hi, im RX300 owner too, own it for 5 yrs.. my car is V6 2WD
maybe i can share a lots of info with u...
Since the 1st day i hv it i changed to GAB Adj. sus. (2nd-hand car suspension condition bad).
All the car i've own b4 & current all adj. suspension, the GAB last for 5 yrs till now still ok,
no leaking, no problem at all, and i hv a new toy, the new GAB ADFC !! (like TEIN EDFC)
with the ADFc now i can adj the ride from soft to hard & i just enjoy my trip back from Genting last week~~
Extra info, GAB now offer suspension cylinder overhaul in house with affordable price.. (although mine still ok)
Some may dun like adj. sus on SUV but i can tell u with my own experience, its not bad as many ppl think (or just guess)..
Although all adj. sus is still the same suspension, but the setting inside cylinder is different,
especially make for sport car, or make for MPV/SUV is 2 very different thing..
As my own preference, i hate the sampan feels on SUV & my wife will pening kepala,
i got my best setting of ride height, ride stiffness & spring pre-load (but only after i install ADFC !!)
Im sure that u can get ur preferred setting to, just time & patient. If not just use back ori & stop complaint..