kelisa vs kenari

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

revolutioner

im planning to buy a new ride, but cant decide between kelisa and kenari. so i decided to ask ZTH-ians coz u guys are more expert ma bout this VS stuff.

hope u guys can provide me some advice, bout the advantages n disadvantages and summary... haha feel like attending exam huh?? :P

reward: borrow u guys my new ride for 1 week after purchase. hahaha :D

this is my opinion aaa...everybody's diff

kelisa :
-smaller (save parking space a bit)
-lighter (same engine but more pick up)
-cute
-price a bit lower
-can mods to get high HP cos more stability
-can do track or rally car and do drift also hehe :P

kenari :
-bigger (more space to fill things and more people)
-more suitable for a family man
-can make up with move rs bodykit (garang aa)
-can be use as autosaloon car hehe (more potential)
-can be use as commercial vehicle (jual/angkut barang pun boleh)

emm ya... i agree with tat. but how bout performance?? tat is wat matters for me.

can either kenari or kelisa go up genting hills?? tat is wat my gf ask me. i also dunno how to answer. :ph34r:

if wanna go up genting then kelisa better lo....
heard b4 kenari overturn when going down genting...
kenari is kindda hard to drive la...not like a car..kindda like van like tat...coz ur leg is downwards...not to the front..hope u can understand la...dunno how to explain
but kenari de turning radius is damn damn good....dman easy to do u-turn
but i still will opt for kelisa la...kenari i feel so dangerous to drive...especially when speeding n turning at slight faster speed
kelisa manual...chun!!

I went to watch the competition in shah alam behind the coldcard area. I forget the name .. But i notice the kelisa out performance the bigger car. THe time the clock not bad too.. Kelisa power..... May be the track just right for a kelisa ...

I vote for KELISA too....

Reasons:

1> Cheaper,
2> Better pick up,
3> Should consume less fuel as it is lighter then kenari,
4> Stable on road compared to kenari due to lower CG i guess,

but it also depends on your personal opinion lah bro...

;)

Originally posted by flamefox850@Nov 27 2004, 17:04
nope..same engine..both DOHC but with 1 campulley..sad aa :(
huh...i tot eveything's the same?..
which is with the cam pulley?..
is tat bad thing?...
plz enlighten me musang bro.. ;)

Originally posted by calvin9683@Nov 27 2004, 18:35
kenari is kindda hard to drive la...not like a car..kindda like van like tat...coz ur leg is downwards...not to the front..hope u can understand la...dunno how to explain
yea .......... i understand wat u mean!!

so i guess the credit will goes to kelisa la, since so many ppl supporting kelisa, there muz b some reason rite? ;)

but there is another choice, last choice for me to consider. Kia Piccanto, it is still new around town, hope u guys can giv me some infor bout KIA PICANTO vs PERODUA KELISA.

I'm driving a KENARI..... so far for performance, ithink better go for kelisa....

but if u more into styling i rekon a KENARI....

but its up to you duh,,, but remember....kenari is NOT built for speeding...

i think u better wait for the Lastest PERODUA....just hangin there for while.....

yea............. kenari can put MOVE body part rite, its cun ler. icic, got wat u mean la. perodua still got new ride coming soon?? i better check it out la then. thnkz for ya advice n info!! :lol:

Originally posted by revolutioner@Nov 28 2004, 18:31
so i guess the credit will goes to kelisa la, since so many ppl supporting kelisa, there muz b some reason rite? ;)

but there is another choice, last choice for me to consider. Kia Piccanto, it is still new around town, hope u guys can giv me some infor bout KIA PICANTO vs PERODUA KELISA.
how many ''cc'' is this picanto? ...

my opinion go for kelisa if you want perfomance....

imho, i will choose kelisa, cos i like it.
cute + cheaper. practical also for daily driving...

i think beside considering the spec of both car and practicality.
u should consider your own sight, select the one that u like
as soon as u set your eye on it. like love in first sight those sort
of thing...

will the car price go lower next year ? cos i'm planning to get one..
hee hee..