looking for a Toyota Soarer Z20 series... anyone selling?

Looking For

looking for a Toyota Soarer Z20 series... anyone selling?

alan_fung

Jun 3, 2005
Subang Jaya
Toyota Soarer Old school [rename of title]

owning a toyota soarer Z10 series... nothing much for the modification... 17" 3 pieces rims, new paint, converted engine, Trust type-s BOV, HID, and some small stuffs... hope to get a Z20 model... anyone selling?

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
I saw the previous model of this Soarer in Cheras Damai Perdana.

It was driven by an Uncle (40s or 50s I guess)

If not mistaken, WAG6686.

TIP TOP PERFECT CONDITION.

Chased the uncle and asked him he interested to sell the car or not.

But he declined. He knows his stuff.

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
YES! YES!! TATS THE ONE!!!

the one I saw was grey color.

That uncle also quite agresive driver.

I was chasing him and he cilok cilok!!

UNCLE!! RESPECT LAR!!!

alan_fung

Jun 3, 2005
Subang Jaya
Joeker said:
YES! YES!! TATS THE ONE!!!

the one I saw was grey color.

That uncle also quite agresive driver.

I was chasing him and he cilok cilok!!

UNCLE!! RESPECT LAR!!!

i have the exactly model of that soarer already lah... was originally white but i repainted it into black... show u the pic some other time... i found it a bit too old... and hard to design a suitable bodykit... that's y i want to get a GZ20/MZ20 model... perhaps there r some soarer which look like mine in bodykit... here r the pics... enjoy...

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Just my opinion.

Keep the car stock.

Maybe put original JDM Soarer kits.

If put rojak bodykits, the car look LA-LA liao.

Good luck to find your Soarer.

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
my uncle used to have a the previous model..sold for 10-13k only..

alan_fung

Jun 3, 2005
Subang Jaya
Joeker said:
Just my opinion.

Keep the car stock.

Maybe put original JDM Soarer kits.

If put rojak bodykits, the car look LA-LA liao.

Good luck to find your Soarer.

that is y i afraid of putting any bodykit on it... any mistake may cause my soarer become la-la car... stock just look too simple... i've been looking for a suitable bodykit for like 5 - 6 years... had found some... but just a matter of whether want to take the risk or not...

u will definately say my car need bodykit after i show u its picture... will post up next week...

alan_fung

Jun 3, 2005
Subang Jaya
alantan said:
my uncle used to have a the previous model..sold for 10-13k only..

ya that's the costs for a stock standard one... unless if u transplant engine... or minor modification might rise up the value of the car... someone is offering me for RM20k... but i decided to build it up... i bet it can be a good drift car in that range of value...

now all i need is just suspension... and LSD...

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
suspension? Titan is the answer.PAGing ninja_iga for titans abs.

are you planning to transplant a 2jz?

alan_fung

Jun 3, 2005
Subang Jaya
alantan said:
suspension? Titan is the answer.PAGing ninja_iga for titans abs.

are you planning to transplant a 2jz?

dude,

no man... 2JZ isn't worth it... for a 2JZ 6 speed manual halfcut... it costs around RM12k... while 1JZ only RM3500 - RM4000... same hp but different torgue... i bet with the extra money of RM8000... i can get more hp and torgue for a 1JZ! somehow... my soarer is only 2.0cc... hard to go up to 3.0cc...

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
oh shit, didn;t know 2jz is so expensive.

anyway..i used to love the z10 soarer very much before it was sold la...

gold colour stock also liek so nice edi..dunno why...

Well, i'm a newb at modifying cars...i'm driving a wira 1.5 everything stock and it sucks like shit...i want to improve the power but i don't know how...but there's a few constraints such as i don't want to change engine.. any other ways?? cheap ways la if can...and without going through jpj as well....