K & N Air Filter (Wira 1.5A)

mu24 said:
sorry thread starter hijack ur thread

Well i heard the extractor is the most expensive part, so i guess tat will be the last for me, gonna change my air filter to racecraft air filter, heard it is good
i think good mufflers are more expensive...
the best extractor u can find in malaysia is powerzone ones, which cost about rm400....

while branded muffler can fetch up to rm500 per unit....

i am driving wira se manual..

i havent done any mods to my exhaust...my question is...should i mod it..or should i just stick with the current exhaust? and can u guys gimme reasons also whether i should mod or not

also..i was reading in another forum sumwhere... they said..for wira se...can change to open pod air filter without replasing exhaust and etc..issit true?

i think its better replace ur piping to a little larger one.... i'm not sure whats the piping size of wise, but a suitable size would be around 1.75".....

try PM khguan sifoo for more info, he is currently using wise exhaust setup in his wira....

extractor? yes the best one is powerzone....that was claim by most people...but a bit pricy...so i kenot do it to my car....so my last chance was HOTBITS which cost me only rm250 including labour cost n it look nice with shiny metal....very nice price i think...the tokey is my friend...install in my waja....don't know the price for wira....

i've got myself a custom made muffler, very nice deep bassey sound, cant hear from the inside of the car, and its not very loud either.

Driving a toyota btw

i did it at Jian Hang at Taman Bolton next to sri gombak... batu caves

RM430 including installation

i oso planning install a KNN filter in my wira...
but now the project is tint my car 1st...
very very hot ar...

actually KNN & Apexi
which u guys think nicer?

i dunno which should i choose if i wanna mod the air intake...

ya lo... knn many many many models...

my fren suggest me take knn size big 1