Mivec Club

Not to say its impossible, it is just not easy at all to reach 200whp on a NA mivec.

Actually, ive HEARD of 2 ppl who can reach this figure (im sure some of you know some time ago).

MonsterTacho said:
kwai: y i always c u say your mivec is stock : ) stock mivec can reach 220+ kmh meh :shocked:

cannot meh~ i took out the speed limit onli ma...

ykyong, my slow bai ok? u nvr sit b4 also....

monsta tacho, 1.6 mivec compare to 1.8 mivec... 1.6 mivec like no torque at all... like 1.3 vs 1.8 like tat... so u pls~ dun bulli me ok? :D

realli stock la, u saw my engine b4... those ori virgin engine head sealing is still there... the glue is pilling off....

nvr open the engine b4... now slower jo... i changed to the big big knn open pot...

lost all the low end torque jo...

MonsterTacho said:
Not to say its impossible, it is just not easy at all to reach 200whp on a NA mivec.

Actually, ive HEARD of 2 ppl who can reach this figure (im sure some of you know some time ago).
ya, wats going on with the rekalo's car 200whp 1.9 JUN high cams fulli rebuild mivec jo?

kwai: i never said to compare with 1.8mivec also :cyclops: , where i got bully u. In fact, my car also i dont think can reach 220kmh.

lekalo? he's long gone man :Not_Impressed: never heard from him since the last time we TT together

monstertacho sure or not....ur 1.8 mivec cannot reach 220km/h.......ah kwai so called/self claimed 'stock' mivec also can reach 220km/h la.... :)

my car is the one cannot reach la....
ykyong when come KL? miss u la hehehe

tat means monster's car got a trick final drive n some gear ratios... =)....super close ratio..???....hehe...

ya, monsta's car build for drag purpose.... meant for 0-400m

we 0-400m 3rd gear red line,

his car super close ratio, 0-400m 10sec 5th gear red line 219km/h... gei lun dangerous wei....

tats why can't reach 220km/h... coz rpm finished jo.... :P

my car took off the speed limit can reach 230 km/h but have to take long time to reach that lah !!
brother u miss me so much meh ? sure or not woh .. u got girl friend already miss me for what !! ha ha just kidding man .. see when u free i go kepong to meet u loh .. if we meet up at subang can or not ? because now i staying in klang leh !
monstertacho.. i saw ur car in loon workshop woh ... wah !! going to mod ur car "kuat kuat" woh !! ur 1.8 is powerful enough mah .. than what u going to do for ur super car ??

speedking said:
monstertacho sure or not....ur 1.8 mivec cannot reach 220km/h.......ah kwai so called/self claimed 'stock' mivec also can reach 220km/h la.... :)

my car is the one cannot reach la....
ykyong when come KL? miss u la hehehe

he getting ah loon's close ratio gearbox maybe? :O

ykyong, wira got butt butt, the aero dynamic much better which than satria which have vacuum effect at the back... :P

Actually i got no digital speed meter, my speedo until 180 only.

Im just using a standard mivec gbox dudes, and so r most of you so all of us also close ratio :regular_smile: . Just thati feel sluggish after 180 to i dont think i can reach 220+kmh.

You know what? If kwai kor can say his car is stock, then my car is stock too. i dont have management, vafc, safc, racing cams. Just exhaust, airfilter and rechip. That's it. Everything else - injector, T/B, fuel pump, pistons, intake mani, exhaust mani, etc etc is stock to the bone.

My car is in loon's w'shop becoz i wanted to overhaul my car, find out the true health, internals and if there are any parts to replace. Now that it is done, i feel much more comfortable driving it & hopefully wont have to do any major repairs until i sell off my car next time.

Id rather my car be reliable & healthy than damn powderful at the moment, hope you can understand from where im coming. Ofcourse i wont stop modding lar, but slowly. Learning more day by day now mar.

Next step: gonna touch the T/B.

bro,
u wana touch the throttle body ... wat u wana do ? enlarge or lathe it ? or get a aftermarket enlarged T/B ? ( mind sharing coz im planin that too ) hehehehehe
/thanks/

i dun think there r any aftermarket T/Bs for mivec....u'll probably haf to enlarge it....max i think can go up to 67mm.....

i think i hav seen in the local majalah if im not mistaken kereta/others that sell enlarged throttle body ! but now i forgot wer i put the megazine now ... liao !

so need some advice .... if there any problem if i take out the T/B n enlarge at machine shop ( u know there is some tapered thing infront of the intake of the T/B side !

I have to scrap my plans on the t/b mod :_:

Apparently, mivec t/b is one of the biggest around in mitsus @ 60mm. If i were to rebore it, id prob gain another 2-3mm which would b insignificant.

Therefore, i will be going for slightly larger injectors and Emanage later on. My target is 172+whp , hopefully :emoticon_U: . Dont wan to put all those high cams, titanium conrods & standalone management...all too expensive.

What are you plans guys, let's talk about your mods...

my t/b when it was standard its already 63mm......i counter measured wif another t/b tats at my mech's place n its also 63mm....n yes, mivec's t/b is the biggest around in mitsu 4g engines.....

spyderslr said:
i dun think there r any aftermarket T/Bs for mivec....u'll probably haf to enlarge it....max i think can go up to 67mm.....
big is not everything lor got to match wan, my previous b20b dynoed at 180+ also use 64mm tb only, if mivec 1.6 liter use tb bigger then 64mm i'm sure it will lose a lot of low end torque ( unless its a hybrib 4g93 mivec like spidersly wan ) then use 4 throttle also nvm........muahahahah.

MonsterTacho said:
Actually i got no digital speed meter, my speedo until 180 only.

Im just using a standard mivec gbox dudes, and so r most of you so all of us also close ratio :regular_smile: . Just thati feel sluggish after 180 to i dont think i can reach 220+kmh.

You know what? If kwai kor can say his car is stock, then my car is stock too. i dont have management, vafc, safc, racing cams. Just exhaust, airfilter and rechip. That's it. Everything else - injector, T/B, fuel pump, pistons, intake mani, exhaust mani, etc etc is stock to the bone.

My car is in loon's w'shop becoz i wanted to overhaul my car, find out the true health, internals and if there are any parts to replace. Now that it is done, i feel much more comfortable driving it & hopefully wont have to do any major repairs until i sell off my car next time.

Id rather my car be reliable & healthy than damn powderful at the moment, hope you can understand from where im coming. Ofcourse i wont stop modding lar, but slowly. Learning more day by day now mar.

Next step: gonna touch the T/B.

mahemz~ my engine nvr open b4... internal all nvr touch,
onli got knn filter n done up exhaust... tats all... :(
n rechip by uncle loon onli...

nth jo... :(

all stock... non-lsd gearbox somemore... fxck~!

somemore ur car 20whp more than mine~ mahemz~

Danny101 said:
big is not everything lor got to match wan, my previous b20b dynoed at 180+ also use 64mm tb only, if mivec 1.6 liter use tb bigger then 64mm i'm sure it will lose a lot of low end torque ( unless its a hybrib 4g93 mivec like spidersly wan ) then use 4 throttle also nvm........muahahahah.

haih, kena zha from tai lou d..:boxing:..deng, i say max can go 67mm oni mahh....din say i use 67mm oso... :tongwink:.....mine oni standard2 63mm nia.......kekekekek

so how, if i only change the adjustable pully ? can see the big different or not ? mine car only did pot and polish woh.. and it much more better than before .. more smooth loh ! and rechip .... thats all .. but the poor thing is my clutch already "burn" loh damn ... have to waste money again ! any suggest about to clutch ? somemore my dis-brake got problem !!!! damn fuxxxk ... when i was poor my car was in good condition , but when i got some money then my car show up all the problem to me to fit it !!!
our mivec t/b is good enough ! happy chinese to all ya !