rc_intercooler said:actually how much is d lowest price for mivec head can i get? i think wanna buy 1 just for spare in case of anything
Mimimum also 5,200-5,300 half cut
rc_intercooler said:actually how much is d lowest price for mivec head can i get? i think wanna buy 1 just for spare in case of anything
boyzone said:HI, guys...
I need some info about mivec MD urgent..
because my poman told me just now, will have a unit mivec MD for trade-in
and I plan to put in my car if the price is reasonable; so I can join mivec club soon ...
question 1: how is MD ecu ?? is it hard to get spare ?? if cannot get, can we replace with normal mivec ecu ??
question 2: is MD came from sliver top or black top version ??
question 3 : how is the Gear ratio ?? is it came with std close ratio ?? when driving at 100km/h , how was the rpm stand at ??
question 4 : will this engine reliable ?? good for daily run ?? map sensor always created problem ??
pls help to answer ... and I will step to mivec ... Thanks!! :D
HyperRevved 6313 said:Mimimum also 5,200-5,300 half cut
Blowfish said:Fren, he say head la.
Btw, I hear you car damn power ah 6313. Always try Kesas before this right.
pdguy said:so guys,
i jus rechiped my MIVEC the power is hmmm better than standard loh :)
for a next step :-
i wana go for 4-1 extractor that tuned with the flexiable (nenas) !
is it good by changing from standard header !
shall i go for it :) .......... thanks
mirage901 said:Hie, im Kenny from setapak would like to join mivec club.
Im currently driving a mitsubishi mirage cyborg zr 98 model. Nice to meet u guys... :)
heefmy said:i need sifu advise here....pls help me.
i had put in the mivec engine in my car bay.
the engine is like that.
i buy 1.6 mivec blacktop mivec auto with 9k rpm meter
1.6 mivec black top head
1.8 block
1.6 mivec wiring
1.8 gearbox
normal gear ratio is 3k rpm at 100kmh in 5th gear
now i cant open mivec
the question is
i need to put any devce like vafc,mivec controller?
blacktop mivec meter is 9k or 10k max?
MonsterTacho said:ah loon: i want to increase my maximum power to about 7.5k rpm. Is balancing the block+ head the only way to do it? How much would it cost?
Dat day i change my spark plugs and one of the holes (4 holes rite) got engine oil inside of it. the spark plug was basically covered in some engine oil so i figure there is some kind of leak? how to assess this situation ah loon kor?