Kelisa Gathering

TQ TQ...so know anybody wanted to sell his babe Kelisa?luv the blue,silvery or grey lor:proud:...if 2nd hand what to check or replace :driver:

Hi,bro:wavey:take white kelisa la.white is rare and also nice mah.:proud:So recently you owned wat ride ?

first of all, it would be quite costly to get a carbon fiber hood... where u can do it is race craft.. but get ready a thousand or two plus at least..

i'm a very happy onwer of a kelisa for 6 years.. so far not such major problems if the car is maintain well and kept in tip condition.. but again, you can never compare our cars to japanese cars.. small easy to park and it's a very city car.. for Fuel consumption part, i used to get about 420km for a full tank (was running on bold on turbo).. and of cause it a manual.. i heard some of them can reach to 500, it's more how you drive.. normal maintenance is about 5K..

Bro.i heard that 2nd gen (new facelift) kelisa ecu cannot install S-AFC,izzit ?:questionmark:b'cos it not from the daihatsu,but siemens ?coz recently i have a S-AFC and intend to install to it,so hope you can let me know about it.thanks:top:

Thanks for the info,bro...:wavey:
Since its so costly,i think i have to consider liao lorr:hmmmm:
So lovemaker,how much you spend on bolt-on your kelisa,coz i wish i can do it also.:adore:then are you using the daihatsu L700 turbo kit or custom made ?Hope you can let me know more info about kelisa bolt-on.:proud:
he don;t have bolt on...but got very very big engine in his car now.....
:listen:

halo sifu..

interested to buy kelisa...

• what the pro and cons of this car?
  • manual or EZ better?
  • different between normal n Limited edition?
  • maintenance every 5K?
  • any seller:driver: if have..budget 24K only...for 2nd car family use.:biggrin:
  • me at melaka..:adore:
for family car...prefer auto...easy for u and your wife to drive a around....but for us...we prefer manual because we can play with the car on the track, road and uphill
:driver:

Thanks for the info,bro...:wavey:
Since its so costly,i think i have to consider liao lorr:hmmmm:
So lovemaker,how much you spend on bolt-on your kelisa,coz i wish i can do it also.:adore:then are you using the daihatsu L700 turbo kit or custom made ?Hope you can let me know more info about kelisa bolt-on.:proud:

i spend alot on my bold on turbo last time.. i still have the kit with me wait for a new buyer.. this turbo kit is taken from L9 turbo manifold, IHI 4, and some rojak parts.. wasn't boosting that high, only 0.5 bar max..

TQ TQ...so know anybody wanted to sell his babe Kelisa?luv the blue,silvery or grey lor:proud:...if 2nd hand what to check or replace :driver:
not sure of what to check.. but if no accident car shouldn't have much problem.. BTW, kelisa spare parts like quite expensive sometime..

Bro.i heard that 2nd gen (new facelift) kelisa ecu cannot install S-AFC,izzit ?:questionmark:b'cos it not from the daihatsu,but siemens ?coz recently i have a S-AFC and intend to install to it,so hope you can let me know about it.thanks:top:
not sure or not about can install.. but what i heard is that it won't function correctly or accurately with the 2nd gen ecu.. coz it's 2 point system only or something like that..

he don;t have bolt on...but got very very big engine in his car now.....
:listen:
back to stock already la bro.. too old to play car already..

what do you mean quite expensive..which part pls:hmmmm:..need to know b4 make the invstment.

current car iDsi..2004:driver:

well expansive in term of modification.. coz parts are very rare.. other then that, kinda standard for parts...

i spend alot on my bold on turbo last time.. i still have the kit with me wait for a new buyer.. this turbo kit is taken from L9 turbo manifold, IHI 4, and some rojak parts.. wasn't boosting that high, only 0.5 bar max..

not sure of what to check.. but if no accident car shouldn't have much problem.. BTW, kelisa spare parts like quite expensive sometime..

not sure or not about can install.. but what i heard is that it won't function correctly or accurately with the 2nd gen ecu.. coz it's 2 point system only or something like that..

u mean back to stock 1000cc engine?

SAFC not going to do anything to the car...just for deco in the car only...so a waste of money to put it.....

what do you mean quite expensive..which part pls:hmmmm:..need to know b4 make the invstment.

current car iDsi..2004:driver:
if u going to drive stock...then kelisa is quite cheap to maintain...but if u wan to modified the car..then not much stuff u can get in the market..all need to custom-build of modified....that will cost u a lot

ok then ..how much is the cost of

• timming belt
  • water pump
  • alternator
  • full skirt
  • K&N drop in filter
  • light crack pulley if have
  • engine mounting
  • fuel filter
as these things i may change it once i bought it.:biggrin::biggrin::burnout:

ok then ..how much is the cost of

• timming belt = RM200 per set plus RM150-RM250 workmanship
  • water pump =
  • alternator =
  • full skirt = RM300 to RM400
  • K&N drop in filter = RM250
  • light crack pulley if have = RM200 without installation
  • engine mounting =
  • fuel filter =
as these things i may change it once i bought it.:biggrin::biggrin::burnout:

this is what i know...

hahaha.. it's still a stock engine.. no mods on my 2nd engine.. ;)

• timming belt = RM200 per set plus RM150-RM250 workmanship
  • water pump =
  • alternator =
  • full skirt = RM300 to RM400
  • K&N drop in filter = RM250
  • light crack pulley if have = RM200 without installation
  • engine mounting = local made - about 300++ ir ori from japan 600++
  • fuel filter =

wah why the mounting :idea:so expensive??

• what about the gear box or cluth plate change..
  • this cute kelisa have ECU?
  • any common problem to look into?:itsme:
  • saw some kelisa with relector behind.what is the different?
  • extra in LE/GXi/EZi?
  • someone told me full tank can get 500km in town?like me in melaka..normal ride..?
  • anyone knows what is the current price for normal std 03/04 manual/auto/LE?:adore::adore::adore:
  • someone offer me auto 04 at RM25K...good price ka??:hmmmm:

wah why the mounting :idea:so expensive??

• what about the gear box or cluth plate change..
clutch plate and preasure plate cost around RM250 to RM300 per set...depend on the location u bought and brand. installation a bit expensive..need to take the whole engine down just to change the clutch plate.

• this cute kelisa have ECU?
yup....cannot be tune ECU unless u replace it with standalone ECU

• any common problem to look into?
yes..soundproofing and also lack of power...need to do some minor mod to increase the HP

Saw some kelisa with relector behind.what is the different?

that wan is the second edition kelisa. the first without the reflector and the new facelift kelisa got that stuff on the rear

• extra in LE/GXi/EZi?
  • someone told me full tank can get 500km in town?like me in melaka..normal ride..?
u should be able to get it if ur leg is light and also ur car is stock
  • anyone knows what is the current price for normal std 03/04 manual/auto/LE?
i saw one manual year 2001 still selling RM20k.
  • someone offer me auto 04 at RM25K...good price ka??:hmmmm:
depend on the condition of the car and also the previous driver...

wah talking to sifu here lor...:adore::adore:

• minor mod to increase HP???:biggrin:
  • any sifu here can help out if i wanna buy the parts?In melaka ?:hmmmm:
  • the different between Exi/EZi/LE???:adore:
Need to know all the things b4 purchasing it...

ya ya..that one is our president sifu...do ask him..

so sifu..when going to have TT and test car again ar?

not sifu....taufu nia....just know a bit and still wait for the rest of the master to come in and slap me because i give stupid advice...:bawling: