Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
ykyong said:
hello to all the mivec brother, i need some help here. i got one air flow monitor for mivec ! but i donno how to use it and install it ! i tried to find out the instruction menu form the internet !!!! ...but ...... cant found it !

so i posted the air flow monitor photo up to here, if u all can please help me up ! tell me what is this all about ! and where can i install it !!! and where u saw this before or where can i get the instruction menu about this product !! thanks

Hi guy, that i can help u is this. But is japanese la........ : (
try this link : http://www.field-net.co.jp/lib/afm.pdf

Hopefully can help.........

ykyong said:
hello to all the mivec brother, i need some help here. i got one air flow monitor for mivec ! but i donno how to use it and install it ! i tried to find out the instruction menu form the internet !!!! ...but ...... cant found it !

so i posted the air flow monitor photo up to here, if u all can please help me up ! tell me what is this all about ! and where can i install it !!! and where u saw this before or where can i get the instruction menu about this product !! thanks

cool stuff...i think henry has the same thing in his car...

Henryfong said:
Dun worry about that ... Our TT wil held at 10pm toward 12 something ... u can drop by after ur dinner ..

I'll see abt that. Anyway, let us see what's the confirm venue.

Hey im currently driving a satria but converting to a mivec 1.6 soon.

Can anyone tell me..whut piping shud my car use? wheres the best place to fix? and how much does it cost?

erm..i dont want the loud one

Satr said:
Hey im currently driving a satria but converting to a mivec 1.6 soon.

Can anyone tell me..whut piping shud my car use? wheres the best place to fix? and how much does it cost?

erm..i dont want the loud one

2.2' inch will suit u.... custom made the 2-1 ... pricing cant give any promise ... recommend sungai buloh MK ....
my friend shop .. hand work very nice ... pricing also cheap .. but depend what u going to get ...

henryfong: i wanna check wif u how much is the custom extractor for mivec around how much market? i'm not using stock mivec extractor now, kinda rojak d, i'm getting a ori mivec extractor wif downpipe, any suggestion? wif or wifout the downpipe? or custom it? need to redo the exhaust piping next month.. so really need some help from u guyz, i currently bought a fuji giken exhaust for mivec waiting to install next month. would appreciate your advice thanks first :)

ya bro, giv me ya contact :) then we can come out yum char share share some mivec experience lol..
bout the TT i didnt went la :) mayb the upcoming one will join u guyz~

mirage901 said:
Way cool man, didnt know u stay so near...can go yum char anytime la then...hehe
Btw did u came for the last tt near usj taipan there?

MonsterTacho said:
speedking/inventor: then where u suggest? somewhere more central like hartamas or bangsar?

speedking said:
kepong sound pretty central to me...:D

Hahaha...monster, central or not I'm not sure but for me anywhere it's actually ok la (juz wanna support speedking a bit ma) coz I live in Klang. The previous TT venue or somewhere around Subang/Sunway/Puchong seems good... :p

speedking, wow...kepong is still damn kau far for me la....whr u live?

Inventor ® said:
Hahaha...monster, central or not I'm not sure but for me anywhere it's actually ok la (juz wanna support speedking a bit ma) coz I live in Klang. The previous TT venue or somewhere around Subang/Sunway/Puchong seems good... :p

speedking, wow...kepong is still damn kau far for me la....whr u live?

me ar...i'm from rawang...:D

speedking said:
hahahaha... where u from bro klang?

Me ar? Why? U got leng lui to recommend izzit? :D Around "High Hill" if you know what I mean. Mayb moving out later...but still Klang coz working around Klang area ma.

Yo guys, came across a super duper good thread in ZTH...take a look

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=629684#post629684

guys,

without changin to LSD ! for my mivec
is there gear ratio that i can go for my gearbox thats coz -

my frend using a vtec a gear ratio ATS on it the power is awsome
n the pick ups is cool n power :)

any ideas ? :)