Malaysians Gone Crazy !

devious, damn it, is that what OXFORD grad have in his mind?
read it in today The Star!

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/8/26/nation/15254779&sec=nation

Putera Umno to set up clubs for Mat Rempit

KUALA LUMPUR: Putera Umno will set up clubs for the Mat Rempit (illegal street racers) around the country in an effort to reach out to the youngsters and change society's negative perception of them.

Umno Youth deputy chief Khairy Jamaluddin said only a small group of the bikers raced illegally or broke the law but this had given rise to the general perception that they all posed a problem to society.

He said the clubs would give the youngsters a sense of belonging and the movement would use the platform to create awareness on the hazards of negative activities like drug abuse and juvenile delinquency.

Those who join the clubs will be asked to share this knowledge with others like them.

He said he hoped that the clubs would help to regulate the activities of the Mat Rempit.

“We want them to follow the law, but we need to have programmes to educate them. We will take them to the Road Transport Department (RTD) to get them to register for licences,” he said, adding that no one, including political parties, had reached out to the bikers.

Khairy was speaking to reporters after launching the Kembara Motor Putera at Dataran Merdeka which saw more than 1,500 Mat Rempit ride around Kuala Lumpur in a convoy.

The event was also aimed at collecting donations for victims in Lebanon and Palestine.

He said the event was the start of an ongoing campaign that would be headed by the Putera Umno.

He said asking the youngsters to donate and collect donations from their friends also allowed them to work towards good causes and have a sense of responsibility.

http://thestar.com.my/archives/2006/8/26/nation/n_pg10khairy.jpg
SENSE OF BELONGING: Khairy (in red) clasping hands with one of the 1,500 Mat Rempit who gathered at Dataran Merdeka before going on a convoy around Kuala Lumpur Friday night​

OLNLY A SMALL GROUP!!! MY FOOT!
WTF?! I believe we'll have "Persatuan Snatch Theft" very soon!

Persatuan Snatch Thief???? OMG! Whats next Snatch Thiefs Relief Funds if they failed to make a snatch and cause death??? Politicians mabuk ka? :angry_smile: :angry_smile: :angry_smile: :y: :y: :y: :y: :y: :y: :y: :y: :motz: :motz: :motz: :motz: :motz:
:motz::motz::motz::motz::motz::motz::motz::motz: :motz: :motz:

OMG... Khairy + Rempits = Doomsday coming veryy soon....

be veryyy afraid....

from the newspaper clip

We want them to follow the law, but we need to have programmes to educate them. We will take them to the Road Transport Department (RTD) to get them to register for licences,” he said, adding that no one, including political parties, had reached out to the bikers.

bravo...another good excuse for Barang Naik government to fish for more votes...yay!!!

fucks the rempits. Associate them means the goverment allow them to be braver and make more illegal moves. OTAK KOSONG + OTAK KOSONG = SORHAI!!!......WHERE TO FIND THIS PUTERA UMNO???......OR LET HIM FIND ME, I"M HERE U BITCH!!!HERE!!!!MAGEHAI!!!!...i'll waste the hell out of u!

PDRM shall use that photo and start arrest for the mat rempit, instead of sending their officer to handcraft ppl back to balai to settle saman.

AIDS,
yo, cool out, dude. hehe Although I'm not against you, but with you, yet... getting so angry also won't help much so chill out dude. Go to coffee bean / starbucks / etc. kind of cafe to chill out... cos you will VERY hardly see rempits there. They can't afford it. buahaha

AIDS,
haha the way you say that is kinda funny hehe cool now that you're cool. Not really worth it to get angry for those kinda peepz, right? heh heh

Putera Umno is wasting time on this le... it's like supporting Rempits, make them braver... it's like government backing them... WTF?!
they just used the wrong way... effort is wasted, nothing will change! Rempits will be Rempits, unless they suffered from a 'half life' accident le...

Tohsan, don't criticised like that la... i believe that every organisation has it's purposes and objectives... sometimes, the leaders and committee inside just can't handle things too well, and that's why it'll exist some stupid ideas of making things better... which will eventually making things worst!

still - Rempits are like a bunch of scrap, some can be re-cycled, can be re-use and some are thrash!

Umno = Union of Motorcycles Nerds Organization, in the future!?

hope taht they dun blame us if one of the putera umno sponsored rempit's is being hit or getting involved in accident because of their own recklessness n stupidness..

The only problem with this Putera Or Puteri is because they are all a bunch of 'Nothing to Do', Publicity Seekers, Public Fund Wasters, Demonstration Organisers, Trouble Makers, Trouble Seekers, "My Dad Is Somebody", bunch of Kacang Putihs trying to make it big here.
Thats why they come up with silly suggestions and plans that nobody gives shit about. They become bolder and bolder coz they think Malaysia is theirs alone and even dare to try to pick up fights with some senior leaders in the community.

i thought their fathers/ leaders have enough brainpower as a hamster to run this country... mana tau their sons & daughters overdid them...bravooooooo~~

legalize rempit race = brilliant idea.... sit back and enjoy the show woohooo

It's probably not all that a bad idea either. Darwin's Laws of Natural Selection ... Part of nature's way to eliminate the number of "un-fits" ...

I read the newspaper article about the "Rempit Club" today and the 1st time that came to my mind is: BS. You guys are right, next we will have "Snatch Thief Club", "Car-Jackers United".....

Politicians, or rather, upcoming leaders, should spend their funds elsewhere like setting up a Tabung to help less fortunate families. Heck I read news about children needing money for operations everyday. I don't see any groups coming up to help them.

Maybe their intention is good. Keep Mat Rempits off the streets. But the implementation is not desirable. Don't waste taxpayers money.

Maybe they are trying to please the Mat Rempits so they will vote for them in the next election. They are majority after all. *cabut*

if next time you saw a victim get bullied by gang of mat rempit or attacked by snatch thief. you better ask him/her before you give your help, "You UMNO Youth member/supporter?"

if the answer is yes, just tell them, "Padam muka" and leave the scene.