Mercedes Benz

johnvk

Hi my bro's

im gonna get a mercedes C200 year 96 onwards..Japan spec or local
my budget is below 100k..is there any dealers you guys can recomend or any of urs frens wanna sell off..pls contact me at 012.3092779 John

since im new to continental cars..can u guys guide me on how to look for the good used car..maybe the criteria i should look for in the car before i buy it..
any mercedes cfu that can guide me..ur help is much appreciated

;)

yello bro.. I drive a 95 C280.... very rare here in Malaysia...

ok.. I'll give u some guide on buying a W202 C200 or C220...

get the cheapest ones in the market.. what is important is that the car is Accident Free and Mileage is relatively low.. year doesnt matter so much.. if year 97 but mileage kauuu kauuuu oso no use what.. 15k a year usage is fair .. anything less than that is superbuy oredi..

once both the criteria above met.. u need to set aside 10k...

coz u need to replace the
1)tyroids and wheel bearings..
2)Alternator
3)Aircond Blower/Compressor(kalau rosak, if not no need)
4)All gaskets
5)all oil seals and O rings seal
6)service gear box

all the above.. dont wait..lepas beli je.. do everything..should cost u in the region of 6k or less(bear in mind that I compare it to my C280 which has slightly more expensive parts).. the other 4 k.. just in case ur gear box needs overhauling..it'll cost u about 2.5 to 4k..

after u do all this.. u can sleep soundly as your car will be like new maaa.. no problemo at all.. only minor2 la kalau ade pun..

hope the above helps..

p/s: once u drive a Merc.. u'll be spoilt for life... :rolleyes:

This is a very good car..
You can never never never match others car with benz..

I own one W202 C200... underpowered...
but once u get used to the drive.... that's not a big deal...

No doubt you can easily get all ages of chicks.. either young or mature with this car....

Welcome to Benz life..