Kancil + K3-VET

thank you bro, but now I have some bad news:

2) My mechanic said given my mindset, he recommended a L5 that runs on timing chain and DOHC 16V turbo (JB-DET?) which RUNS ON AUTO thanks to my dad's intervention I forgot to ask him about JC-DET tho. Will ask him later.

Both JB-JL (L5) and JB-DET (L9/Copen) are timing chained DOHC 16 valver... but some say JB-DET internals are stronger but heavier... JB-JL revv sweeter though...........

My advice is to get either one... and feel the power for a while... then start upgrading the turbo...

if you are using JB-DET, the process of upgrading to JC-DET internals are easy since JC-DET are evolution of JB-DET

eh i tot JC-DET is a totally diff engine? or you mean i get the JB-DET then rebore the engine to get the JC-DET piston???

piston size are the same... just the stroke a bit longer.. just abit... since JC-DET is just 53cc over standard JB-DET

yeah... it's an evolution of JB-DET.... daihatsu sends the engine to DRS for tune-up....which include stronger internals, stroked (a bit), head re-flow, ecu management remap, turbo upgrade....

with dat, the output rose from 64ps to nearly 120ps!

it's my dream engine from the start :adore:

piston size are the same... just the stroke a bit longer.. just abit... since JC-DET is just 53cc over standard JB-DET

yeah... it's an evolution of JB-DET.... daihatsu sends the engine to DRS for tune-up....which include stronger internals, stroked (a bit), head re-flow, ecu management remap, turbo upgrade....

with dat, the output rose from 64ps to nearly 120ps!

it's my dream engine from the start :adore:

Roger that, thank you bro for your info. JB-DET it is!I am now saving money and ask my mechanic to help me lookout for one.

So now the plan is to first get a JB-DET engine, then upgrade the brakes, and then take my time to get the JC-DET pistons, is it correct?

of course the body kit can wait, the most important is get the engine and gearbox, then ventilated brakes, after that extractor and exhaust, and then finally reflash the ecu.