K&N Drop In Filter For Mazda 323 & Ford

b00n

Bought a Drop in Filter for my car but apparently it doesn't fit mine (Lantis - 323f).
Bought at RM200, now wanted to sell it off. (PM me your offer - It's with me for half a year d)
Location KL.
Phone Number: 016-8629695

Part number: K&N 33-2034
http://www.knfilterchargers.com/search/product.aspx?Prod=33-2034

Just found out that it's for:
MX5 1.6 1989-1993 33-2034
MX5 1.8 1993-1995 33-2034
Pls refer to this thread which is someone selling original brand new which is RM225:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=113115

Boon,
Dun b disheartened. Go to any chop shop. Ask for Mazda Lantis ori air fitler box.

Then if they have, try to fit the K&N air filter. If can, then u can buy the box lor.

Try it.

Wanna let go at RM180.....never used but the plastic wrapping was oppened lar.......

erm boon, u mean this air filter cannot fit inside a lantis air filter box if u take out the ori and replace with this K&N?

cannot lar....mayb 1.8 can lar. Cos suspect my ori air filter box is 1.6.
Think the previous owner cannot find the ori 1.8 filter box so used 1.6. When I open up there's like 2 screws missing and for the air flow sensor part, there's 1 screw missing. So he must have'd changed it bfore.

ooh ic.. then i think u should do like wat kfze said la
go chop shop n find 1 box and try.. LOL..anyway good luck to u la..
by the way do u noe my 1.6A if wanna change to K&N drop in will be how much? like tat 1 u bought but can fit in 1.6.. isit the same price with the 1 u bought ar?

yeah...think so....anrd RM200 if cheap. Didn't know that actual price. That time I was in Seremban and felt that RM200 is cheap, that's why bought it. Wasn't driving my car that time so no idea it didn't fit.
Anyway, am using open pod now.

bro...I don't know ler.....but always can try lar...
u can try and see; if ngam then u take lor....
me live in wangsa maju

Can Fit Sampan?

Boon
You said it fitx sampan TX3 or Lynx TX3??
The rectangle is slightly different only....

AM

bro....not sure man....
can check out the code i provided; but u can always try it out first.......it's an ease

Just found out that it's for:
MX5 1.6 1989-1993 33-2034
MX5 1.8 1993-1995 33-2034
Current market price is around RM225

can can.....where are u at??....
or are u working in KLCC area??

salesman is not allowed here....
correct me if im wrong azam....

yeap....noted;
but the wrongly bought filter has been with me like for half a year..........thinking mazda/ford thread is better than the market place as dun see any reply at all in market place.....

just dying to get the item off my room.....

*sigh*