Maybank - CURIOUS!

silverfish,
Okei. Overhead your balls. hehehe Would you happen to know which other bank doesn't charge for online services and atm transactions? I'd like to switch banks. Thanks dude.

For those who don't believe that maybank charges RM0.50, here's a snap shot. Would you think the ATM machine would disperse RM0.50 coins?

http://www.boomspeed.com/satria95/maybank.jpg

Thnx for the detailed info satria_95.. really proved and helpful! .. thnx and i think for such big transaction makers i think RM0.50 isnt a big deal ..

only like us dealing small amount .. RM0.50 is! a big deal...

cheers!

To be honest, if you want convenience, you can't run away from Maybank. As much as I hate their sneaky leeching ways, they offer the most convenience. AFAIK, Maybank has the best internet banking system. I used to have a BCB account but its been dormant for a while so I haven't a clue about current charges. I have no experiences with Public Bank or RHB or Hong Leong. Any account holders of these banks or other banks that can share their experiences?

Agree .. Maybank is easy on online backing and fast too .. but i hate their TAC system .. i cant do transaction when my simcard lost previously :(

ATMs doesn't save money for banks... too many risks and costs involved.

1. Robbers - take and go
2. Electricity - blame on TNB
3. Customer Abuse - system failure

Yes, Maybank is still the best for a local bank - many branches, superb online system, 'Perkhidmatan Tergendala' machines, rude customer support (credit card dept) and extra service charge.

Let's put it this way... ever since I opened an account with Maybank... I NEVER pay bills manually anymore... no more pesky DBKL 'saman' or fighting with fuckers or bitches for parking space. Plus, it's cooler too... can pay bills checking out chicks at Starbucks, Mont Kiara... hehehe...

sakuraguy said:
Agree .. Maybank is easy on online backing and fast too .. but i hate their TAC system .. i cant do transaction when my simcard lost previously :(
I actually approve of the TAC. It is for extra security which is quite important for internet banking.

i think TAC is a must for online banking .....
especially u need to register ur phone number by ur ATM card ....

sakuraguy said:
Thnx for the detailed info satria_95.. really proved and helpful! .. thnx and i think for such big transaction makers i think RM0.50 isnt a big deal ..

only like us dealing small amount .. RM0.50 is! a big deal...

cheers!
Well, I'm a small time transaction maker so it makes quite a bit of deal to me ler. I'm still finding for another bank who doesn't charge for atm transactions.

I find it convenient to use maybank2u online banking. RM2? What's that cost for today when u had to find parking, caught in traffic jam under hot sun, waste of petrol and all? Convenience is wat we want.

Regards,
Mike

heh, i use BCB, Citibank and AmBank online banking. 24 hours available, free ATM transactions.

just close your Maybank account and open a new one.

I think Maybank2U transactions are still free, so to speak. Cos I get my phone reload there, and they don't seem to charge extra.

Maybank2u is 24 hrs but certain things like loan inquiries cannot be done from 2300hrs to 0600 hrs. Where such services cannot be used, you will be informed by the website.

Maybank2u transactions are still free but there are some which requires payment per transaction. For example, interbank transfer of funds.

PAY this PAY tat ~~ nabeh~~ LEGAL AH LONGS are earning like xiao from all this stupid transaction~~

here in UK ...u open one saving A/C ...bank giv u free phone...Cash money..Free CD player , Free MP3 ,FREE i-pod...

if all these international bank go in MY...all the current bank in MY can Chap Lap liao lar...