Leaking pipes

gsr-sam

Known Member
Sep 10, 2005
PJ
Hi...I'm a newbie and just got my WIRA convertred to a GSR about 1 1/2 months ago. I've been reading the forums alot and would like to ask all the sifu's here how to detect if our intercooler pipes are leaking?

Hansap....poseidon....met u guys at skyzone last Saturday...hope to see you on the forums :biggrin:

chinkw2

1,000 RPM
Feb 14, 2005
Kulai, Johor
Visit site
can detect from you boost level, let said standard boost is 0.7 suddenly you boost level increase to unbelieve level that mean your intercooler piping might be leaking!!!!
Hope can share with you my exprience. I also gsr drivers....

HKS-GT2835R

1,000 RPM
Apr 25, 2004
kelate
Visit site
chinkw2 said:
can detect from you boost level, let said standard boost is 0.7 suddenly your boost level increase to unbelieve level that mean your intercooler piping might be leaking!!!!
Hope can share with you my exprience. I also gsr drivers....
aiyo..cannot bro.
how can boost increase if got leak weh?
IMO if suddenly your boost level increase to unbelieve level that means ur wastegate actuator vac hose is damaged/plugged off instead.

u can hear:

1 - mine used to pop off from its joint, most of the time frm turbo to intercooler..:mad: u can actually hear a loud 'pop':rolleyes:.

2- that's why we put vac gauges on a turbo car. when pressure doesn't rise like it's set to, then you most probably have a leak somewhere.

3-idling might be a bit rough, IMO. but that's for cars wif MAP sensor. on AFM, i'm not so sure lah.

just my 2c, i stand corrected.

regards.

gsr-sam

Known Member
Sep 10, 2005
PJ
HKS-GT2835R said:
aiyo..cannot bro.
how can boost increase if got leak weh?
IMO if suddenly your boost level increase to unbelieve level that means ur wastegate actuator vac hose is damaged/plugged off instead.

u can hear:

1 - mine used to pop off from its joint, most of the time frm turbo to intercooler..:mad: u can actually hear a loud 'pop':rolleyes:.