Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
mirage901 said:
Sorry la...
How le, my baby still in hospital...
Veryvery sorry la...

mirage 901 still in operation room.... hehehhttp://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836194_36_full.jpg
forgive me chin.... to mention your sad story.....

Henryfong said:
Heh guy and all mivec member.... since this coming saturday is our Agong Birthday mean that is a public holiday lar .....

Ok .. i have a suggestion to have a TT in port Dickson ..... stay overnight there .... in my friend house.... it was a bangaloo that have 3 rooms equiped with 9 bed. so proximately can suit up to 18people .... but need to share share lar ....
guy can bring along gf .... guy that dun have gf then just be a gay for temporarily ...
the house are free for rented ... just only need to collect some money for the BBQ food and drink .....

so guy have any comment about that . ????

Its too far for me ..... Sunday morning hav to be in KL .... So i think i cannot make it ....

Thanks jeff (toilet duck)..hehe..anyway need few more days for my mirage to discharge from hospital...cant wait for your microtech to put on your vios...

Btw...
To all my sifu, how much the performance gap between 1.8 MIVEC & 2.0 mivec V6?
Heard that 2.0 mivec V6 not really that good at pick up.

Can my 1.6 mivec stock +/- transmission able to take on the 1.8 mivec power?
I was planning to change my rojak mivec engine to full 1.8 block+mivec.

mirage901 said:
Thanks jeff (toilet duck)..hehe..anyway need few more days for my mirage to discharge from hospital...cant wait for your microtech to put on your vios...

Btw...
To all my sifu, how much the performance gap between 1.8 MIVEC & 2.0 mivec V6?
Heard that 2.0 mivec V6 not really that good at pick up.

Can my 1.6 mivec stock +/- transmission able to take on the 1.8 mivec power?
I was planning to change my rojak mivec engine to full 1.8 block+mivec.

sure it will run .. but ..need to calculate the power loss to transmission a lot ...
even if u do really transplant that ... just dun hope for much u can get ...

transmisson is very important to horses .....!!!

due to my previous ECU issue..i think i need to send my car for a complete wiring checking...anyone can recommend me a good mech to do this? thks

after my transplant...
my deskboard light bulb all fried....later few weeks my audio amp also fried...handbrake light gone....then now my ECU also fried...currently power windows sometimes also got problem...so i supect it was my wiring faulth ....sifu pls help

or may be because of my alternator...coz sometimes the check battery light is not on...
i just change battery few months back...so i think should not be the battery problem

speedking said:
due to my previous ECU issue..i think i need to send my car for a complete wiring checking...anyone can recommend me a good mech to do this? thks

after my transplant...
my deskboard light bulb all fried....later few weeks my audio amp also fried...handbrake light gone....then now my ECU also fried...currently power windows sometimes also got problem...so i supect it was my wiring faulth ....sifu pls help

or may be because of my alternator...coz sometimes the check battery light is not on...
i just change battery few months back...so i think should not be the battery problem
'

Wah tiu lor, check wiring problem damn hard ohhh. Buy another 1/2 cut re transplant again lah haha just joking hope u dun mind....

I knew this wiring man hope he can help his name (hoi) Sea 012-3846401 he used to do all hyperrev car wiring.

ZeNeGeR said:
'

Wah tiu lor, check wiring problem damn hard ohhh. Buy another 1/2 cut re transplant again lah haha just joking hope u dun mind....

I knew this wiring man hope he can help his name (hoi) Sea 012-3846401 he used to do all hyperrev car wiring.

thanks bro...he still working in hyperrev?

he is free lance wan he tupang at 1 workshop at kuchai lama... Try to call him lah

speedking... hope ur prob will solve earlier... :( why u so bad luck one?

mirage901... ur car cun leh~!!! :D mind to mail me more pict?

Guy the PD issue cannot be done now .... so any of u all got holiday at this coming saturday ...???? public holiday !!!

u all want to go genting ????

Henryfong said:
Guy the PD issue cannot be done now .... so any of u all got holiday at this coming saturday ...???? public holiday !!!

u all want to go genting ????

Genting? Can go kua. My car still half way finishing. Hopefully can make it by Friday. Damn sad man :(

Mirage .... ur car is nice .... how much u bought de car last time ? as i kno dis car is very hard to find in m'sia .... u import it from japan ?

genting would be great idea man wow cant wait to see all mivec kick in when climbing up hill lei

a bit off topic but just wondering if u guys can help me to find performance injector 600cc or above,but wit a good price lor.Tired of seeking @ d market place :D

Convoy To Genting this coming saturday !!!!
1 day trip only ...
Date : 4th June 2005
Time : 1100hrs

Confirm List
1. AhLoon
2. YkYong
3. Joe

yet to confirm list
1. Mirage901
2. Ming
3. Steven7810
4. Zeneger

Less than 5 member then cancel lor ...

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Mirage .... ur car is nice .... how much u bought de car last time ? as i kno dis car is very hard to find in m'sia .... u import it from japan ?

I bought it 2nd hand at 62k from a hair stylist who import this mirage.
I spot a few mirage like mine somewhere in subang area...one of them really mentally mod it as i almost mistaken it was an evo 5... way cool wei...thats the turbo unit.

kwai said:
mirage901... wat u doing with ur car now?

Reparing the black oil pump.....
Then my mivec not working due to the fuel management problem. Damn cham wei...