur car powerband loss at 7500rpm onward ... or so on ...

speedking said:

Confirm List
1. AhLoon
2. Ming
3. Joe
4. Steven7810
5. Mirage901 (Kenny)
6. YkYong (AhYong)
7. monstertacho (ken)
9. Hyperrevved 6313

I suggest Steven Corner ......

HyperRevved 6313 said:
speedking said:

Confirm List
1. AhLoon
2. Ming
3. Joe
4. Steven7810
5. Mirage901 (Kenny)
6. YkYong (AhYong)
7. monstertacho (ken)
9. Hyperrevved 6313

I suggest Steven Corner ......

steven's corner got big car park or not? otherwise our car will have to park seperately lor

why my name not in the list?
i wait at redsun there also

Confirm List
1. AhLoon
2. Ming
3. Joe
4. Steven7810
5. Mirage901 (Kenny)
6. YkYong (AhYong)
7. monstertacho (ken)
9. Hyperrevved 6313
10. 02100- Yap

tanabe medallon racing for sale

to all mivec member i have tanabe medallon racing for sale came with
middle piping 2.3" until muffle with silencer actually this kit for honda if modi
also can fit into mivec

urgent sale

location sunway

rm 550

pm me or call 0194405059

MonsterTacho said:
n/a guy: a K&N 6inch filter would cost you rm280 including instalation at Kakimotor....that is just the filter only.

monster tacho,

thanx 4 da info bro, :) but i'm lookin 4 drop in k&n filter instead of open port....:D cuz currently i'm usin 6inch open port

kwai said:
open port should be better on high rev

bro kwai,

my mivec slow bai:confused: cant feel any difference usin drop in n open pod....but if usin open port, i like the sound when mivec kicks in:D

r u stayin at tan yew lai? actually i'm not really sure but i just heard frm other's thread:p
if i were rite? i'm just stayin nearby ur area. hopefully can come to nathan corner yam cha one day~:)

Henryfong said:
Properly i can said 7500rpm to 7800rpm was highest powerband for 1.6mivec with standard computer box ... since i have read some many dyno graph that some mivec club member did ...

Advantage on open pod ... better respond on mid range ... off and on pedal ....
which each gear u engaged .... example ... suddenly u wan to over take car or chase a car ...

disadvantages ... u will loss roughly 300++rpm on high rev ... too many air inside .. and the map sensor will give many fuel ... this will many ur car powerband loss at 7500rpm onward ... or so on ...

bro henry,

i couldn't agree anymore with the disadvantages....cuz last time once i changed to open port frm drop in, i direct went to a straight road at oug area to test the difference. can feel abit pull frm pick up but lost power when rpm reached to 7.5k...however usin drop in can rev untill 7.9k - 8k oni lost power...

thanx for the info:)

to mivec sifus there,

i just feelin my stock mivec slow bai...iszit the condition wise of the engine or becuz transplanted in wira:confused:? my brother told me the weight of wira quite very heavier than satria....how very heavier actualy?

just wonder. if i want my mivec become faster by modify in the cheapest way, iszit only the choice by changing to 4g93 block?

N/A guy said:
bro henry,

i couldn't agree anymore with the disadvantages....cuz last time once i changed to open port frm drop in, i direct went to a straight road at oug area to test the difference. can feel abit pull frm pick up but lost power when rpm reached to 7.5k...however usin drop in can rev untill 7.9k - 8k oni lost power...

thanx for the info:)

oh ... i oredi said that if using open pod ... u will lost power at high end ... 7500rpm ... onward ... this i have reading so many dyno graph that is proven

drop box u will get better high end ...

all this i ha ve wrote last message ... so did my information make u wrong.....
correct me ....

N/A guy said:
to mivec sifus there,

i just feelin my stock mivec slow bai...iszit the condition wise of the engine or becuz transplanted in wira:confused:? my brother told me the weight of wira quite very heavier than satria....how very heavier actualy?

just wonder. if i want my mivec become faster by modify in the cheapest way, iszit only the choice by changing to 4g93 block?

1.8mivec is quite a problematic engine ... unless ur mech was very expert on this ... if no sure u will overcome with some problem .... try to ask few of the member here for their experties....