Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

mazda bp lantis 1.8 (m)gearbox

tanabe1001 said:
gearbox ,driveshalf Rm1100

Can it fit into Mazda Astina BPT. Currently i am using TX3
gear box and drive shaft.

Another question is the lantis driveshaft and tx3 gearbox compatible.

Btw is the gbox from the chops shop or from a local malaysian lantis.

A lantis gearbox + driveshaft can fit into any BPT engine.....i just converted my astina to a BPZE lantis manual....no problems....no mounting mods....just plug & play....

dude... if u look carefully.... lantis driveshafts are 1" longer ....

as a result, there are no freeplay...

im using Lantis g/box too... sigh, my car cannot layan corners wei!!

MazdaB8GTX said:
Can it fit into Mazda Astina BPT. Currently i am using TX3
gear box and drive shaft.

Another question is the lantis driveshaft and tx3 gearbox compatible.

Btw is the gbox from the chops shop or from a local malaysian lantis.

lantis driveshafts cannot fit into TX3 g/box... its big...

i think is depend to which type of lantis gearbox u getting
the G series one will definately bigger.
the F series is smaller.

for early batch of lantis 94-95, they all come with G series with the code G5M01 and G25MR. after that all F series come out.

infor from internet, the G series gb able to handle up to 300 horse while the F series only 200 horse. the main diff is F series gearbox cant fit in 9" flywheel.

some info
http://www.astinagt.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2611

tx2 gbox

thankz guys for the info

I am using tx3 gearbox ( my 2nd one )
The previous one still in EH auto for repair ( i dun think able to get it back got con liao )

The tx3 gearbox in my opinion is quite close ratio for street
but when go on highway teruk man ( at 4k rpm speed at 120 )

Any suggestion, change gear box or change fifth gear , if change fifth gear
will it be weird when changing from 4th to 5th

Ei Ong, me back malacca liao remember me winston. Got time we go lim teh

Phr3ak said:
lantis driveshafts cannot fit into TX3 g/box... its big...

Dude u driving a astina orange color rite

U in KL or Malacca

Where is the crystral lamp info
If got post to me man, feel like changing

ok ok...
no problem..
come back let me know :)

i driving a black color lantis hatchback. :) all the time in malacca

yeah man...
im located in KL... uh ahh...
crystal lamps? can la... i feel like selling mine liao!
my next project would be, non-flip headlamps... (like those FC and FD style!)...

shiookkss balls!!

Dude...try and use internal parts of B8 4wd g/box.... i think can fit...

but not for lantis g/box... oni tx3 g/box if im not mistaken...

Phr3ak said:
yeah man...
im located in KL... uh ahh...
crystal lamps? can la... i feel like selling mine liao!
my next project would be, non-flip headlamps... (like those FC and FD style!)...

shiookkss balls!![/quote

Can try the FTO lights i think can fit but must ketuk and tampal lah as usual . Did c it in the chop shop .

so wats the lamps brand , u said u had the box. post lah the pic here .

tanabe plz get me 2 drive shaftz also for lantis 1.8 G serie gbox....
make sure the driveshafts r ok bro.... thnx...call me ok

A Post Every 5 Mins

a special Detailing session brought to you by the Detailien HIves

supertrofed%2520Tradale%2520%252838%2529.JPG

The most extreme Gallardo ever built

this is so special
supertrofed%2520Tradale%2520%252835%2529.JPG

paint preps begun after washing...