KNN UFO Filter for Saga

BlackSmith

Dec 27, 2005
Hi

I have this 1 month old ori KNN UFO type filter for sale. Price is RM120. Please PM me if interested.

Plug and play for 8V Saga carburettor. For 12V you'll have to buy the custom base plate from Brothers.

Reason to sell: Changed carburettor to DNCF 40

My BUTT dyno on this: No hesitation when flooring the pedal. Improve economy in normal drives. Louder intake SiiiSSS sound.

BlackSmith

Dec 27, 2005
Item still avalaible...

BlackSmith

Dec 27, 2005
Item still sitting in my cabinet

BlackSmith

Dec 27, 2005
Bummpp!

BlackSmith

Dec 27, 2005
Fast Bumpp

BlackSmith

Dec 27, 2005
Price revised to RM140

BlackSmith

Dec 27, 2005
Still available!!!

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
give me best price...and wat is included...RM140 is pricey cause not many people using carb liao...mostly injection

bbb7

May 5, 2006
Doink said:
give me best price...and wat is included...RM140 is pricey cause not many people using carb liao...mostly injection
n u r 1 of them using carb.............
free bump

fishbonezken

Feb 13, 2006
should be original la speedy 3210

yeah i'm also very keen on why one month use then sell??...
how is the performance?
ur FC increase too much issit..keke

BlackSmith

Dec 27, 2005
OK, guys, the reason I sell because i change to a DCNF 40 carb. This KNN filter doesn't fit without major mods so I sell it.

FC, actually increases with your right foot. The performance does improve and even with sprited drive, I'm keeping the same FC previously. Of coz due to higher rates of flow, the pickup is THERE. No hesitation as with normal paper filter.
This is a ORI KNN purchased from SPeeDworks, can even give you the warranty card if you want.

BlackSmith

Dec 27, 2005
Edited the First post due to many same questions.....

Dear Sifus,

From my previous thread asking about stainless steel mesh air filter, I have decided to stick back to cotton/paper from the advices given. About how our engines won't last because of our conditions here. Dust, etc...

For the short story, has anyone any experience on cap ayam open pod? Those RM50 ones. How is the airflow, power gain, filtration quality and can re-use how many times?

For the long story,
So I am now considering where to use back the ori paper or mod in an...