M3 Bumper and lip question

S_04

Guys may i know how much is to convert a m3 bumper in to a SMG saloon model???
how much is M3 bumper cost (ori) and the AC lip for that bumper is how much..i wan normal PU type not the carbon fiber..Thanks

S_04 said:
Guys may i know how much is to convert a m3 bumper in to a SMG saloon model???
how much is M3 bumper cost (ori) and the AC lip for that bumper is how much..i wan normal PU type not the carbon fiber..Thanks

it is very possible...

my fren from BMW Club Malaysia has done it. i think he'll be able to point u in da right direction. PM me for his contacts.

Here is his car. complete wif M3 rims, eyelids and M3 mirrors!

http://bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/uploads/post-22-1116854361.jpg

http://bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/uploads/post-22-1116854754.jpg

THe M3 lip spoiler can get at most accesory shop. I got mine for 120bux painted:biggrin:

They were quite popular with wira/waja and perdanas some time ago,I think it's about the same dimension for the Audi A4 and bmw E46.Just need to bend slightly.

guys,

does this mean all the stock E46 M3s don come with the lower carbon lip with tat 2 lil' supporting metal pieces?
it certainly looks so much better with that lip beneath the front bumper i reckon. :)

tony5050 said:
guys,

does this mean all the stock E46 M3s don come with the lower carbon lip with tat 2 lil' supporting metal pieces?
it certainly looks so much better with that lip beneath the front bumper i reckon. :)

yes, as standard the M3 doesnt come wif that lip.

Its an AC Schnitzer accessory. Original one is carbon fibre wif 2 supporting struts. Ori is not cheap.

PU made M3 bumper that fit exactly to non-M E46 cost around 1.7k a piece. Original M-bumper can not fit non-M, cause the fenders for M car are wider.

Fiber one will be much cheaper, but u know fiber lah ...