Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Henryfong said:
Convoy To Genting this coming saturday !!!!
1 day trip only ...
Date : 4th June 2005
Time : 1100hrs

Confirm List
1. AhLoon
2. YkYong
3. Joe

yet to confirm list
1. Mirage901
2. Ming
3. Steven7810
4. Zeneger

Less than 5 member then cancel lor ...

u guys wanna go in the morning?

i may go.... count in yet to confirm...

wei, henry fast fast giv monster chip then let him convoy la...

mirage 901... i wish i can touch ur car... :D

kwai: ei dude u comin back kl r? :) come out let me feel ya mivec gain k :) mine now headache d, ficd kong also, i don know was it really call ficd or idiling controller, not sure, when i accelerate n release, the rpm drop n go up n down :~ sad man...

any sifu here know where i can fix it? around how much

henryfong know... if not mistaken it is call stepping motor...

wei cyborg, urs also mivec ma

kwai: where you dyno your car? i dont think my increase will be as great as yours partially bcoz im already using a tuned chip (not 100% perfect). But i hope to get al least half of your gains, around 6hp.

henry: do you think u can tune the chip (afr) to produce less knocking? the knocking sound comes when i go uphill around 2k to 3k rpm range.

MonsterTacho said:
kwai: where you dyno your car? i dont think my increase will be as great as yours partially bcoz im already using a tuned chip (not 100% perfect). But i hope to get al least half of your gains, around 6hp.

henry: do you think u can tune the chip (afr) to produce less knocking? the knocking sound comes when i go uphill around 2k to 3k rpm range.

most 1.8 mivec sure suffer knocking problem...so wat most ppl did is tune it to less sound if cannot fully eliminate it...
or may be our sifu ah loon can do something about it...

hot breaking news...sifu ah loon have big project on his car now...so stay tune...
hehehe...sorry ah loon i help u to announce it

Need help urgent

idling going crazy...

when a/c off idling at 800-900rpm, i think this is fine..

but when on a/c, idling drop till 400-500rpm

need help relly urgent, try to change ecu and tt body but still same problem.

driving stock mivec without major mod.

jzhost said:
idling going crazy...

bro no need change ECU la...just change ur stepper motor enuff....and do some throttle body cleaning...
if acond off idling is ok then ur engine should be fine...
most of us here facing the same problem...

speedking: thx for da reply! so since most 1.8 mivecs suffer from knocking problems, u haf to tune your car to produce less but you cant eliminate the problem i guess. my concern is heavy/prolong knocking leads to engine detonation.

MonsterTacho said:
speedking: thx for da reply! so since most 1.8 mivecs suffer from knocking problems, u haf to tune your car to produce less but you cant eliminate the problem i guess. my concern is heavy/prolong knocking leads to engine detonation.

i'm using stock mivec only...
i heard some from my friends and do some research from the Internet...thats all...

MonsterTacho said:

sorry for waiting so long .... everything on progress now ... ur chip have be fine tune .... so it just depend when we are going to meet ..... and today and tomorrow i will be bz around ... so the best is at saturday ......

speedking said:
hot breaking news...sifu ah loon have big project on his car now...so stay tune...
hehehe...sorry ah loon i help u to announce it

nothing with big mod lar .... just did my machine overhaul .... and finished my runline last few day ... so now can blast lor ..... setting and tuning when very fine here..... unfortunately i need to shift my mivec open point to 5800rpm becoz of the highcam i using .....

when u free, u come to kepong ... i will let u have a test driving it ....

jzhost said:
idling going crazy...

Oh ... that problem again ar ... ez just change the stepper motor .... this stepper motor was a wear and tear mechanize .... even if u change the whole throttle body, can u gurantee the stepper motor come together is in good condition ar ......

open up ur air filter ram ... then u will saw a black or blown thing under the throttle body .... the screw was size 8' ... after dismantling the stepper motor, try to turn the head.. check whether is loses or fit .... if loses then the thing spoil lar .... if fit ..then u try to clean up the whole throttle body .... n flush ur coolant ....