levin ori muffler

t4kak0

here's a question..
Those who driving vf a/t blacktop,normally do u all change ur piping??

I thought for auto if putting more than 2.1" will loose power(stock ecu & high cam)

Is it true?

Now I'm using an a/t blacktop in seG & have not touch any part of piping n the power is sucks.

I m thinking of getting full set of ori levin pipping n does this help for increase some power because i heard a foreman said a/t need not change anything bout pipping.

thanks for helping me .

they ori levin muffler ok lor.....
but still cannot beat those hi flow exhaust setting....

I've also just done my piping for my BT 20v auto. When my car just completed the conversion, it was connected using the original piping & muffler from after the exhaust manifold. The performance was terrible:thumpdown:.

I'm now using 2 inch piping & mufflers. I wanted slightly bigger piping but was told by the exhaust shop sifu not to be greedy. He told me that anything bigger may cause its performance to drop, so I listened to his advise. I can straight away feel the difference in performance after I left the shop. It now performs much better.

I think the stock system's too restrictive for performance la.

if auto use the s flow for muffler.more silent sound.auto sound stupid when loud exhaust.hahaha

Yeah, I totally agree with you, loud pipes on auto trans cars sounds so silly. That's why I'm using S-flow & chose the most quiet muffler found in the shop. I told the shop, no sound like the original one can ar ? The shop told me, "Can, fix back the original one lor.":mad: Lawyer buruk pulak........

if SVT manual use original muffler but with 2.3" piping how the performance?

try twim muffler......ori Levin muffler....

i got 1 wanna sell it....no sound at all.....now at my car BT (m) performance was not bad easily can go up to 180KM

who say levin don't have single muffler ?
those ae111 levin and trueno are with single muffler..
and i'm using one of those muffler also on my BT auto.

yup... best piping 4 manual is 2.3'' straight system n 2'' wif s-flow muffler 4 auto (2 prevent loss in power)

yes ir AE111 single muffler nice design oso

AE101 twin muffler wit 2 3/8" oso nice design

mine one black top auto used 2"piping and 2 3/4 straight muffler... sound good, coz sound only heard from front... easily can go to 200.... if dont believe me... see you in malacca....hahaha:shcokedcamo:

if i`m not mistaken the bt auto got 2 version izit..coz got 1 hcut tokey in sp juz used he bt auto for 1 yr than change anothr bt auto..he said the 1st wan r 1st gen bt auto so the gearbox part diff to 2nd gen gb..who can comfrm..the diff i can fisikal look r at the plug cable cover..the word twincam for 1st gen bigger than 2nd gen..same as svt 1st gen n svt 2nd gen..

really??? which is the best???
mine one is first model black top auto year 95 engine ( see it at plug cable).......

... easily can go to 200.... if dont believe me... see you in malacca....hahaha:shcokedcamo:

ya i stand beside you, your rsm shown your top speed almost 220!!!!!!!!
i will see you next week in honda, my nistrans office burnt 2 days ago you know...:Not_Impressed:

i will give you 1 day notice, you bring your car and we race...ha ha ha.

I've also just done my piping for my BT 20v auto. When my car just completed the conversion, it was connected using the original piping & muffler from after the exhaust manifold. The performance was terrible:thumpdown:.

I'm now using 2 inch piping & mufflers. I wanted slightly bigger piping but was told by the exhaust shop sifu not to be greedy. He told me that anything bigger may cause its performance to drop, so I listened to his advise. I can straight away feel the difference in performance after I left the shop. It now performs much better.

I think the stock system's too restrictive for performance la.

ermm..thx ya for ur info...
anyway..how much around u spend for upgrading ur piping ?? include the installation??
and how u noe the difference aft u did ur installation??
torque increase???

try twim muffler......ori Levin muffler....

i got 1 wanna sell it....no sound at all.....now at my car BT (m) performance was not bad easily can go up to 180KM

bro u wanna sell it?
u mean just the muffler or whole set of pipping?
im kinda interested...
urs are ori levin s-flow pipping ??
2" rite if im not mistaken...
thx yea..
PM me n tell me de details ea..really interested..

who say levin don't have single muffler ?
those ae111 levin and trueno are with single muffler..
and i'm using one of those muffler also on my BT auto.

bro wfhan..besides pipping,wat modification u did for ur BT auto?
air intake system?