Lose Motion Spring for Big V (Vtec Plunger)

kuNyit

Jul 27, 2004
Moon
Currently I'm looking for complete set (8pcs) of the said stuff because mine was faulty oredi and engine sound like "tret tek tekk" "tret tek tekk". :(

Please PM me if u have the said stuff.

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
hi kunyit,
I'm looking for this thing too, some mechanic call them hydraulic lifter,
try ask LHS spare part 03-62576975..maybe around rm70-80 per pc.

poji_EG9

Nov 5, 2004
Nilai/KLIA/SIC
Originally posted by barracuda@Jan 7 2005, 09:14
hi kunyit,
I'm looking for this thing too, some mechanic call them hydraulic lifter,
try ask LHS spare part 03-62576975..maybe around rm70-80 per pc.
hi there,

friend of mine oso got this phenomena, sometime sound tek..tek..tek...especially @3000~4000rpm....when vtec engage, that sound will disappear....my mechanic said that is common happen to vtec especially B series due to hydraulic plunger/lifter 'lembik' already...it usually happen at intake or outlet for no. 4...why?

wahhh...quite expensive la rm70 per pc... :o

so if need change all....8 pc x rm70 = rm560.

which one is a good idea? we assume all 8 plungers is faulty:-

i) buy head kosong with good plunger, then transfer all valve,cam,spring etc...

ii) or change all to a new hydraulic plunger.

iii) or just transfer used good hydraulic plunger into origin engine head.

anyone?

greyrex

Mar 1, 2004
Georgetown
www.teamcrx.tk
Get the type r ones which is much harder.The original type r lost motion usually have either a blue/ or red marking on it.Cheers!

donchichi

Subang Jaya
Are you referring to the lost motion assembly? I think that's what i is called.

poji_EG9

Nov 5, 2004
Nilai/KLIA/SIC
Originally posted by donchichi@Jan 10 2005, 14:57
Are you referring to the lost motion assembly? I think that's what i is called.
i think not lost motion assembly, but actually we discuss about hydraulic plunger/lifter already soft )lembik) that can create tek..tek..tek sound.

good hydraulic plunger/lifter = hard

faulty hydraulic plunger/lifter = soft

tq.

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
FYI..
I've changed mine 2 years ago with 2nd part(rm270 for 8 pcs)..now the tek2 tek2 sound coming out again..

greyrex

Mar 1, 2004
Georgetown
www.teamcrx.tk
Yup..those pics are called lost motion(techinal terms).Anyway...i did compared among the sohc,zc,b16 and type-r...the type-r ones are the hardest among the three compared.Just be careful when buying new ones...original type-r will have either a blue/red marking on it...even on the valves or springs.Cheers!

kuNyit

Jul 27, 2004
Moon
Yes correct I was looking this stuff. :)

To ZTH Member, If you have one set (8pcs) of lost motion (Prefer Type R), please PM me the best price ;)

itrDC2

Mar 21, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
that one set in the picture I posted anyone interested ?

3 piece on the right are the faulty ones the rest are still ok leh (according to my Haynes manual for B series) but my mechanic tukar all for me.... now my poket koyak lobang bigger than president bush punya pantat.

poji_EG9

Nov 5, 2004
Nilai/KLIA/SIC
hai all,

Is it any effect to another internal part in Head if we still use this lost motion plunger?...

then, how about vtec performance? will lost performance or remain the same?

tq

kuNyit

Jul 27, 2004
Moon
From my frend xperience before, there's no effect with another internal part in Head and the Vtec performance still remain. So the only thing is sound "trek tek tek" only.

Jasper

Nov 20, 2003
www.skype.com
got your msg but try using a thinker oil if you don;t want the tek tek sound .. to change ah no need ler unless can get few usd good one's will do :)

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
my mechanic has offer me 2nd type r lost motion for 8 pcs x mr400
ok ke..
how to know it is genuine part..any body have the type r lost motion photo

http://www.locktech.com.my/product-guide.html

Is this product any good? Is it better than Stoplock? Can it be defeated easily?

I heard it locks the clutch and brake pedals so that the thief cannot press the clutch to engage gear and also since the brakes cannot be depressed.. it would be dangerous for the thief to drive away.