See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Car Talk
Car Modification
mitsubishi 6A10 1.6 V6 engine...
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="alvin24" data-source="post: 1313726" data-attributes="member: 63"><p>arih,</p><p>... the argument here I believe would be a 6A10 in a WIRA... nobody's talking about perdana... I already mentioned before this that a perdana with a V6 engine is SWEEEET!! No doubts about that... the V6 engine in a perdana makes a GREAT cruiser!! We all know that... but i'm just stressing out; 6A10 in a wira...? Bad choice... coz' there are so many other better choices that can be made. 6A12 Handling on a Perdana is not that bad because the weight's more balanced... its a heavy car all round ma... put a 6A10 on a satria and u'll be crying on track, coz' u'll be heading straight on most sharp corners.</p><p></p><p>I said handling matters in cases of emergency. I never said u'll understeer while driving straight oso (if that is even possible! haha). Picture this... u're driving faster than usual on Kerinchi link because u're late for a very important meeting... and then later finding out there's a car dead smack in the middle of the road spoilt and u're going to have to make a quick, sharp swerve out of the way... a 6A10 satria would probably have went straight for it liauz. Then again these kinda things quite subjective... sometimes depends on luck also.</p><p>And I don't think in times of these kinda emergency you'd actually think about left foot braking... unless of course u do it on an occational basis... and for u to do it on an occational basis... means u're probably racing on the roads everyday. </p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Btw... lemme make one thing CLEAR again... before u misunderstand again... Let's say it was my decision... or i was advising a friend... who's driving a perdana and wanna convert engine.</p><p></p><p>Choices:</p><p>- 4G63 SOHC (perdana SEi stock engine)... this engine's a bit rough, if u've owned/drive an SEi before, you should know what i'm talking about. If u're not a car person, your choices would probably be to overhaul and just drive it lah. But most people I know take the oppurtunity to transplant when the auto gearbox gives way (Common perdana auto transmission problem).</p><p></p><p>- 4G63 DOHC n/a... you'd get probably an extra 10hp and a slightly more responsive ride compared to the 4G63 SOHC... but this halfcut is damn old liau, and you're going to have to overhaul this before transplanting... u're better off keeping your 4G63 SOHC and overhaul that... not exactly bang for bucks to convert to this one... unless u're rich and u like to give away money freely... then you should also be my best friend! =Þ</p><p>And if u're wondering "why don't i just drop in the DOHC?"... well... rojak jobs are never supported... u'll end up screwing up your fuel consumption.</p><p></p><p>6A12 n/a - SWEEEEEET!! I think perdanas are MADE for the 6A12! GREAT CRUISER. If u're not particularly into performance... this is the way to go. The maintanence wise compared to the SEi is just a slight more, because even the 4G63 SOHC will get charged 'executive price' anywayz for it just being a perdana! If u travel a lot... this should be the ultimate combo for the "ultimate driving experience" (no lah... doesn't make it a BMW... but i'm sure u get what i mean! heehee).</p><p></p><p>6A12TT - This one is to cater to the slightly more 'performance oriented' dudes... tagline is, if you're not boosting, you're having about the same FC as an n/a, therefore most people go for this once they transplant from SEi coz' the halfcut prices for an n/a and a turbo ain't a very big difference anywayz. My workshop has this group of 'uncles' (all in their 40s or older) who all had their Perdana converted to 6A12TT... one gang of uncles! No joke... hahaha. Got i think at least 5-6 of them... maybe more.</p><p></p><p>4G63 turbo (be it VR4 or EVO).... this one... only go for this if you're ALL OUT PERFORMANCE !!!!!!!!! The maintanence is confirm higher than any other engines mentioned... mainly coz' fuel consumption is a bitch... if u think u can live the lifestyle then go ahead with it... this sucker burns 40 litres petrol and gives in return 300kms mileage only. I'd never recommend this unless u're really planning to go all out performance.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="alvin24, post: 1313726, member: 63"] arih, ... the argument here I believe would be a 6A10 in a WIRA... nobody's talking about perdana... I already mentioned before this that a perdana with a V6 engine is SWEEEET!! No doubts about that... the V6 engine in a perdana makes a GREAT cruiser!! We all know that... but i'm just stressing out; 6A10 in a wira...? Bad choice... coz' there are so many other better choices that can be made. 6A12 Handling on a Perdana is not that bad because the weight's more balanced... its a heavy car all round ma... put a 6A10 on a satria and u'll be crying on track, coz' u'll be heading straight on most sharp corners. I said handling matters in cases of emergency. I never said u'll understeer while driving straight oso (if that is even possible! haha). Picture this... u're driving faster than usual on Kerinchi link because u're late for a very important meeting... and then later finding out there's a car dead smack in the middle of the road spoilt and u're going to have to make a quick, sharp swerve out of the way... a 6A10 satria would probably have went straight for it liauz. Then again these kinda things quite subjective... sometimes depends on luck also. And I don't think in times of these kinda emergency you'd actually think about left foot braking... unless of course u do it on an occational basis... and for u to do it on an occational basis... means u're probably racing on the roads everyday. Btw... lemme make one thing CLEAR again... before u misunderstand again... Let's say it was my decision... or i was advising a friend... who's driving a perdana and wanna convert engine. Choices: - 4G63 SOHC (perdana SEi stock engine)... this engine's a bit rough, if u've owned/drive an SEi before, you should know what i'm talking about. If u're not a car person, your choices would probably be to overhaul and just drive it lah. But most people I know take the oppurtunity to transplant when the auto gearbox gives way (Common perdana auto transmission problem). - 4G63 DOHC n/a... you'd get probably an extra 10hp and a slightly more responsive ride compared to the 4G63 SOHC... but this halfcut is damn old liau, and you're going to have to overhaul this before transplanting... u're better off keeping your 4G63 SOHC and overhaul that... not exactly bang for bucks to convert to this one... unless u're rich and u like to give away money freely... then you should also be my best friend! =Þ And if u're wondering "why don't i just drop in the DOHC?"... well... rojak jobs are never supported... u'll end up screwing up your fuel consumption. 6A12 n/a - SWEEEEEET!! I think perdanas are MADE for the 6A12! GREAT CRUISER. If u're not particularly into performance... this is the way to go. The maintanence wise compared to the SEi is just a slight more, because even the 4G63 SOHC will get charged 'executive price' anywayz for it just being a perdana! If u travel a lot... this should be the ultimate combo for the "ultimate driving experience" (no lah... doesn't make it a BMW... but i'm sure u get what i mean! heehee). 6A12TT - This one is to cater to the slightly more 'performance oriented' dudes... tagline is, if you're not boosting, you're having about the same FC as an n/a, therefore most people go for this once they transplant from SEi coz' the halfcut prices for an n/a and a turbo ain't a very big difference anywayz. My workshop has this group of 'uncles' (all in their 40s or older) who all had their Perdana converted to 6A12TT... one gang of uncles! No joke... hahaha. Got i think at least 5-6 of them... maybe more. 4G63 turbo (be it VR4 or EVO).... this one... only go for this if you're ALL OUT PERFORMANCE !!!!!!!!! The maintanence is confirm higher than any other engines mentioned... mainly coz' fuel consumption is a bitch... if u think u can live the lifestyle then go ahead with it... this sucker burns 40 litres petrol and gives in return 300kms mileage only. I'd never recommend this unless u're really planning to go all out performance. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Perodua Alza convert new facelift body parts
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW E60 Msport Body Kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3 mperformance front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda City 2014~19year Drive68 body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua Alza gear up body kit / spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton Saga Mix body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mitsubishi Lancer JS GTwing spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda Civic FD TypeR body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton Satria GTi body kit / Evo front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 gts front bonnet hood with scoop
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Piaggio MP3 400 & MP3 500
Here at zerotohundred, we love everything that is motorized, goes fast, and looks cool and this bike is the epitome of that. The...
grey tezza recon 02
Hye guys out there,
Im looking around this baby. as for now, i like a recon tezza 02 for 125k / 30k mileage in cheras. BUT, I have couple questions:
1) is it a good deal?
2) i heard that a grey tezza is kinda...
2Door RX-8???
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/5/web/257000-257999/257678_25_full.jpg
anyone hav more info about 2door RX-8? Is it on production?
Recent Posts
Performance Tire Prices(Pls Contribute The Price & Location to buy)
Started by
JINEIL2EN
Car Modification
Tire Price list Zth
Started by
xbalance2002
Wheel And Tyre
Paging for Hyundai Coupe owner, CCGT @ 28th May 2005
Started by
BlackSamurai
The Hyundai Coupe Club
New GR Yaris Automatic & GR Supra Track Edition Now in Malaysia