Minipod speakers

crazievitek

To all audiophiles,
have you guys come across the Minipod speakers in M'sia? If you know where I can find them, please let me know. Been searching around without much luck :(

PocketRocket said:
whats that? for car? for ipod?

No dude, although the name sounds like it is an accessory for the iPod, they are actually high end home theatre speakers that were born in the labs of reknowned speaker makers B&W.

oooh...B&W is one of our competitors n also Bang&Olufsen...high end home theatre eh...whats the price range like? i work for Bose

PocketRocket said:
oooh...B&W is one of our competitors n also Bang&Olufsen...high end home theatre eh...whats the price range like? i work for Bose

A pair of front speakers retail around USD600. They are bookshelf-sized speakers with a 5" mid. A 5.1 setup costs more than USD2K.
Which Bose showroom do you work at?

im at the 1-u showroom...i'm like working as i'm typing...hehe..
pricing wise is more or less like bose stuffs...we dont get many walk-ins cuz in here,everythings premium...our entry level home theatre system retails at RM7990

PocketRocket said:
im at the 1-u showroom...i'm like working as i'm typing...hehe..
pricing wise is more or less like bose stuffs...we dont get many walk-ins cuz in here,everythings premium...our entry level home theatre system retails at RM7990

The Minipods are more expensive than Bose. The Bose systems come with a dvd player + amp to drive all the speakers. These minipods are speakers only. No player, no amp... :(

any BOSE outlet in malaysia selling this :- http://store.apple.com/1-800-MY-APPLE/WebObjects/AppleStore.woa/73104/wo/nW6f6qsCb9iU2boUcTt1KL2PKsC/1.0.19.1.0.8.25.7.11.1.1 or http://store.apple.com/1-800-MY-APPLE/WebObjects/AppleStore.woa/73104/wo/nW6f6qsCb9iU2boUcTt1KL2PKsC/1.0.19.1.0.8.25.7.11.2.3

buy online better, even tho macasia sold them... must be damn expensive

those are ipod soundock la..i have here also..but v-tecgila is looking for a set of speakers for hi-fi n made by B&W le...nothing to do wif ipod

Yeah, what I'm looking for is a lot harder to find than those speakers in Macasia. Will head down to Singapore in about 2 weeks' time and try to look for these speakers. I heard they are sold there.

It's easy for singaporeans to own these high range audio equipment coz it's much more affordable for them. For us.... sigh... have to sell an arm just to own an entry level Bose system. If want something better have to start to sell backside also.

To check out the minipod, just go to http://www.minipod.com

PocketRocket said:
ur arm so cheap ah..? can i just have ur hand :p

Cannot lah, sell to you already how am I going to shift gears and play with my VTEC? haha...

take right hand la...put at my rear windscreen,take out the wiper n put ur hand...go fast n overtake,ur hand 'waving' left n right...hahaha..jk bro..~! good i idea man.
left hand can play with ur gear knob lo :)

That's gross man. Hey does Bose have plans to introduce HDMI, DVI, or Firewire outputs for high definition signals?